We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Stalbridge Guest House

134 St Marys Road Garston, Liverpool L19 2JG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Stalbridge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly lady who explained all facilities well, we paid up and checked into our 3 rooms. On arriving to my room, I noticed the door frame was badly damaged and the door could be pushed slightly open (thankfully not fully), didn't worry too much and unpacked. As it is a shared bathroom (although on... More 

Helpful?
Thank vickyloux
stalbridgehotel, Owner at The Stalbridge Guest House, responded to this review

We at the Stalbridge Guesthouse try our upmost to make every persons stay enjoyable and comfortable. After reading your review, Im awfully sorry to see that you feel this way, an after speaking to staff and looking over your reservation also the cctv to get to the bottom of this review. I can confirm that the reservation you had booked... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

2 night stay for a stag weekend. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner who was very knowledgeable of the area. Which was great because we had made no plans for entertainment, bars or eating out. Rooms were clean and ideal for our needs. Not all rooms have ensuite bathrooms. This wasn't a problem for us, although worth noting... More 

Helpful?
Thank anderider
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I had a nice visit last week. Only stayed for one night as I was only visiting Liverpool for one event. Easily accessible if you're driving, good value for money. House is nice, clean, spacious and warm! Owner seemed like a nice person, assured me that if I have any problems they'll do whatever it takes to sort them out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay real friendly staff nice clean rooms and told us best places to eat and drink he gave us taxi numbers they was 14 in group and everyone said beds were nice and comfy he also told us best to get breakfast in morning will def stay again thanks very much laurie

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We visited this guesthouse last week to visit family, my dad brother and young daughter. Chris the owner was very friendly and helped us with any enquiries we had. The room was huge, beautiful and very clean. Location was brilliant, easy places to park. Amazing value so cheap! Thank you very much! I will be booking this again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy1988
walsall
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

stayed here 4 a few nights while working away ,top manager is chris cheers the vixon contracts lads Walsall good Chinese just down the road nand if you don't like it chris will refund you the money lol

Helpful?
Thank b0d42
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the night before an early flight from Liverpool airport, upon arrival we felt welcome, the room spacious and clean with tea and coffee, we had a walk around to the local pigs in the area don't let the look of the pubs put you off we had a good laugh with locals in the pub and will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nikkiswfc
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here after a late arrival @ The John Lennon airport. The guest house provided us with everything we needed. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a TV, teas and coffees provided for our convenience. There's also a kitchen area with fridge and cutlery although you do need to bring your own food. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here before flying out from Liverpool airport. The manager was very helpful and pleasant, the room was spacious and clean. Upon arrival Chris the manager gave us a free upgrade to an ensuite room (thanks again). If you bear in mind reception closes at 8pm as stated when booking, and you book an ensuite bathroom if you require it,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin D
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

This guest house was absolutely perfect for what my family needed. The Staff/Owner were great and completely helpful.Good ammenetites and strong wifi, will definitely be returning on our next trip to Liverpool.

Helpful?
1 Thank eburton702
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
3.8 mi away
Liverpool Gateway Limited
Liverpool Gateway Limited
#10 of 73 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palatine Hotel Liverpool
Palatine Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 73 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
3.0 mi away
Elegant House Liverpool B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Orrell Park Hotel
Orrell Park Hotel
#3 of 73 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
St Hilda Hotel
#24 of 73 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cargo Cafe Apartments
Cargo Cafe Apartments
#13 of 90 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about The Stalbridge Guest House

Address: 134 St Marys Road Garston, Liverpool L19 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $38 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Stalbridge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stalbridge Guest House Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay