We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

St. Clements Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Clements Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights with friends and were given a very warm welcome by Bill when we arrived. Our room was the very spacious suite in the roof and extremely comfortable. Parking was convenient and the location was ideal and within a short walk of the cathedral, castle, etc. Good breakfasts freshly cooked by Bill and both he and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pulsatilla2016
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay here and I know that you enjoyed Lincoln. Many thanks. More 

England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for 1 night to visit family and stayed with our 3 year old son in the most wonderful room. Spacious, cosy and comfortable for all of us we'll absolutely be staying again. Bill was a fantastic host, cooks a lovely fresh breakfast and couldn't have done more for us. My little boy was a huge fan and wants... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattcoffey87
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for that lovely vote of confidence, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked both rooms at St Clements, one for me and one for my parents. Both were lovely, comfortable and clean but the top floor suite was particularly stunning. Couldn't believe how close it was to the cathedral and the heart of Lincoln, yet easily accessible from the A46. Bill was a great host and recommended a pub within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that nice review. So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay here. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We booked a show in Lincoln and needed a place to stay so we booked St Clements lodge well in advance. It is in a brilliant location perhaps a 10 minute walk from the castle and is very quiet. We received a very warm welcome and hosts Bill and Janet are happy to offer advice on places to eat in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 311ShaunS
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for those kind words, so pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We have just enjoyed two nights at St. Clements Lodge. Every aspect was excellent and Bill was a great host. Wonderful breakfasts and St. Clements Lodge is only minutes away from the Cathedral and other attractions. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank andream0g
William T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for those kind words, pity you didn't meet Janet as she was away for a few days well earned rest! Pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Thanks to fellow reviewers on Trip Advisor, St Clements Lodge seemed the obvious choice for a 3 night stay in Lincoln, and we were certainly not disappointed. Great location, great hosts, great room and great breakfasts, plus free parking space. Have to agree with everyone else, Bill's breakfasts are legendary - what a choice and super quality. No need for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThelmaBournemouth
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your very kind review, Janet and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and your break in our lovely little city. More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The previous reviews have said it all. Excellent position with free parking for the cathedral and castle with lots of small shops and good eating places. Our 4 nights were not enough to thoroughly explore Lincoln, but it was enough to appreciate the quality of our B&B. All very clean and tidy everywhere, comfortable good size bed, ensuite fittings and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripperSouthampton
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for that very kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our lovely little city. More 

Sussex,UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Our first visit to Lincoln and we were really glad we had picked to stay at St Clements Lodge. Ideally situated (with parking) for Cathedral, Castle, Top of Steep Hill etc. and near lots of lovely eating places (Our favourite the Peacock Pub). We had the Penthouse for 5 nights it was beautifully decorated, clean and everything thought of that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChalkySussex
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for those very kind words. Janet says that if you come again you are welcome to take me back home with you! More 

Kent
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This is a truly excellent B&B. Superb peaceful position within easy walk of Catherdral and city centre. Welcoming, experienced, professional hosts, lovely elegant rooms with great comfort and plenty of space, Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank The-Kent-Bees
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I stayed for two nights with my mom at the end of July. The accommodation is excellent, a real gem in a lovely city. Bill and Janet are lovely hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. Bill cooks a super breakfast using high quality products. Rooms are perfect, very clean, decorated to a high standard and spacious. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia L
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review. So pleased that you and your Mum enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Clements Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Penthouse without doubt.”
 of 5 bubbles ChalkySussex, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms, both good.”
 of 5 bubbles The-Kent-Bees, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Unsure as the B&B is situated in a quiet road”
 of 5 bubbles JoanC901, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Try to book the ensuite room”
 of 5 bubbles snailtourist, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“The Presidential or Honeymoon suite is as big as the upstairs of my house where else can you actually walk round the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Ssydneyken, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question