We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was here for an overnight stay, as I had business in the area. The staff were welcoming and helpful. I got to my room and found it well appointed with fresh fruit and beverages. The room was spacious as was the en suite. The only criticism I have with the hotel is the breakfast quality, which was poor. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmck
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

if you love the 1930's then this is the hotel for you. a few miles south of Liverpool the old airport terminal building is an absolute delight. cool out buldings as well,planes parked up outside your window add to the view/atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim-cooke c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from an over night, went with my son and husband for a match. Not to far from city, stayed here 3 times as its good value for money. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff really friendly, bar staff helpful and food is great. Had a lovely posh fish finger sandwich well impressed. Will definitely be back for our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenieloco
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow!!!!! Just been trying to get reception or room service to answer the phone for 30 minutes!! In the end, gave up and dialed the external number and got put through to reception and have finally ordered my dinner. Not a relaxing stay and would not recommend this hotel. Dinner finally arrived and this was singularly the worst meal that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is very close to the airport. Staff couldn't do enough for you- lovely, helpfully & very unobtrusive! Nice food. Hotel could do with an improvement here or there is stairs/banister, also the carpet here & there could do with a change but rooms were lovely. Would recommend a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjfaboo
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as it was close to our son's place. It was ideal as opposite and retail park with plenty of well known shops and cafes. The room was clean and spacious and the train station was nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patstanrichardson
LPLCP_GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Patstanrichardson Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura R Guest Services Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not good poor standards of hygiene understaffed, very disappointed, management don't take criticism seriously, I would avoid, bog standard 2 star feel embarrassed for visitors to Liverpool staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley_ashcroft
south yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Crowne Plaza at John Lennon Airport often as it's our favourite hotel to stay in Liverpool (over the years we've stayed at many hotels in the city) but due to my ill health haven't the been for a few months ... we stayed this weekend checking in on Friday evening and checking out today. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireNettie
LPLCP_GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear SouthYorkshireNettie Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Laura R Guest Services...

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel really needs to sort out the huge problem it has with the parking fines being generated. We were a large party of around twenty people who attended a Christmas party in December. So far, three of our party have received a parking fine in the post, the wording of which is quite threatening. We have all now contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MojoLiverpool
LPLCP_GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear MojoLiverpool Please feel free to contact me directly to the hotel so I can provide additional assistance. Kind Regards Laura R Guest Services Manager

exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was fine , the swimming pool seemed to be in a different area which we did not find , a shame as this was why we booked the hotel be aware we got a parking fine from parking eye for parking overnight while we stayed has taken three emails and a letter to parking eye and still not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
LPLCP_GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Paul B Thank you for your candid review. We apologise that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our friendly Concierge will greet you on arrival at the hotel, a former Art Deco airport terminal building. Take in the vintage aircraft stationed outside the entrance and step into Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport's Lobby and lounge, where thousands of fans greeted The Beatles in their 60s heyday. Your sumptuous room or suite awaits, or you can head next door for complimentary use of the facilities at David Lloyd Leisure Centre. Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport is 1 mile from Liverpool-John Lennon Airport and 1 mile from Liverpool South Parkway rail station, with direct trains to the city centre in 15 minutes. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and stroll 20 minutes to Speke Hall, a gorgeous Tudor manor house nestled in the woods. Meet colleagues or clients at nearby businesses such as Jaguar Cars and Shop Direct, or invite 300 to banquets and conferences in our 12 elegant meeting rooms. Our Art Deco Starways Restaurant backs onto the former runway, and you can order from 24-hour in-room dining. For a stylish base in a convenient location, you'll find that the long and winding road leads to Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Road | Speke, Liverpool L24 8QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $80 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool
Crown Plaza Hotel Liverpool
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#34 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin
over a year ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a quiet room on the back to get the view of the planes.”
 of 5 bubbles jimcookec, 4 days ago | Read review
“Make sure you car registration is booked in as you may get a parking fine”
 of 5 bubbles paulbE7727DV, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Check your room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles SJBFalkirk, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“not a corner room with big windows”
 of 5 bubbles AndyMegaPartyBoat, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the backside of the hotel and not at the parking side.”
 of 5 bubbles 43jordan, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question