We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
208Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
89Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveler rating
996
885
294
67
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
996
885
294
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james street station great location underground station city centre taxi rank budget hotel good size car park q park pier head room was spacious cavern quarter short walk cavern club first floor ironing board excellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I regularly visit Liverpool and this hotel is my first choiceExcellently located,generally reasonably priced,has a loyalty scheme,rooms are clean,comfortable and quiet.Staff are friendly and helpfulNo residents' lounge but bar/restaurant was available even when no service was availableBusiness centre is closed and seems to be no...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank D5577AZmichaelc
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed here for 2 nights Whilst visiting Liverpool Clean, cosy and so close to the docks and all the shops Plus the cavern club The Liverpool pub is handy as it's literally right next door Staff were friendly and helped us with questions on places...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jude127
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Days Inn in James St is ideally located for all of Liverpool's main attractions. Across the road from the Albert Dock, Liverpool Museum, Tate Gallery, Beatles Experience, etc and 5 minutes from Liverpool One shopping centre, night clubs and the bus station. The room...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Tom H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poorest Christmas Market I have ever been to. But saying that, had a great time in Liverpool.The night life, the centre, the choice of food outlets was great, some good old fashioned pubs and not forgetting all the Beatles tributes.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Curious41386108358
Response from DaysInnLiverpool, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City CentreResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to know you had a great time in the city. However, sorry that the christmas market didn't meet your expectations. Our location is perfect to enjoy the best things in the city. Look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely place to stay for a weekend in London. The rooms are clean and of a good size. The staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice. Best of all the position of the hotel...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Gillmurphy
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda W
October 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from _xavidec03 | Reviewed this property |
Hi it’s apprroximately 5pm to 6pm but before that you need to remind them on the reception.Hopefully it will help you.
0
Votes
Amanda W
October 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from yorkietourer | Reviewed this property |
It was 14.00 when we were there and was included in the Groupon offer we used. You can also leave your bags and collect later in the day.
0
Votes
Ballymac999
October 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from yorkietourer | Reviewed this property |
Our room overlooked the road at the front,not much to see but you could lol down towards the dock.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We got our deal which included breakfast from booking.com"
jude127
3 days ago
Read review
"Stay away from pub side if you want quiet night and look for a nice restaurant outside the hotel for dinner."
Sleeper3601
1 week ago
Read review
"Ask for a street view ."
Getaway802862
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We were on the forth floor. Very quiet, even though on main road side."
gingerscart
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn city centre liverpool hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing