We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aachen Hotel

Save
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“shared bathroom”(11 reviews)
“city centre”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness center
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
122
96
28
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
96
28
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomcity centregeorgian quarterfull english breakfastthree starfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellenta multi storey car parkcomfy roomfrom liverpool lime street stationtrain stationb and broad noiseminute walkcooked breakfastan ironstaff were lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fab little find, great value for money, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious and tasty. Downside rooms very hot! But we are in the middle of a heatwave so can’t be helped! Would certainly recommend for good value

Thank tattietoe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff, great central location and a really good breakfast, very clean, unfortunately space is an issue, small rooms and narrow stairs ( ignore the vintage carpet), bad points for us are the shared bathroom facilities which was also another even narrower staircase, not great...More

Thank sue032016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a three star hotel so the decor isnt modern but it has all the facilities that you need and the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly. It is close to the town centre but not...More

Thank reedyUK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We shared here for two nights and was very impressed with the service, the room , cleanliness and the lovely breakfast, also the location we will definitely stay there again, so therefore we would recommend.

Thank jandenWestMidlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel approximately 10 minutes from lime street station (hotel is on mount pleasant up a hill !!) Nice breakfast close to pubs and clubs,various take aways nearby.We were at a concert at the o2 academy so this was handy about 15mins away,if your visiting...More

1  Thank anndaz
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$49 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#35 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$49 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#35 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan W
July 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matt B | Reviewed this property |
Yes full English availabile including fried bread (avoid)
1
Vote
Dorene B
January 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 277Dennis | Reviewed this property |
Yeah
0
Votes
HistoryGirl08
September 26, 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Colin R | Reviewed this property |
Mount Pleasant car park just down the road, currently £4.00 all day and bonus for blue badge holders as it"s free on the 5th floor.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on the top floor and everything was fine."
Read review
"Only stayed in room 11 don't know about other rooms"
Read review
"There are only stairs, so if you have trouble with that - it's better to have room on a lower floor."
Read review
"If you are walking from Lime street station there is a steep hill. No lift"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing