We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Such a shame as the apartment was good, staff lovely......BUT..... There is a bar across the road aptly called ...Sound.. Unbelievable noise till well after 3.30am.....we didn't sleep a wink !! Would not return here to stay only because of that.

Helpful?
1 Thank alexander1412
Liverpool
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Strong smell of bleach soon as we entered the apartment. Really small tv in living room and none in the bedroom. Workmen drilling outside so could not have Windows or balcony open. Staff were very friendly however. During the night my girlfriend found a silverfish in the bathroom and also the bed quilt was way too big for the sheet.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevencD7111PM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We've stayed there for 4 nights and our apartment was very modern, well decorated and very clean. We booked it like an airbnb and we are sure that we've been lucky because we could rest perfectly and we felt like if we were in "home" somehow.

Helpful?
Thank Naua G
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We where upgraded to a bigger apartment which was great. It delighted my wife and daughter and the location was really central. Less than 5 minutes walk to either liverpool one or the Albert Dock and lot's of restaurants clise by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cartney1973
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

if you are thinking of booking a hotel don't book apartment instead you will not be disappointed. The spacious apartment offer a real home from home experience without feel like you have exchanged one home for another. We felt safe with the 24hr reception knowledgeable staff quietness of other guests and being so central to town everything to hand you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beatricea771
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Beatrice Thank you for your awesome review. I am delighted you had a great experience and would recommend us over a hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic apartment. Be aware that you have to pay £50 deposit per person on check in which I didn't know. Fantastic for group's wouldn't recommend for children just with it being very central you can hear the club's and people till the dawn of the new day haha

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rebeccan635
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca Thank you for your great review. I am delighted you had a fantastic stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A great place to stay would recommend the place to everyone going to Liverpool, great location to everything and the staff were so help and so friendly. The room we got was perfect for everyone. Will definitely be back to stay city again to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lizzieluwalsh
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Lizzie Thank you for your amazing review. Great to see you had a great stay and would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Widnes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Weekend stay with friends. Stayed here several times now and it was great as always. Central location, easy to find, short walk back from all bars in the city. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean, spacious and modern. Loved the kitchen area 👌🏼. Will 100% be returning!

Helpful?
Thank Clair D
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Claire Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to see you and your friends had another great stay with us. My team also pass on their thanks for your kind comments and we all hope you welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love Liverpool! I can not recommend the place enough. We travelled as a family of 2 ad, 1 teen 2 kids. Booked through ebookers for convenience but didn't take up all their options, eg, they wanted €100 for airport transfer! Trust me when I say we paid £12 to go from airport to city and £7 return on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ubgalway
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Ubgalway Thank you for your lovely review and comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and visit to our city. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a real shame, the apartments look so good on the website and are ideally situated for the port and the city centre, however, poor cleanliness and maintenance let this property down. The bedding was fresh and the layout was spacious, it was also good to have on site parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thank you for your email. I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay. Upon receiving your initial internal feedback form the day after you checked out, I did check the apartment you had stayed in, however I could not find any maintenance or cleanliness issues. Therefore please can you contact me with further details, so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,321 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
56 Serviced apartments at Lever Court, located in the city centre, right next door to the Liverpool ONE development. Finished to a very high standard, all apartments come complete with FREE Wi-Fi access, flatscreen TV, free view and Sky Sports Channels and fully-equipped kitchens with dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave and fridge freezer. 24 Hour Reception and Car Parking facilities are also available. A selection of apartments also have balconies, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and panoramic views across Liverpool's distinctive skyline and famous waterfront. Finished off with its own private Courtyard and superb service, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street

Address: 37-41 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $84 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lever Court Apartments By Stayliverpool Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay