We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

PubLove at The Green Man

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PubLove at The Green Man
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Green Man was our (me and 9y old son) favourite place for dinner every night after long days browsing London. It had very friendly and quick service. My son ordered sticky chicken wings every night. Interior was cosy. We only visited pub, not hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ingajoala
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Dear Ingajoala, The whole team was delighted with your review. You have place a big smile at The Green Man Team. Thank you very much. Best Regards, The Green Man Team More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay at such a place. Right from the check-in it was not pleasant. I booked my stay through Expedia(hotels.com) and it was fully paid for at the time of booking. The guy who was trying to check me in was completely drunk and wasn't ready to listen to anything. It is difficult to argue with someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank RS S

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very unfriendly service at the check in. No comfort at all. The beds are full of stains. The floor is disgusting. The showers are extremely hot! The breakfast is everything but continental. The only good thing is the pub underneath and the bakerloo line right next door.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie E
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Dear Stefanie, We are really sorry with your experience with us. At the Green Man we always try to go "the Extra mile" with our costumers. At the moment we are changing our beds for a metal ones, Dear Stefanie , We are very sorry about your experience with us . In Green Man we always try to go "... More 

Montreal, Quebec
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked out late, just put my bags on the floor and went to bed. Heard my plastic bag moving, saw a mouse in it! Nice! Have been in England for 2 weeks and a half, never slept twice at the same hostel, and for the price, let me tell you your hostel was the worst!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emilie980
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are surprised to hear this and very sorry about your experience with us. A while back we had a problem with mice invading our building due to massive constraction next to our building, we thankfully got in controle of the situation and we haven't seen any mice in a very long... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

conveniently located, friendly and accommodating staff, clean and nice place. Would recommend any one who is on a tight budget and wants a nice hostel to stay for the night. Did not try the breakfast though but breakfast is available in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peppynicku
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks for leaving a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay ! More 

Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpets are poor condition then you have to haul your bags up three flights of very narrow steep stairs to get to a room that is so small there's literally not enough room for three people to stand up at the same time. Restriced Luggage space within room. Some rooms have 6 bed/bunk style. Pub downstairs if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vegetarian4ever
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hey there! Thanks for the review, it is really important for us. Unfortunately the stairs are quite steep but our staff are always willing to lend you a hand if needed. We also have a locked luggage room downstairs if needed. Thank you very much, The Green Man Team More 

Bacelona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Very good for the price, XLNT location. Nothing outstanding very economical. Please note they don't provide towels but you may purchase one if you wish (no soap or shampoo) - tip for first timers. Bar is always busy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank francisco933
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for the review ! You can easily buy a towel from one of your friendly staff. Unfortunately we don't supply soaps or shampoos but we recently set up a little basket full of soaps ect that other travels had left, just in case you're caught short. Glad you enjoyed your stay ! More 

Strasbourg, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

I stayed one night. Staff really welcoming and helpful. The bed was all right and the rooms are well insulated. Really nice discount on the brunch/breakfast. Just one-off problem : the shower with very hot water the morning I left.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kynd0l
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review. Sorry about the hot shower ! We're ensuring our Maintenance team is looking into the water situation. Glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staffs are really nice and the breakfast is good as well. Good location, just right next to the Underground Station. Also, it's convenient to grab a drink downstairs. However, there's no cold or warm water for the shower at the first floor; only hot water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hsiaohanc906
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks a lot for leaving us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure our Maintenance will look into the water situation asap! Thanks again and Happy Travels! More 

Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The hostel was clean, linen and bathrooms well kept. Staff were friendly. Location is great for the west side, easy to get around by bus and trains. Supermarket is just down the road too. Breakfast is sufficient! Pleasant stay, highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank verat753
Alin I, Manager at PubLove at The Green Man, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Please come again! Happy travels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#131 of 773 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Pimlico
PubLove at the White Ferry House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
PubLove at The Crown
PubLove at The Crown
#288 of 773 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Equity Point London Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
PubLove at the Exmouth Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PubLove at the Green Man is an award-winning backpacker hostel above a traditional London pub. We have comfortable beds, in-room security lockers, 24 hour reception, and a great team of PubLovers to make your London experience the time of your life. We also have an on-site burger kitchen serving London's top five burger, a 24 hour bar exclusively for hostel guests, and a wide range of damned good drinks waiting for you in our glorious London pub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PubLove at The Green Man

Address: 308 Edgware Road, London W2 1DY, England (Formerly FRESH @ The Greenman Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $14 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PubLove at The Green Man 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your PubLove at The Green Man reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PubLove At The Green Man London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay