We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Priceline
Only 5 left at
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$140
View deal
Hotels.com$186
Expedia.com$186
Trip.com$175
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (280)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (14)

About

#494 of 1,203 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Grange Beauchamp is a 4-Star boutique hotel in the Grange Hotels boutique collection, which enjoys a quiet location in leafy Bloomsbury near the British Museum. This 4-Star boutique hotel features 47 contemporary guest bedrooms that are beautifully furnished and fully en-suite, with views onto private gardens. Modern in-room amenities include marble en-suite bathrooms, LCD flat-screen televisions and queen-sized beds. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the in-house restaurant daily. Pre-theatre and table d’hôte menu options are also available. Grange Beauchamp also has dedicated meeting space for business meetings and events; and access to PC, colour printing and fax services. Popular nearby attractions include the British Museum, Covent Garden, and designer shopping along Oxford Street and Regent’s Street. See why so many travellers make Grange Beauchamp Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting London. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and The Beauchamp Hotel makes getting online easy as free Wi-Fi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. Close to some of London's most popular landmarks, such as Churchill War Rooms (1.3 mi) and Big Ben (1.4 mi), Grange Beauchamp Hotel is a great destination for tourists. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Padella, Locanda Locatelli, and The Palomar, which are some Mediterranean restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you are interested in exploring London, check out one of the ancient ruins, such as London's Roman Amphitheatre, Billingsgate Roman Bath House, and London Wall. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Grange Beauchamp Hotel as you experience all of the things London has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Hungarian
993Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 368
  • 392
  • 133
  • 58
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pirate 🏴‍☠️ wrote a review Nov 22
Toronto, Canada15210 contributions90 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here in September and were very pleased with our choice. On check in, we were assigned a room which turned out to be in the basement, looking out on bags of what I presume were laundry. A polite chat with the very pleasant male concierge led to us moving to a room on a higher floor, looking out on the garden. The room was clean, comfortably appointed and though the bathroom tub space could use upgrading, there was nothing amiss. We enjoyed the variety at the continental breakfast. The hotel was perfectly situated for our walking explorations, staff pleasant, and we would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the basement, but if assigned, politely request a change.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lizthorpe2310 wrote a review Nov 9
Wiltshire, United Kingdom32 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Very poor for a hotel in this area, paint peeling off walls, shower not working well on arrival and not working at all on day of leaving! Wall paper not in good repair, breakfast very poor. Staff are friendly though but does not make up for the very overpriced accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lizthorpe2310, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit resulting in such a poor score. Your review will be discussed with our operations team to review the room you occupied and any defects to be rectified. Usually we recieve great comments about breakfast and the varied selection provided so we are sorry you felt it was not adequate. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E.. wrote a review Oct 2022
California USA18 contributions16 helpful votes
tay clear of Grange Beauchamp. After CPVID it went totally down the tubes. I stayed there at least three times for a month at a time. The hotel is not in good shape, but it was very convenient location for me. The previous manager of this location, Mr. Bhupendra Saharan was excellent in hospitality and care of guests. He was the only reason that I went back there for my other visits. He appreciated my business and for that reason I did not go to a near by Russell Square hotel (as tempting as it was.). He and his then team were excellent, so regardless of room quality drawbacks, like chunks of dirt “snowing” on my bed from the large vent above etc., an old unrenovated room, I always went back. Current management seems to be non-existent according to the front desk. The front desk is a disaster. None of them knows who the hotel manager(s) is/are. They refused to give me name(s). I got a few answers, like there are many of them but none of them has a name. They do not know whom they answer to !? I asked for another person by name, who still definitely works there, front desk refused to tell a person present at the hotel to come up to the phone. It is a tiny lobby and no one is out of reach. All of them are there between 3 mos.to probably 3 mos. and they do not know anyone working in a hotel. One woman whose name starts with Per…, refused to repeat her name. She told me she would not give me her name again. Rude and clueless. She refused to tell how long she was working there. If you ask when “nameless manager” will be in the hotel, they do not know. I called last week, and was told by Angela, he will be in the hotel on Tuesday. On Tuesday, no one knew when the hotel manager would be in, nor who he was. Read other new reviews, the hotel is dirty, no one cares about guests, some of the stuff like Ms. Pre…, so rude, she does not belong in the hospitality industry. I asked this woman to give me her name again, she said “I will not repat my name” over and over, I called her rude, as she was. She called me rude and hung up on me. She knows she is not accountable to anyone at the hotel. The hotel management will stand by her no matter of her behavior. The new way of dealing with complains by the person who reply to reviews is to accuse the potential repeated guest of yelling and rudeness. Case closed. Just proves my point, do not stay there. The bad behavior of the stuff comes from the top and they know they can be rude, hung up on a call, do whatever, no consequences. In the current London atmosphere, one needs to stay in a reputable larger hotel with real well trained, courteous customer service. Russell Hotel - now Kimpton Fitzroy recently was fully renovated. Excellent location. I visited the rooms last time I was in London. Excellent service; great bar; beautiful hotel. I rather pay more and have a pleasant time, especially since my stay will be long. Shame on Grange Beauchamp’s stuff, management and owner. I can understand the hotel is old and unkept, but rudeness and lack of any information is not excusable. If someone stays for a night or two and they do not mind to put up with rudeness, lack of hospitality and mediocrity, you are in the right hotel. Distasteful. PS I travelled before Covid but had to pick a later date to post. AN UPDATE TO MY REVIEW from October 18th, 2022. (The only way to update is to delete the original review) I received a very defensive reply from Ms. Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office (how ironic) only proving my point of rudeness at the hotel and lack of care. She simply blamed me for my experience, accusing me of yelling and being rude. I guess her reply summarized my above review and proved my point of how bad and unprofessional the stuff is. I have an idea for Ms. Sheridon Mascoll: next time the stuff cannot handle a conversation with "a difficult" caller, tell then to say this to a caller: “Madam, I will transfer you to the Ms. Mascoll our Guest Services Mgr., she can help you.” But your attitude from your reply to me is the reason why the woman I spoke to was rude and arrogant. She knew, she could. You will cover for her. DO NOT STAY THERE. YOU WILL BE SORRY. ESPECIALLY IF ONE PLANS A LONGER STAY. I will be in London for 5 weeks from the end of April to sometimes in June of 2023 in another hotel.” Ms. Mascoll, you replied to my original review, quote “ We are sorry to hear that you thought the staff were unhelpful but our staff have the right to work without being abused by customers and the management has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to staff being shouted at/sworn at and made to feel intimidated. A question for you: Do you have the same policy when your stuff yells, is rude and arrogant and hangs up on callers? Maybe that is the true problem, not the caller.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Julia Y, we are sorry that you are so angry and feel the need to write about our staff in such a derogatory manner. It is evident from many of the complimentary reviews about the staff that customers are happy with the service we provide. We will always ensure our team are able to work in an environment free from any abuse from customers, it is neither nice or necessary. If staff are ever rude to customers, this is dealt with through the company's disciplinaryt procedures. Wishing you all the very best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape87451 wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
I have stayed at a Grange Hotel every time I have been in London. When Covid shut everything down they refused to refund us because we had gotten a nonrefundable rate but agreed to give us a credit for the almost $1,000 we paid them. When we were finally in a position to go back and I reached out to them it took them over a month to confirm my credit, by which time I had already booked another hotel because our trip was just a few weeks away. Now they are telling me my credit expires in 3 months. This feels like poor customer care to me. What a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Escape87451, we are sorry to hear that you have not yet been able to use the extended credit from your cancelled trip due to Covid. The hotel has been more than generous in extending credit for a non-refundanble booking but naturally we cannot continue to extend this as we are now in 2022 and it's been 2 years already. We understand your disappointment and how you would percieve this as poor customer care but it is not unusual for a credit note to have an expiry date, usually a 12 month period. We hope you will beable to use the credit note before it expires as we would love to welcome you to the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricky H wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel should be closed down. 4 star, it was more like a poor bedsit. There was no bar, no evening restaurant. We were first offered a room that the window wouldn't close and the heating didn't work. It was freezing. The bathroom was not made up .I refused so was given a basement room directly under the kitchen, at least the heating worked in this one. The noise from above in the morning was ridiculous, waking us up from5.45am. We booked via an agency and pre paid so knew we would have difficulty in obtaining any refund so we simply tolerated it for our stay and left. We will never stay there again. How a business can advertise 1 standard but supply totally different should be more strictly governed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear 154rickyh, thank you for your feedback. We are naturally disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet our usual high standards and we apologize for any shortcomings on our behalf.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LouiseVJones wrote a review Aug 2022
King's Lynn, United Kingdom27 contributions45 helpful votes
Great location, only a couple of minutes’ walk from Russell Square tube station. We walked from the hotel to the West End and it wasn’t far at all. We had a triple room and it was spacious and had everything we needed. Concierge were very helpful and stored our bags as we’d arrived a good few hours before check in. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear LouiseVJones, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your time and the feedback. We are obviously delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Poole wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night. Had a spacious room which was comfortable, the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Had a room facing the back gardens, which was remarkable quiet for central London. Only a 20 minute walk to the West End.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: It's on a quiet road, but facing the gardens there is no road noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear JohnK_Poole, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your 5*score. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our great, central location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne K wrote a review Aug 2022
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom22 contributions31 helpful votes
We have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel. We chose this hotel as our son asked for a proper bed, we booked a triple room. The room we were given was in the basement and didn't look as nice as the pictures. The no pretty cushions etc, carpet needed replacing, as did the bath mat. But was very clean. All the sockets are 3 pin, so make sure you take your adapter to charge your gadgets. There are also no sockets near the bed, resulting in having to get out of bed to check the time, as my phone was on charge. I noticed when I woke up thete was an annoying vibrating sound every few minutes, it was not evident when we were all awake. I wonder if it was a low battery on the door lock system? Disappointingly there are no bar facilities at the hotel since they came out of lockdown. We went to the sister hotel in the next road for a pre-evening drink. The staff here suggested we could have our breakfast here as they offered a full cooked & continental options. We enquired at our hotel if this was possible, but the manger apparently said no. At breakfast the staff member couldn't find our name on her list & sent us to reception. We found the email, but the receptionist just waved us away in a not interested fashion. This was disappointing as we booked the room & breakfast direct through the hotel website. The breakfast was a good continental spread. It sounds like they don't serve any hot food at this particular hotel. Trying to find some positives. We were able to check-in our bags and leave them once we had checked out. The afternoon staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
thomasq604 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sunderland, Massachusetts10 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms are nothing like the photos really need of updating,rooms supposed to have sound proof ours certainly didn’t,we were on first floor,noise from fan outside on and of through the night,couldn’t leave window open as it was very hot ,shame as in perfect spot for getting about .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Could try high floor may be quite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear thomasq604, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Natrually we are a little disaapointed to hear you were not entirely happy with your stay. We are sorry you were disturbed by some of the equiptment in or around the hotel, unfortunately in a commercial property these are necessary for it to function. We hope you took full advantage of the great central location and was able to explore the area fully and perhaps consider another visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barneykj wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne, Australia22 contributions26 helpful votes
I had specifically requested not a basement room when making a booking four months prior to staying. We were told they were full upon check in and would try and move us the next day which never happened. Personally I don't think my request was ever looked at. The room was nice enough but being in the basement we could hear the room upstairs seemingly doing walking laps for an hour each night. We did not sleep, which is the entire purpose of a hotel room. I tried to request a room move again and there was no follow up. After speaking to reception, they said they were full. Not very happy as had 3 days of no sleeping. I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheridon Mascoll , Guest Services / Front Office at Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear barneykj, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We try to accommodate all requests where we can but we cannot guarantee this. Many of our standard double rooms are located in the lower ground floor and therefore we have no choice but to allocate the rooms according to where they are specefically in the building. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your request on this occassion and were unable to move you to another room as the hotel was fully booked. Thank you again for the feeback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the beauchamp hotel london, beauchamp hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRANGE BEAUCHAMP HOTEL $158 ($̶2̶0̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - London, England

Frequently Asked Questions about Grange Beauchamp Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Grange Beauchamp Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grange Beauchamp Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Grange Beauchamp Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Grange Beauchamp Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grange Beauchamp Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grange Beauchamp Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grange Beauchamp Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Hungarian.
Is Grange Beauchamp Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.