We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    May's House

    102 Mill Street, Liverpool L8 5UD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    Traveler (30)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good18%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “the penthouse” (27 reviews)
    “city centre” (27 reviews)
    “free phone” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from May's House
    Deals
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,086 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Staybridge Suites Liverpool
    1,807 reviews
    #3 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,879 reviews
    #37 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Hard Days Night Hotel
    3,046 reviews
    #26 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (217)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 216 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Reasonably priced, located just out of the city, with free parking. We had a Clean and tidy, comfortable and spacious 2 bed apartment, well equipped kitchen. Friendly helpful staff member showed us to our apartment. Only minus was the shower cubicle and bathroom needed upgrading....More

    Thank queenie1974
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked two apartments for 10 of us. The double sofa bed was broke and so ended up having to share. Hotel resolution was to sleep in an apartment for 2 elsewhere in the building but this wasn't ideal as we all wanted to be...More

    Thank charlee31neaves
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Came here for one night for a hen do and regretted it!!! Disgusting apartments. Broken beds. Blinds that don't close. Fridge falling out if you try and open it! Staff were not at all helpful when we showed then everything!! Please please stay away!!!! There...More

    Thank lotsofholidaysplease
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Very basic. Almost clean. Balcony view is non existent. Not too far from city center. Taxi ride about £4. Sounds like a herd of elephants upstairs. Very little crockery in the kitchen. Can do better....

    2  Thank Belinda S
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked this place for the rip off price of £333.00 for two new nights for my daughters to visit the clothes show, got suspect as we pulled up as it is in a run down area right next to a chip shop and graffiti etc,...More

    Thank Trevordb
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,086 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Staybridge Suites Liverpool
    1,807 reviews
    #3 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,879 reviews
    #37 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Hard Days Night Hotel
    3,046 reviews
    #26 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • $49 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your May's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Merseyside >
    • Liverpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (30)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,086 reviews
    .86 miles away
     
    Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,879 reviews
    .73 miles away
     
    Staybridge Suites Liverpool
    1,807 reviews
    .81 miles away
     
    Hard Days Night Hotel
    3,046 reviews
    1.21 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Delifonseca Dockside
    595 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Ryde
    47 reviews
    .24 miles away
    The Baltic Social
    349 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Siren Liverpool
    80 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Liverpool Cathedral
    6,296 reviews
    .47 miles away
    The Lantern Theatre
    224 reviews
    .58 miles away
    Princes Road Synagogue
    46 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Grosvenor Casino Liverpool
    63 reviews
    .50 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kathie t
    April 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from lotsofholidaysplease | Reviewed this property |
    No they are vile!! Ours was broken and the staff were not helpful. The mattresses were all stained with what looks like urine and the sheets were not clean!! I would stay else where if it's not too late!!!
    0
    Votes
    Purplepasta55
    July 21, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Emmab B | Reviewed this property |
    We all panicked about the deposit as in the small print it says it is something silly like £500 however we didnt have to pay anything what they will do though is pre authorise you card. Most hotels do this. This basically... More
    0
    Votes
    junebentley
    May 19, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Richard P |
    didn't see one as we stopped on the ground floor.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "we asked for an upper floor apartment - this was ignored so no point in asking"
    Read review
    "Choose an upper floor room if possible."
    Read review
    "Stay in Liverpool city centre!"
    Read review
    "rooms on ground floor front face out onto the street giving little privacy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing