We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Station Hotel

Expedia.com$77*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Station Hotel
Victoria Station Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Station Hotel
 Click to rate
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The website photographs are a blatant lie. We did not expect dirty carpets, sharing a toilet and shower. Which was down very steep stairs from our room no idea how people would get out of there in a fire. We didn't stay the second night. We didn't have breakfast there either as if the cleanliness of the rooms were to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesleygilmour5
Victoria S, General Manager at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. Although we are disappointed with the score that we received I am glad that you mentioned the points that you have. We use your comment to further improve our service to hopefully irradiate further reviews like this one. I have addressed a few of your comment...

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Was a great location for our one night stay for a Thames Jazz Cruise with City Cruise's. A very comfy bed, Clean and fresh we slept very well. However dissappointed with the continental breakfast it was very minimal, would have preferred a traditional english breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie W
Victoria S, General Manager at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for choosing the Station Hotel for your stay in London! Equally, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. Your review is really important to us as we strive to provide the best service to our guests. I sincerely apologise for the lack of professionalism you have experienced and I...

Ry, Denmark
Reviewed March 1, 2017

The hotel located just Near to Victoria Street station. Room Washington ok for sleeping, no furnitures besidde the bed on wheels (bed all over the room ). Helpfull friendly staff. Will gontherebagain due to the location and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrik C
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henrik, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to share your experience. We are thrilled to find out that you enjoyed the location and were delighted by our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Elena Baicu

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are small and badly soundproofed..but you've got everything you need and breakfast is also okay (at least for london)the hotel is very near to the victoria station and so it's perfect for a city trip! Just don't expect too much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your most honest and generous review as in your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that the services provided by our staff of your expectation. We really appreciated your kind acknowledgement and appreciation. Being Team of Victoria Station Hotel we are continuously working on improvements in quality of service and standards...

Reviewed December 15, 2016

Conveniently placed, but this 'hotel' is more like a hostel. We had a room at the top of a narrow, winding staircase, a tiny room with two uncomfortable beds, though hardly space for one person. The breakfast area alongside the reception area is tiny and cramped. I'd give it a miss. I don't think handing a chocolate to guests on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Channel F
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Dirty grubby tiny room, with beds pushed up to the walls with no room to get around them. Tiny bathroom with a shower that barley dribbled out water. Dirty marks all over the walls and bed sheets! The lady on reception told me I had the "Penthouse" and smirked, that warned me of what was to come. Fraud carpets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deadlysteve
Victoria S, Front-Desk at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience with us. We are concerned about the issues you raised while having stay with us. It was unfortunate to hear that your stay wasn’t pleasant this time with us. Please, accept my sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive...

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this BnB during a business trip in London, I knew I wouldn't spend much time in the room so I looked for a hotel in a good location. I wasn't disappointed, with only a short walk to major London attractions I was very happy. The staff were very helpful in accommodating me as I emailed through before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin B
San Jose, California
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tokiosity
Victoria S, Reception-team at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This hotel is in a very handy location, especially for travelling from/to Victoria station! Check-in and out were quick and easy. The room itself was very run-down, but reasonably clean so was very good value for money for a couple of nights. It had a TV and tea+coffee making facilities. The toilets and showers were separate, but were nice enough....

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T5469GSjennyb
Reviewed November 20, 2016

London is an expensive city, so hotels are not cheap. The Victoria Station Hotel was one of the few exceptions. It is true that the building looks quite odd, but inside it is ok. It is a small hotel, so are the rooms and toilet/bathroom, but everything is very clean. The staff is very kind and breakfast is included. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diekkefoulon
Victoria S, Front-Desk at Victoria Station Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madame Thank you for sharing your most honest and generous review as in your recent stay with us.Being Team of Victoria Station Hotel we are continuously working on improvements in quality of service and standards for our guests, since our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities.We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Basic Room with Shared Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Double Ensuite (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#312 of 1,063 in London
1,547 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#249 of 1,063 in London
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#668 of 1,063 in London
934 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#183 of 1,063 in London
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Victoria Station Hotel

Address: 278 - 280 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Station Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Victoria Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Station Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Victoria Station Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
lesleygilmour5, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“there is no lift so if you are handicaped don't choose this hotel”
849necatt, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
559trishac1, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Only oine sachet of sugar for our tea but this issue was resolved immediatley”
742mrsl, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“don't advertise one thing and give another.”
MartinEQuinn, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$79
Travelocity$77
TripAdvisor$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates