We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock

Save
Share
Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$129
$115
View Deal
SAVE $14
Free cancellation until 04/04/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
$129
$115
View Deal
SAVE $14
Agoda.com$115
Expedia.com$115
ZenHotels.com$129
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (559)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (342)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 107 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
2,002Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 838
  • 792
  • 270
  • 57
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sue wrote a review Oct 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom28 contributions19 helpful votes
We go to Liverpool for long weekends several times a year and have stayed at most hotels over the years including the Hilton but the Holiday Inn Express is our absolute favourite. The staff are so friendly, the rooms are large with super comfortable beds and everywhere is really clean. The rooms look our over Albert Dock. The free breakfast is a bonus and one of the nicest we’ve had. We stayed here with friends just before restrictions hit Liverpool and the hotel were really careful in managing the Covid risk without being too obtrusive. Really well handled. The location is just perfect being on Albert Dock with lots of great restaurants and bars on the doorstep and The Beatles Story just a short walk away. Can’t recommend highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review we are pleased to hear we are your favourite hotel in Liverpool, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast delicious while seeing our amazing views. We try our hardest to make sure we have the best covid measures around the hotel and hope all our guests family and fiends are safe and well in these difficult times. We hope you come and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Rachael Jones Guest Service Manager
Read more
Denise U wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
I had previously stayed at the nearby Premier Inn but the bedrooms in the Holiday Inn Express looked so much bigger. Unfortunately ours wasn’t and with the sofa bed out we could hardly move so wished I had returned to the Premier. Covid restrictions here meant no housekeeping, choosing your limited breakfast and eating it from a paper bag. The experience was not great. It was no fault of the staff who were on the go all the time. I think covid has been used for portion control and keeping staff to a minimum. The passageways by contrast were huge. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was handy for the sites and shopping and the view from the room over the docks was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with the hotel we are sorry to hear you found your room smaller with the sofa bed made, with being a Grade 1 listed building our rooms comes with different layouts. We do have a selection of this type of room to choose from on your next visit you can request a bigger room and we can see what availability we have for you. In regarding your breakfast we are trying to find the safest way for guest and staff we have implemented the buffet style back with our safety measures in place. We do hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Rachael Jones Guest Service Manager
Read more
Scratchles wrote a review Oct 2020
Basingstoke, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
This would be our 3rd stay at the holiday inn, Liverpool Albert socks, so many great memories of trips up to Scotland, this year not so much. Covid precautions seemed pretty good, room was clean, tidy, outside windows filthy as always so no amazing photos of the docks but we knew that from previous stays. Third floor, 6pm, shower broken and no hot water, of course, what do you, well you suck it up and finish your shower because, well there isn’t much else you can do. So on leaving the building for dinner we decided to inform reception, not necessarily to get any money but just to get an apology or maybe a complimentary drink at the bar. What was the response, oh yer, sorry, that sometimes happens with the boiler, you should have called down at the time and we could have flicked it back on for you. Seriously, text book complaints procedures 101, if the customer doesn’t complain at the point of problem they have no case, make sure you make the point. Sure wait, I will stop mid shower, with soap in my hair, soaking wet, stop and ring reception and then wait for 30 minutes for the water to heat back up again. Oh sorry you should have rang down straight away, can I get maintenance in your room now to fix the shower, no sorry, it’s a bit late now and all out stuff is out. We won’t be coming back, not because the shower was broken, these things happen, not because there was no hot water, again, busy day, lots of people, 3rd stay, never happened before, just unlucky, why because they didn’t care about the customer, and with everything going on, the customer is the person who keeps people in jobs, writes good reviews and keeps coming back. Approach with caution, check the water (and shower) on check in, oh and don’t expect a nice photo of the docks. Coincidently, the water was still cold at 10pm when we got back from dinner 🥶
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for leaving your review on your recent stay with us we are so sorry to hear you had issues with your hot water and found the customer service you experienced wasn't our IHG standards. If you please email me I can look into this matter further. Kind Regards Rachael Jones Guest Service Manager rachael.jones@exliverpool.com
Read more
mike p wrote a review Oct 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom82 contributions25 helpful votes
We had to change the booking and they kindly kept the lower price. The breakfast is very good and the staff are lovely. If you park out front it is £20 for 24 hours but you get better deals parking at Liverpool one. The location is really very very good if you are visiting Liverpool. My one and only complaint is that the beds are doubles - too small. You are much better off getting a room with two singles
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay at the hotel we are so happy that you could still come and stay with us, we are happy you found the breakfast enjoyable and loved our staff customer service. I will pass your comments on to the right department about the size of the beds. We hope you can come and stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Rachael Jones Guest Service Manager
Read more
Kay B wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
Love this place which is conveniently located at Royal Albert Dock which is so pretty and full of bars and restaurants. It's just a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area too. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the price is fantastic for such a lovely location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Thank you for your 5 * review and comments on our staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again for another visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express liverpool-albert dock hotel liverpool, holiday inn liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Nearby attractions include Royal Albert Dock Liverpool (0.2 miles), Escape Hunt Liverpool (0.09 miles), and Liverpool Arts Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Floating Grace, Rough Hand Made, and Revolucion de Cuba Albert Dock.
Is Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.5 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.5 miles), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.6 miles).
Does Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.