We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Save
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(42 reviews)
“ncp car park”(16 reviews)
“family room”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
446
281
117
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
446
281
117
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgencp car parkfamily roommoorfields stationrooms are basiccavern quartercavern clubwould stay here againmatthew streetminute walkbudget hotelalbert docksexcellent locationexcellent value for moneycomfortable roompier headwithin easy walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 924 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in June and had a fantastic experience, the staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and fully functional and the breakfast was plentiful, looking at previous reviews in June we were surprised to see...More

Thank packingcom
Reviewed today

The staff in this Travelodge are exceptionally lovely and a pleasure to deal with. However, the room was dirty and cleaning staff very lazy with changing the towels/sheets/cups and so on. We were in a saver room and so didn't mind that it was small...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lauradonovan0
Reviewed today

It is a rip off company. Thought it was a reputable company, they wouldn't have done that to anyone. But they did. Cancelled the bookings two weeks before the chargeable date and discover they refunded less than what was paid. Call them to enquire about...More

Thank G C
Reviewed yesterday

The room was basic with a comfortable bed, one plastic chair, half a table a few hangers on a rail but no wardrobe, cupboards or other creature comforts apart from a TV. Ok if you really need somewhere and fairly central for transport and entertainment...More

Thank Ian P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street HotelResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge with us. We are pleased to learn you found the bed to be comfortable however are sorry for the disappointment caused by other aspects of...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed here after a family trip, got here early and was offered an early check in. We had breakfast in the morning which was lovely. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them when we were asking for extra...More

Thank PureGlow
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Liverpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$41 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$41 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
welshred
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from isasshax | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at this hotel and had breakfast at the Coffee Exchange just around the corner. Lots of good and fresh food and they do full English for 4 or 5 pounds. You can check reviews and pics here in Trip advisor. Address... More
1
Vote
welshred
June 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Philwhittam79 | Reviewed this property |
It’s only about 10 minute walk from the hotel pretty close right in the heart of the city!
1
Vote
Stephen D
May 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Terry C | Reviewed this property |
Whilst I didn’t use it due to expense, I drank elsewhere, I believe it would be open as long as customers wanted to use it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"6th floor nice and quiet"
Read review
"Ask for a room on a higher floor.Good city views and a bit quieter as they are away from traffic"
Read review
"Higher rooms likely to be quieter, though double glazing very good"
Read review
"Some rooms overlook hotel atrium which makes rooms quite dark and noisy from 7am when bins emptied"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing