We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,948: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Just come home after a time at this hotel. Had a junior suit, queen elizabeth suit. It was a lovely big suit with an amazing view of the river and the Liver building. We were at a friends 60th birthday party and had a great time. The food in the evening and breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeanette228
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jeanette228 Thank you for the 5* review, I am delighted you had such a good time celebrating with friends and you enjoyed your stay in the Queen Elizabeth Suite. The team work hard to ensure guests are well looked after ,so I am pleased you were impressed with the service and their friendliness. I am do hope you enjoyed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights for business in Liverpool. Probably a taxi ride away from the train station, but close to good local bars, restaurants and clubs (check out Flares!). Check in was hassle free. Room was clean and well presented - not huge, but I did have views over the Mersey river. Hotel bar was ok - not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank js0908
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear js0908, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay but concerned that you weren’t highly satisfied with the service in the Food and Beverage department. I have passed this over to the Manager responsible, who has asked me to pass on their apologies and assure you corrective action is being taken....

Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

The staff make this place 5 star in my eyes. Stayed here previously and because of the experience we booked our wedding here too. The staff can't do enough for you and the people on here who say otherwise must have ridiculously high expectations that's all I can say!! The food is fantastic and well priced, the rooms are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andi_Davies
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andi_Davies, Thank you so much for the 5* review. We share all comments with the team and I know they will all be greatly encouraged by you praise and recognition. I am delighted you had both a fantastic stay and wedding at the hotel and that we would always be your hotel of choice, in Liverpool. Thank you once...

Hampshire
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Got a good deal through Lastminute.com. Was allocated a double rather than a twin, but was speedily reallocated. Apparently they have been changing rooms around and the records are not up to date. We had a great view of the Liver Building and the Mersey. Room was comfortable and it was nice to be able to control the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ascapola
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ascapola, Thank you for the review on tripadvisor, I am sorry you experienced a few niggles with the hotel, departments are addressing the points you raised. I am pleased you liked the view and the individual temperature control and the location was ideal. Please do contact me when you are next planning to visit Liverpool and I will personally...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2015

The hotel is just across the road from the Cruise Terminal and Liver Building and convenient for museums, the Cavern Quarter and the shops. Our room was spacious clean and comfortable and had a fridge as well as all the usual things. We stayed on a two night bargain deal which included a three course meal on the first evening....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesleygriff
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lesleygriff, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased to read you found the hotel convenient for visiting all areas of the city, and you room was comfortable spacious and clean. There are lots of catering options in Liverpool so I am delighted you enjoyed dinner and favoured the Vista Restaurant instead of dining out, and...

clitheroe
Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stayed at the Atlantic Towers Hotel (fourth visit over many years) to experience the visit of the three Ships. Feel the location is perfect to visit the Museums, Liverpool 1, Shopping in general, Sight seeing etc. etc. Must thank the staff who worked hard to give a first class service, special mention to Joan, Elaine, Pat & Keith. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SUE W
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue W Thank you so much for your 5* review on Tripadvisor, I am sure it will be helpful to others reading this review. It is always great to receive wonderful comments especially from a loyal guest, and I know the individuals mentioned, will also be delighted with your recognition. I am so pleased you had a memorable time...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Booked 1 night evening meal and Breakfast. I wasn't told when booking over the phone there was an allowance towards the evening meal of £25 each. Very busy due to the Cunard celebrations but the restaurant didn't seem to cope very well and we almost had to have our evening meal in the bar on coffee tables but were transfered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy W
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy W Thank you for your review and constructive feedback, which is shared with all departments to allow us to improve. During the the Cunard celebrations the hotel was operating at maximum capacity, not only looking after hotel guests but members of the public desperate for some refreshments, including breakfast. The Food and Beverage team were in constant operation...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Fabulous location! We booked the hotel for the Three Queens Festival and it was in the best position to enjoy everything. Ten minutes' walk to the super shops and really close to all the action at the seafront. Our only problem was in trying to get into the restaurant to eat in the evening. We kept being told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris W, Thank you for the review on trip advisor. I agree with you the location is fabulous for seeing all the attractions and it sounds as though you had a great vantage point of the cruise ships from your room. I do sympathise with you regarding your dinner bookings. We contacted everyone we had contact information for, prior...

Cowes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

The Hotel was adequate, no more than that. The staff were not too helpful probably because they are complacent as its a busy hotel. The security were very visable, not sure whether that was comforting or worrying! In saying that they were helpful with the wheelchair. There was never a positive reponse to any question asked whether it was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny A, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept my apologies for the lapse in service you experienced. We were staffed at full capacity with receptionists for computer terminal and a lobby host, so I am concerned you didn’t feel anyone was able to answer questions. During the 3 Queen Events we had an unprecedented...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is positioned perfectly for visitors. It has amazing views of the Mersey (if you have a room at the front) that's about where the good bits end. We were given a room with twin beds even though we had asked for a double. The shower in the room was broken, there was not enough hanging space for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol y
Nikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Whilst we try to accommodate all guest requests, it is possible you a booked a twin room and we were unable to meet your request for a double room as they had already been sold. Occasionally previous...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

625 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (554)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,296 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the banks of the River Mersey, The Mercure Atlantic Tower Hotel, is the ideal place to discover the great city of Liverpool. Overlooking the Royal Liver Building and the Dock Front - a UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Atlantic Tower Hotel is a welcoming, contemporary hotel in the heart of Liverpool, within walking distance to the Beatles Story museum, Tate Liverpool and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9RE, England (Formerly The Atlantic Tower Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $69 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Tower, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Atlantic Hotel By Thistle Liverpool
Thistle Hotel Liverpool
Thistle Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think all rooms look to the Mersey all the four rooms we had did.”
254gilll, 4 days ago | Read review
“We were on the sixth floor looking out to the Pier Head but I am not sure every room's view would be as good.”
  • First impressions
  • The view at night.
839kathb, 1 week ago | Read review
“Good views from front of hotel especially the left hand curve.”
Manxmaggie, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a view of the docks otherwise you will be overlooking office blocks”
BlackStar65, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Best views are at the front . 4th floor had very good views.”
CAROLANDKEITH24, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question