We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Richmond Apart-Hotel

Save
Share
24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool L3 2AA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$105
$102
View deal
SAVE $3
eDreams
Travelocity
StayForLong$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1035)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (91)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 11/19/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/19/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Richmond in City Centre, Liverpool is the perfect location, split between the business, education, leisure and retail sectors of the city. A luxury accommodation concept, The Richmond offers 4 Star Hotel Bedrooms, with interlinking capability into full serviced apartment, all with the usual benefits of a four star hotel. It's design, makes it most ideal for every style of visit or various length of stay. The property is a Grade II Listed iconic building. Offering free Wi-Fi throughout, Mini Fridges in all Rooms with complimentary fresh Milk & Water, Upscale Toiletries, Smart TV's, 24hr Room Service and Suites & Apartments also offer full Kitchen facilities. Furthermore, take advantage of other facilities including the "R" Bar & Brasserie boasting amazing Best of British dishes, and some onsite Car Parking. Finally for exclusive wedding & events, private dining or conferences in our three event rooms: The William & Kane Suite or Florentyna's offering up receptions of 200 guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
3087Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,462
  • 872
  • 402
  • 198
  • 153
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
boltys wrote a review May 10
Worcester, United Kingdom15 contributions15 helpful votes
Booked this little stay for my daughter’s birthday and made a total Hash of the booking and went into a panic but after a phoncall to The Richmond Hotel the receptionist Jade was so professional and within an hour had rectified all my mistakes and had emailed me my confirmation!!! Had to write an early review just on the customer service alone!! If this service is anything to go by then I know I’ve already made an excellent choice for a Hotel , Thank you Jade x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dean H wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel was always my go to place when visiting Liverpool. It is now shambolic to say the least. The last few times I’ve stayed there now it has been full of Homeless people. I even had to complain last time but drug left overs being on the table in the room and wee on the bathroom Floor. Really shocking now and it’s a shame because it used to be fantastic. Maybe management over the PST year or so? One to avoid for the future unfortunately
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
david s wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had 1 night stay on Friday 18th December. It was a groupon deal. It is a lovely old building converted into a lovely hotel. Covid restrictions were well-maintained throughout our stay. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very good very large TV and lovely bathroom. All essentials as needed were in the room. We had also booked the 3 course meal off groupon. The dining room was very plush. The brasserie staff were great, very friendly and we were well looked after. Have to say that this 3 course meal was exceptional, so compliments to the Chef. We both paid a small extra charge for the steak(£3) and it was cooked to perfection.. Breakfast the next day was one of the best that I have had in a hotel. All in all, the hotel, the room, the staff we met and the food was exceptional. Well done
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Savvy, Owner at The Richmond Apart-Hotel
Responded Dec 22, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience following your visit. We really do appreciate when people find the time to share positive experiences and hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Joe Little
Read more
Eleri A wrote a review Dec 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom62 contributions33 helpful votes
Went here on Thursday 17th December for afternoon tea that I had as a gift. I can’t believe we have a hidden gem like this right in the city centre. The service was excellent from the minute we walked in to when we left. The amount of food we had was unbelievable. I couldn’t eat it all there was that much and very tasty. I’ve already recommended it to all my friends. Definitely will be back. Thank you team Richmond
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Savvy, Owner at The Richmond Apart-Hotel
Responded Dec 22, 2020
Thank you for such a lovely review. Really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and cant wait to welcome you back. Regards Joe Little
Read more
Millwall75 wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom22 contributions14 helpful votes
Shambles - We booked 1 night here as a birthday treat and a post lockdown get out of the house, I am so disappointed as never in my life have I checked out of a hotel without staying. Upon arrival there was a large que for check in however in these COVID-19 times is something that was not an issue. Check in eventually was smooth and we were given our room key, upon arrival in the room it was not the balcony suite that we had booked and barley had an opening window let alone a balcony, we returned to reception where it was informed to us that ‘Andy’ then manager had over-ridden our booking and moved our room – Andy however at check in time was on his break and not contactable which considering his ‘authority’ I thought was slightly out of order. At no point when we checked in and paid the balance for the balcony suite was this adjustment mentioned or reflected in the price. Troy who assisted us was very helpful despite him actually being the head chef and managed to find a balcony suite and reallocate our room. We entered the rooms and appearance seemed good however we turned the TV on in the sitting area and this was all smashed on the screen and had no signal, the TV in the bedroom had no remote and again no signal. TV normally is not important however because of COVID-19 restrictions we had a reservation in the hotel restaurant and planned on spending the rest of the evening in the room as we could not really go out into Liverpool. We returned to reception with photographic evidence of the TV and asked could the signal at least be fixed, it was now nearly 2hours after arrival at the hotel and we had been up and down and moved to two rooms. We requested that the TV be looked at whilst we went shopping as this was our intention when in Liverpool. Upon returning to the room after brief shop the TVs had not been fixed. We are local to Liverpool and this was meant to be a stress free night away from home to celebrate my birthday and so far its been more like faulty towers – We returned to reception and were then told that none of the TV were working and its an issue. Fortunately we were given a full refund and we left to return home as the experience filled me with no hope that the meal would be as disastrous as our initial interactions. In the short time we were in the building at least 2 other couples who had checked in also checked straight back out so I can only assume despite the previous glorious reviews the current hotel has some serious issues however I have learnt that in the pandemic the hotel may have been used to house people and that there has been a lot of anti-social behaviour – this could be why the standard of the hotel has been lowered. On our several trips through the corridors there was dirty linen everywhere, housekeeping trolleys still all over the place and this was gone 17:00, housekeeping and dirty linens should have been very much away from the guest rooms by this time. It’s a shame and I hope they get back on track however currently I would advise that people stay well away. I will say though that Troy was excellent with his customer service and we did get a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Savvy, Owner at The Richmond Apart-Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2020
I am very to hear of such an experience in our hotel. As you can see definitely not the norm and some serious issues that we need resolve quickly to ensure this does not happen again. Very disappointed to read you chose to go home and that we could not resolve the issues and for this we can not apologise enough.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Richmond Apart-Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.3 miles), Breakout Liverpool (0.2 miles), and Walker Art Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dale Street Kitchen, Carlisi, and Queens Wine Bar and Bistro.
Is The Richmond Apart-Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Richmond Apart-Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Richmond Apart-Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.3 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.2 miles), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.3 miles).
Is The Richmond Apart-Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.