We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Lincoln

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lincoln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 737: English reviews
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location right on the waterfront. It's ideal for shopping/eating out/cinema/drinks and going out for the night too. The staff are nice and the rooms are clean and have everything you need for a basic hotel. The ice machine wasn't working when we stayed but they were more than happy to fill our ice bucket... More 

Helpful?
Thank kazzalou2828
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here a few times for work and pleasure. It's a great hotel with car parking and we'll situated by the river. The breakfast is great and the staff very friendly. Restaurants nearby include the barge aa well as the usual chain bars and a Weatherspoons. There are also two decent real ale pubs at either end of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luckyjez
orpington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location on Brayford Quay. We booked 2 rooms, a Twin with a river view and an Executive King. The twin had 2 double beds and a good view of Brayford Quay. The King overlooked the carpark and Cathedral on the hill. The twin was a much bigger room and had a shower over the bath while the King had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orpmum
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first impression when I got to the hotel was that it looked old and torn in the entrance. The staff was very nice though and I was very pleased with that. Wen entering the room it looked old, torn and the carpet was dirty. I thought for a while and realised that every place will walk this path in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frida K
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use this hotel regularly because my husband is a Platinum member and our daughter is studying at the university so we use it when we visit. The Executive rooms are nice (if you can get one) and the position on the wharf is lovely (although a bit noisy first thing in the morning with delivery vehicles etc if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikki H
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you often use the hotel and that you find the staff friendly and helpful. Naturally it is disappointing to read that you do not see value in the breakfast. While we do have some breakfast specials that do incur an additional... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent bed and shower but don't buy a breakfast here at a ridiculous price - nip to the Harvester next door and get a full cooked breakfast for half the price. The Holiday Inn is extremely overpriced but we only used it as Asylum weekend in Lincoln is booked up so far in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Jill E
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the bed and shower during your stay. Obviously it is disappointing to read that you did not see the value in breakfast here, we have a full buffet style breakfast of over 50 cooked and continental items, which usually receives extremely... More 

Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the Steampunk weekend and stopped here. The staff were superb friendly and helpful, the rooms were what you expect from Holiday Inn, clean rooms, and nice comfy super king size beds. Booked again for next year. Only minor problems, staff error the shower soap had fallen off the wall and left on the bottom of the shower tray,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustKevinB
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I sincerely apologise for the minor problems you encountered. Naturally we will endeavour to address all of these issues and put them right. I am also pleased to read that you have put your... More 

Peak District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visit Lincoln regularly as we have family nearby. We have stayed at many of the big hotels, including The Old Palace and Castle to name a couple. However, I love the breakfast at the Holiday Inn so this is where we keep returning! Our next stay is October 8th and I look forward to it. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jilly B
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am pleased you continue to enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in October. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in good location fronting the wharf with plenty of car parking. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights in double room with ex large double bed which was a bonus. However carpet in room was absolutely filthy. Also bathroom had not been cleaned properly and had hair on floor and around bath. Breakfast was edible but poorly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karol21
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay. Naturally it is disappointing to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our cleanliness and breakfast experience are usually highly praised, so we are hugely thankful that you have brought these matters to our attention. Naturally we will review both of these aspects. It... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in Lincoln multiple times before in both the Holiday Inn Express and Premier Inn, we have enjoyed every stay due to the wonderful staff and room quality. We cannot say that about this hotel, the staff are not the most efficient or helpful, we checked in with no problem but were not informed by the staff member... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast from both a staff and food point of view, however it is naturally disappointing to read that much of the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. The events and situations which you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: $100 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay