We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Earls Court Studios

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Earls Court Studios
Earls Court Studios
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Damir runs these apartments in an immaculate manner crisp bedding sparkling clean dishes. I stayed here last year and it is well worth the step up from the shard bathroom hotels and hostels Kitchen with microwave toaster stove with oven washing liquid included lots of fresh clean towels tv hairdryer. Bathroom toilet great condition. Near earls court station Warwick road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelle n
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Very handy to Earls Court tube only a few minutes walk Handy to 24hr TESCOs and M&S Units are small but very clean and tidy, with cooking facilities only negative was no tea towel Comfortable bed and great shower with plenty of hot water The hotel does not have a lift and is a wee bit challenging carrying large suitcases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I spent four nights in this building. The room is small even by London standards but workable. The building management was helpful and available at short notice. I did experience problems with the stove but (on a weekend) it was fixed quickly. My room was noisy but the bed was good. If you want a cheap self catered visit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbV3544BV
Manchester
Reviewed October 11, 2016

£90 for a cell with no windows, heating that I couldn't switch off, a lovely damp aroma, and a dehumidifier* to welcome me. Oh, and how could I forget the plethora of bunk beds, and the foreboding one gets from knowing that one more night in my cave would likely cause a serious bronchial condition. At one point I did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManchesterFluff
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We stayed at Earl's Crt Studios for two weeks in early September, had a large room on the first floor with kitchenette and separate bathroom/shower. This is a renovated 100 year old building, we found the premises very clean and perfect for our needs. Warwick Road is a very busy n-s arterial, and although ECS is only 1 building off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
E_C_Studios, Manager at Earls Court Studios, responded to this review

Thank you very much!! Regards Damir

Reviewed September 22, 2016

Last May (2016), my daughter and I traveled to London and stayed for 2 weeks at Earl's Court Studio. The space was small, but not too small -- it was plenty big enough for the two of us. It had a private bathroom with a great shower and bathtub (not all flats have a tub) and a sweet little kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deni n
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I booked 4 nights but after the 1st night I moved to another hotel. If possible I would cancel the whole reservation on the 1st day - it was 10pm, so I could not move out. With this price you can find much better place near south kensington. The kitchen is so dirty - My mom and I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trpsin
E_C_Studios, Manager at Earls Court Studios, responded to this review

Dear ... I'd like to comment your review. You checked in at 2 pm and had no complaints apart form that one of the beds was too close to bathroom door. Then at 10 pm you decided to check out because you found a hotel with better price offer and demanded a full refund otherwise you'd write a bad review...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to visit to tennis at Wimbledon. It is basic but clean enough but in a great location for shops( there is a M&S food hall at the end of the road), restaurants and tube stations. We were in the basement but did have opening windows although the view of a dirty tiny courtyard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annb528789
Finland
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Earl's Court Studios is a good deal, i must say. One of the best locations one can wish for. The Tube 50m, MS Simply 300m Tesco Superstore 550m. Mind you that London can be noisy at times, and that the apartmens don't have air conditioning. Here come the pluses and minuses + price + location + good, free wifi +...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F1NN3
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

My family were placed in the front studio on the roadside with my 11 year old where cars are constantly passing the single glazed windows, although it is a small road off main road it is still very busy. We then had to endure what seemed like a party upstairs on the wooden floor for 2 hours until I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereviewperson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
5-Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Double Studio Apartment (39)
Viewed
Single Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Studio (30)
Viewed
Twin Studio Apartment (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#502 of 1,077 in London
391 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#534 of 1,077 in London
921 reviews
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#752 of 1,077 in London
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#785 of 1,077 in London
127 reviews
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
South Kensington
Knaresborough Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Earls Court Studios

Address: 71 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $90 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Earls Court Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Earls Court Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Studios Hotel London
Earls Court Studios London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Earls Court Studios staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Earls Court Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One that's above ground level would be a start”
  • The ambient lighting & enchanting pictures captures that captive feel
  • Some say it with flowers, The Earls Court say it with a dehumidifyer
  • Picky about your bed? Don't worry there's 5 to choose from here
  • The only natural light - but don't open it unless you want a leaf shower!
 of 5 bubbles ManchesterFluff, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Great Prices, Great Wifi, Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles sofladd, Jan 28, 2016 | Read review
“Better choose the rooms located in ground floor as there is no lift!”
 of 5 bubbles 542AliceC, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“Double or single your choice”
  • Comfy
  • Great
  • Fantastic
  • Clean tidy
 of 5 bubbles noellen303, Nov 27, 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of stairs, so ask for a room on the ground level if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasqualie, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay