We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Liverpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,875: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed last week, we booked as the hotel has steam room & gym. The steam room was out of order which no one told us until we went down & was out of order, this wasn't repaired in the 3 days we were there. The receptionist offered us a drink to apologise... not really resolving the issue, then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugsons
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Pugsons, Thank you for your recentb review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was most disappointed to see your feedback for your stay with us. We strive to excel in all customer expectations from the moment of booking till the time you leave any of our hotels, I am surprised your received this standard of service as we do...

Bristol
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, city centre, close to waterfront. Rooms not massive, but that's what you'd expect in this sort of location. Not much in the way of luxury - threadbare carpets, hard beds, typical bland Novotel décor. Excellent breakfast, let down by incompetent and indifferent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hs_prd
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear hs_prd, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was most disappointed to see your experience was not of the expectant one you wished for. At Novotel we thrive off all feedback and this helps us to improve our services for each of our guests. I would like to discuss this matter further with...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly people,Very nice hotel room,Very good Breakfast,Nice swimming pool,Nice gym room,Location super good only 5 mnt walking to the city and all nice Restaurants.. the bus from the airport stopped in the front of this Hotel.. we always coming back everyyear..👌🏽👌🏽👍🏽👍🏽

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaTiara
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear JuliaTiara, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted to see you had a great experience with us on your recent stay. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and praised there wonderful efforts, I would like to welcome you back to us in the near future, and...

Manchester, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one Friday night due to a night out in the city. Great location for bars whilst feeling quiet and calm in your room. I know Liverpool reasonably well so it was easy to find and to park. If you're not familiar with the area the traffic is quite fast moving and potentially a tad stressful. The Q Park opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlhardman
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear rlhardman, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool, firstly let me share my appreciation for the service I provided to you on your arrival. I am disappointed with the feedback from your experience which is not our normal standard of service, we strive to provide a world class service to each of our guests...

Cumbria
Reviewed 1 week ago

A modern hotel in a great location for Liverpool one etc. We found all the staff to be very polite and friendly, from check in to departure. A great breakfast choice and a lovely dining/bar area too. Parking at Q parking was just accross the road and reasonably priced if you get the discount ticket from reception (£10:50 for 24...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shandyshane
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

dEAR shandyshane, Thank you kindly for reviewing us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted you had a wonderful experience with us on your recent stay. Our breakfast choice here at Novotel is second to none and caters for all, I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and congratulated them on there efforts during your time with us....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, centrally located. Staff were super friendly. It seemed really busy- I can understand this being a popular place to stay. Room was clean and spacious, bed really comfortable and shower was... insanely good! The only issues were check in took a while but seen as though it was so busy, we didn't mind that much but what concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorna B
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Jorna B, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. We strive continouisly to improve our services for our guests to give them a better experience. I was disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay in Liverpool, I would like to discuss this matter with you further due to the...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel City Centre is an OK hotel. The lobby was smashing and the staff amazing. Be aware that the rooms have a wierd toilet solution. The toilet is by it self without washing facilities, and the door for the shower/washbasin looks like a closetdoor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trelling
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Trelling, Thank you for reviewing us at Novotel Liverpool, let me thank you for the feedback on our teams here at the hotel we are very grateful for this. I was concerned to review the feedback of your room, I would like to discuss this further so I can investigate this matter. If you could be so kind in...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Novotel Liverpool for 2 nights with families. Great staying at the most affordable price. The location cannot be better as it is literally 3 minutes walk to Liverpool one, 5 minutes walk to the docks and 13 minutes to World Museum. Great dinning choices around too. The hotel is quite and the pool is always a great add-on....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Q
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Q, Thank you kindly for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was massively delighted to see you had such a great experience whilst in our care. We strive to provide a great customer experience and deliver a faultless service all the time for our guests, I was just thrilled we met all expectations. I would...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the position of the hotel & access to shops.Enjoy the food at restaurant, varied menu & good wine choice. Staff helpful & engaging. Rooms need a little some attention & only one tiny bin in bathroom a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcC2228JD
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear davidcC2228JD, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted to review that you had a great stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and they will take this with great appreciation, I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location very close to Liverpool one and the Albert dock. The hotel rooms are modern and quiet The bar area is nice and comfortable Q park is right next door to the hotel and discounted by 30% by the hotel reception. Hotel also has the added benefit of a swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdlamb
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear pdlamb, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted to see you had a great experience on your recent stay. Our newly refurbished bar area ropewalks is a massive hit with our guests as this gives a sense of relaxation but at the same time a great fun factor for our guests....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (263)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
2,208 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: / Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $72 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardN396, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room preferably at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GrizwaldsRamsey, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Take your swimwear ... pool and steam room lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Gill504026, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the noisy streets if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles iestatiptra, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“It's up to the individual,if you ask what you want you might get it if they arnt busy”
 of 5 bubbles paulineb839, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay