We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location in the town centre near all bars and restaurants. On arrival they upgraded us to a 2 floor apartment great value for price. Apartment was clean and perfect for a family. Lovely. friendly staff even there to help us even when our car had broken down...definitely recommend and stay again

Helpful?
Thank cherylmiddleton
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl Thank you for your brilliant review. No problem at all, nothing worse than wanting to get home after being away and your car wont start. Glad we were able get your car jump started started and you both on the road back home. Pleasure meeting you both and we hope to welcome you back again soon. I will... More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose to stay here because so many hotels now do not include breakfast in the room rate, and the charge for breakfast is just too expensive. This apartment gave us a suite of rooms, with a fully equipped kitchen, which meant we could have hot drinks, snacks, dinner and breakfast when we wanted and without costing a fortune. Coffee,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marian F
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Marian Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and benefited from all the additional facilities we offer compared to a hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently situated and very spacious apartments. They are a bit spartan and scuffed around the edges but clean. We got a good deal for our visit but I would not have wanted to pay more than the £82 we paid for a night which included underground parking. The staff were very pleasant and exceptionally helpful. They are suffering from extensive... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith K
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Judith Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for your valued feedback. We are in the process of refurbishing all the apartments which will make a huge improvement and will have our courtyard works completed this week. If you do come back to Liverpool, please do get in touch with me... More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious apartment in a very central location, with parking underneath. Reasonable kitchen. Numerous bars, restaurants and shops within a couple of minutes walk. Reception was helpful and always staffed. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohnP1248
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for the last week as part of our visit to Beatleweek which meant lots of coming and going for us day and night. The reception staff and late night security could not have been more helpful. The Apartment was clean, spacious and had excellent views over Liverpool. We look forward to staying here again when we return... More 

Helpful?
Thank backbeat62
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi backbeat62 Thank you for your awesome review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass you lovely comments onto the the team. We all hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with the apartment, clean and tidy, beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and it very good condition. If I had to fault it my only issue would be that building work is going on next door. From about 8am Monday to Friday. Car park underneath and not a lot of room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jc1210
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi jc1210 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the building work going on nearby is not ideal however this will further improve our location once its completed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Portsmouth
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night, we were mid travels so it was ideal where it was, we did all of our washing, and it being so hot it dried over night, great location, staff were very friendly definitely worth staying if you are looking for somewhere in the city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrewpT837BP
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at these apartments this weekend just gone. I went along with 4 of my mates and we had such a great time. Very well equipped apartments, extremely clean, comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and perfectly okay with whatever time we wished to come in and out, even the early hours of 4am! I would certainly recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Tom Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for my partner's birthday and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Apartment was a lot bigger than expected, really clean, lots of facilities and balcony with cigarette bin. Really impressed, would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Hayley J
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Hayley Thank you for your fabulous review. I am delighted you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was down vising family and Stay City was was the perfect place to stay. The apartments extremely well kept and modern. The staff and manager were extremely welcoming, pleasant and on hand to help. It is on the door step of town which was extremely convenient after a long days shopping! Peaceful nights sleep on comfortable beds and fresh... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RDoel89
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Ryan Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had a great stay and thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,400 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
56 Serviced apartments at Lever Court, located in the city centre, right next door to the Liverpool ONE development. Finished to a very high standard, all apartments come complete with FREE Wi-Fi access, flatscreen TV, free view and Sky Sports Channels and fully-equipped kitchens with dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave and fridge freezer. 24 Hour Reception and Car Parking facilities are also available. A selection of apartments also have balconies, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and panoramic views across Liverpool's distinctive skyline and famous waterfront. Finished off with its own private Courtyard and superb service, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street

Address: 37-41 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $82 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lever Court Apartments By Stayliverpool Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay