We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Adelphi Hotel & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adelphi Hotel & Spa
Adelphi Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,689: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel through a Groupon deal. The room was dirty, decor outdated and very noisy from other guests. The food was very poor, rubber toast, dried out bacon and poor eggs!! The only positive on this hotel was the location, walking distance to shops, sights etc.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
aberdeen, scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Long time ago when my partner worked in Liverpool, she maintains that the Adelphi was THE hotel in the city. Her disappointment upon returning was palpable. Ok the Sefton room(?) retained hints of previous grandeur but the remainder warrant considerable tlc Front of house staff were impressive. As for amusement- you can always count the number of guests who appear... More 

Helpful?
Thank patbarron

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner and I checked into the Adelphi hotel and without hesitation we were upgraded to a four poster bed with jacuzzi, at no extra cost just a little cheeky with the hotel clerk,great start. The room size was fantastic the veiw from the window was of the rear of the hotel. Now the decor is ornate and in keeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Strong smell of foustiness on entering our room. In between the secondary glazing was black mould. I had to go out and buy a stand up air freshener to put in between the glazing to take away the smell. I suffer from c o p d and came home with a chest infection. Decor and updating badly needed. Very laid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments after staying with us recently. I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I note you did not mention your room to any of the housekeeping staff or duty manager and had you done so we could have changed your room or had a member of housekeeping come and have a look at the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just come back from a 2 day trip to Liverpool with National Holidays. Had an evening sail on the river Mersey which was good but a bit cool, went with friends and had another enjoyable trip. Stayed 1 night at the Adelphi Hotel, the food was good, evening meal and the breakfast next morning, nicely presented. We had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny H
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments after staying with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes the Ferry Across the Mersey is a must and I am delighted you were able to do this trip. Thankyou for the special mention of the food, that is much appreciated and I will ensure our head chef gets to hear about it.... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We set off on our coach journey bound for liverpool merseyside. Arriving at our hotel " The Adelphi " we booked in and headed for the lifts ( 2 of them ) and decided that waiting was to long and the lifts to slow and inadequate when hauling suitcases ect, so we manipulated 5 floors and all 3 of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank collins_paul27
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thankyou for your comments after staying with us. I am really sorry you had to walk up 5 flights of stairs as the lifts were so slow. We do have 3 lifts, but one is being completely over hauled and is out of action. Our porters would have been only too happy to assist you though, I do... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Dirty rooms in need of a good paint & clean. Beds broken, dining room staff very unhelpful. Lifts not working were in the 5 the floor which was hard work walking up & down stairs. Woken up by noise which we believe to be the water pipes rattling. No free wifi. Generally not nice

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments after staying with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I do strongly dispute the bedrooms being described as dirty and our staff are extremely helpful and will assist any guest whenever they are able to. We have 3 lifts in reception area, 2 of which are in... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just stayed for a night through groupon ( evening meal/breakfast/1 x spa treatment per person plus a bottle of wine ) for £80 for 2 people, lovely building to look at but rooms need upgrading, evening meal and breakfast buffet style which was ok, staff very helpful, drinks at the bar very good price plus offers off if a resident,... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary2107
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after staying with us. Britannia have some amazing offers through Groupon and I am pleased you were able to stay with us on one of these very popular offers. We are currently refurbishing many of our bedrooms, so I hope if you find another good offer available you will be allocated one of our refurbished... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to the Adelphi hotel for a weekend the hotel wasn't fantastic but ideal location, we were a group of 15 we had afternoon tea including prosecco and it was one of the best ones we have had ..... For the price it was great value we had so much we even had to have some to take away!! Everyone... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mariab1312
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after staying with us recently. I was disappointed to read that although you felt the location was ideal, you felt let down by the hotel. You dont say what let us down, however, I am delighted that you and your friends loved our Adelphi Prosecco Afternoon Tea, these have proven so popular...... They are great... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed on the 6th floor, impressive views of Liverpool through the round window which we had to keep open as it was so hot, noise from street travelled up. Large bedroom, furniture old but useable, bathroom large all plumbing worked. White fluffy towels and clean sheets, had to chase for housekeeping but a call sorted out easily. Meals were fine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank libby604
adelphimanager1, Director of Sales at Adelphi Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments after staying with us. The rooms on the higher floors, do have amazing views and yes we have had a bit of a heatwave, so apologies that you had to have the window open and the overnight noise disturbed your sleep. I think overall you did enjoy your stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1417)
Viewed
Room/Suite (389)
Viewed
Bathroom (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (602)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite with Jacuzzi (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 100 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 3,681 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adelphi Hotel & Spa is a stunning Edwardian style Hotel in Central Liverpool. The grand building is rich in history and is just 3 minutes walk from Liverpool Lime Street and is close to many Liverpool attractions. The hotel offers a Spindles Health & Leisure Club which includes an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and gym. They also have two restaurants, residents bar and Wave Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelphi Hotel & Spa

Address: Ranelagh Place, Liverpool L3 5UL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $62 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelphi Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Adelphi Liverpool
Adelphi Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Britannia Adelphi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay