We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sir Thomas Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sir Thomas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you are looking for a good nights sleep then avoid this place ! Stayed here midweek to be close to a meeting we were attending the following morning, Firstly the window in our room was broken meaning we could not shut it properly , when telling a member of staff was told there was nothing they could do about... More 

Helpful?
Thank mollyt27
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Good value for two courses from fixed price lunch menu which is served until 5 o clock also do a pre theatre menu nice decor and friendly staff been a few times and always been seated straight away and offered a drink and menu service good and you don't feel hurried

Helpful?
Thank Margie F
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margie F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us and would love to see you again soon. Kind Regards Chernice Duke Reception More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was not terrible. If I had been paying a quarter of the price, I would have been perfectly happy to stay here. However, I thought it was hugely overpriced for what we got. There were a lot of little things that weren't really up to scratch: Our double bed was just two singles pushed together. This made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank missmarthaanne
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear missmarthaanne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Sir Thomas Hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am quite concerned to learn about some of the problems you incurred during your recent stay, we pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of customer service and always strive to ensure all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel for a last minute trip to sightseeing in Liverpool it was a great place to stay. most reviews complained about the noisy traffic outside the hotel come on you book a hotel in the centre of Liverpool what do you expect . Fantastic staff and yes a bit dated but its a historic building I've booked again... More 

Helpful?
Thank bevb51
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bevb51, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Sir thomas Hotel. It is also a pleasure to hear you have booked to come and stay with again and we can't wait to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Chernice Duke Reception More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Sir Thomas Hotel, for the second time in about 6 weeks, for a weekend trip to Liverpool. The hotel group ops manager gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived, as did the hotel manager. The hairdryer was missing from the room, but a new one arrived within 5 minutes of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5* review and for choosing to stay with us again. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I have passed your kind comments onto our staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would love to... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked this hotel without reading the Trip Advisor reports which, at the time of booking were dire. I was therefore not looking forward to this hotel. Yes, the hotel is rather dated and jaded in parts, especially the furniture in the breakfast room, and the carpet leading to the rooms, which is not forgiving of stains. These issues... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thirdface
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thirdface, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Sir Thomas Hotel we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our cocktails and had a pleasant stay with us, we would love to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Chernice Duke Reception More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small city centre hotel. Rooms nothing fancy, basic but clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, staff on hand constantly. Location is perfect for shops, pubs and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Stu W
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stu W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Chernice Duke Reception More 

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel last minute on a day trip to Liverpool. I booked it because it was central and reduced from £108 to £54. I'm glad I did not pay £108!!! It's quite central only 10-15 mins from Liverpool One and 10 mins from Docks. The bar area down stairs looked nice. The staff were great!! Not that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitten1117
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time in 10 years I have not stated and walked out in less than 20 minutes. Not a hotel a bar with rooms, hot with Windows that won't open, faded decoration and dust on Windows show no proper cleaning for months. No curtains just office type vertical blinds. Charming receptionist but I had to wait whilst she tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobysalt
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food as we have visited a few times on a Sunday however I have stayed only once and was shocked at the lack of cleanliness of the room. As we have been for drinks and food so many times and the dining area and bar being so lovely I was expecting the same in the rooms but was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlcarroll26
SirThomas, Front Office Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlcarroll26, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Sir Thomas Hotel and for taking the time to leave us your review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoy visiting our restaurant and bar regularly. However I am most concerned to hear about the issues you raised regarding you experience with our accommodation and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#20 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#18 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Heywood House Hotel
#19 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sir Thomas Hotel Restaurant
Sir Thomas Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Gluten Free Options
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to introduce you to The Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool. A 39 Bedroom boutique hotel located in the heart of Liverpool City centre, just 30 minutes from John Lennon Airport, 45 minutes from Manchester Airport and in close proximity to the main railway station. The Sir Thomas Hotel offers an unrivaled and quality personal service often not available at the large corporate hotels and we are committed making all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. The Sir Thomas Hotel is located in the neo classical former bank of Liverpool building in the centre of Liverpool, just minutes away from the bustling commercial and shopping districts including The Metquarter, Cavern Walks & Liverpool One. Enquire about our Upgrades to either our in house Suite or our Luxury Waterfront Penthouse, offering an unparalleled view of the city and make it a stay to remember. The Sir Thomas is not only a hotel but also houses on the ground floor the beautiful St John Restaurant, Bar & Lounge named so after the highly acclaimed Chef Stewart St John whose vision & creativity launched the restaurant in 2004. The St.John Restaurant is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. Over the past 10 years our team of chef’s have built an unrivaled reputation for creativity, style and consistently high standards. The St.John offers a contemporary bar menu, ideal for lunches and early evening meals as well as a a full grill menu for the finer palate. The Lounge & Bar offer unrivaled quality in our drinks selection of continental beers, champagnes, fine wines and extensive cocktail list as well as being the first Hotel in Liverpool to offer a traditional Afternoon Tea complete with freshly baked scones and delicate finger sandwiches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Thomas Hotel

Address: 24 Sir Thomas St, Liverpool L1 6JB, England (Formerly Henry's Premier Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $65 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sir Thomas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Budget Places, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sir Thomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Thomas Liverpool
Hotel Sir Thomas
Sir Thomas Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay