We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Norwich
Reviewed November 22, 2016

One of the older Premier Inns but always a nice welcome, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Great location, easy to get to. Currently refurbishment of the adjoined pub is due to complete this month which can only be a good thing as having had breakfast there on a previous occasion we were very disappointed and have not been in since.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J K
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Excellent as always, advised well in advance that the adjoining pub was closed to refurbishment. I don't normally eat in the attached pub so it made no difference whatsoever. Room was clean and modern although there were a lot of noisy guests on the night we stayed meaning a not so good nights sleep although the bed was comfy as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob B
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Spend most of my life living in premier inns and this one is the worst I've ever stayed in. Booked on line with no mention of the pub / Resturant being closed next door. On check in I wanted to change how many nights stay to 1 instead of 2, woman behind desk said "no chance" as your to late...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry to hear of the disappointing stay you recently had at our Leicester North West Premier Inn and the issues you experienced. In regards to the restaurant closure, we'll always try our best to make you aware of any closures as soon as we can. We were advising all guests of the temporary restaurant closure online if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Room was a clean but a little updated. Comfy bed. Found out after arriving that the pub next door (which is used by Premier Inn for Breakfast) was closed for renovations. Would have booked elsewhere if known. Staff helpful providing us with alternative options. Our room was on the 1st floor, friends of ours were on the ground floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fraser M
Fareham
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Booked online and saw no mention of the fact that there was no food facilities on site due to pub looking like a building site and would imagine this has been the case for some time. The girl on reception asked if I had had a phone call and we replied no but on checking found there was a voice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnRFareham
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John We'll always try our best to make you aware of any closures as soon as we can. We were advising all guests of the temporary restaurant closure online if this affected the stay. Unfortunately, a last minute change was made by the owners of the adjoining restaurant so the team were contacting guests by phone and email as...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

got a phone call on the morning of arrival at hotel to say where we aware the pub attached was closed. we said we were not and assumed that it had been some kind of emergency that had closed it. as we had arranged to visit people in the area we had no choice but to continue with our journey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBirtles
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while we took our son to Loughborough uni. At the time we stayed the restaurant/pub was being refurbished. So no breakfast or tea. Wasn't a problem as the gentleman on the front desk was very polite and showed us the alternatives in the area . Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Broomy14
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

I'm starting this at 5am and at best I've had about 3 hours disturbed sleep. I've never stayed at a PremierInn before and was really excited as I wanted to try their beds. Hindsight is a wonderful thing. I pulled up to notice the restaurant was closed so no breakfast then. Not the end of the world I'm only here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pamela Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your...

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Ok, I have rated this 4/5 for one reason only and I will get to this in a bit. Booked online through our supplier and on arriving around 6 pm noticed that the bar and restaurant is completely closed and shut down. Now, booking through a 3rd party I was not made aware of any facilities not being available and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossandlinda
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at Leicester north west premier inn. The pub/restaurant next door was under construction, so upon arrival we all thought oh no.. Have we missed something here! Upon arrival, the lady on check in was polite and happy, and welcomed us well! Premier inn was dated compared to most premier inn sites, but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
453 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Forest East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M1, national rail and air links. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For shops and local amenities Leicester city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Leicester North West Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel

Address: Leicester Road | Glenfield, Leicester LE3 8HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $61 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leicester
#5 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 101pc, 2 days ago | Read review
“The newly re-opened Gynsills which is basically attached to the hotel does an amazing carvery!”
 of 5 bubbles sam_mountfordtilley, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that's recently been updated and check pub next door is open”
 of 5 bubbles 994fraserm, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“No lift so stairs to rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles JohnRFareham, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles PeteR398, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question