We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
#32 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Panoramas (1)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,885: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

OK, it started well. Check in was friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms basic but clean and staff very pleasant. However, breakfast not very nice: cold plates, rubbery scrambled egg ( no eggy alternatives offered), cold sausage, hard bacon, difficult to get your fork into, watery orange juice. Staff friendly but nobody showed us what was what at breakfast and service... More 

Helpful?
Thank missuspin
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is in great location - next to train station, and few minutes from docks & Mersey ferry. It's also a 10 minute walk to Cavern Club area, so we found it was a great base for our overnight stay and to see the main sites. Friendly staff & good value for money. Room was modern and clean. Parking is... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetravelbee2014
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean hotel breakfast food good, staff could be more friendly at breakfast and in bar very impersonal. Outside/ entrance very dirty. Room clean and basic, view from room very bleak beds need updating.

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely little welcome goodie bag when I checked in (chocolate, water, map & wifi code). Really friendly helpful staff. Comfy beds. Decaff as well as usual tea and coffee. Nice shower and spotless bathroom. Macmillan coffee morning showed charitable staff (and their baking skills). Unfortunately my room was not serviced on one day but it was sorted quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Didn't realise what a lovely city Liverpool was 1st time we had visited what an experience we went with two friends and stayed at the day's hotel on James st just perfect in every way right in the centre of everything Albert Dock the cavern beds very comfortable hotel very clean great staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Keith R, Thank you for your review. We're glad to read you had an excellent time in our wonderful city and look forward to seeing you again. Please follow us on twitter: @Days_Liverpool Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is well placed right at both the town and the docks. I thought it was pricey- £230 for two nights-considering it's at the budget brand end of hotels but the cheapest in Liverpool city centre when I booked. The hotel is clean the room fine all nice and quiet at night and a reasonable breakfast. Check out is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janie D
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janie D, Thank you for your review. Liverpool is a wonderful city and we're glad to read you enjoyed it. We are perfectly located for all shopping and tourist attractions and we look forward to seeing you again. Please follow us on twitter: @Days_Liverpool Kind regards, More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No it wasn't really, but everything is about The Beatles in Liverpool ! Had one night here with a friend - the price included a trip on the Mersey & a tour on the Red Bus. We had a fab time - the hotel was new, the room was spotless, beds & bathroom great. Also included was full English breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank ceb346
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ceb346, Thank you for your review. We are the perfect location for the Beatles fans' being only a five minute walk from the Cavern. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Please follow us on twitter: @Days_Liverpool Kind regards, More 

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights as part of a package coach holiday. Whilst the hotel is clean and staff extremely polite and helpful it not suitable for a holiday stay (in my opinion). It is a very basic hotel and, as a party, had to queue for our dinner (like having school meals). Also, there is no separate lounge to enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lambo66
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lambo66, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you found our staff polite and helpful as we pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our guests. We will look into addressing the further concerns you raised. Kind regards, More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed for 1 night, but was left with a very good impression. Hotel was clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast was excellent and fresh. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Susan4396
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Susan4396, Thank you for your review. Our breakfast is full English and continental and we're glad to read you enjoyed it. Please follow us on twitter: @Days_Liverpool Kind regards, More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Six of us stayed in 3 twin rooms which were clean, roomy and comfortable. The location was perfect for all attractions. Staff at Days Inn couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming and amazed us when reception gave us only 3 tickets instead of 6 for the open top bus sent a staff member to find us to deliver them... More 

Helpful?
Thank marj829
DaysInnLiverpool, Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear marj829, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to read our customer service amazed you as we believe in going the extra mile for our guests. Liverpool is an amazing city and we're glad to read you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again. Please follow us on twitter: @Days_Liverpool Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (215)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#20 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,402 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $59 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay