We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms (16 Sept '16) for a family of 4 inc 2 children. Both rooms were comfortable and very clean inc the showers but no bath. 1 room had a sofa bed that looked like it had seen better days however, we weren't using it anyway, so no problem. No complaints about quality/quantity as far as the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank patelg101
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear patelg101 Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate the comments. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has to be quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. For £40 a night, I wasn't expecting anything near standard, but this hotel clearly doesn't understand the need for basic hygiene standards. The mattress was paper thin, and covered in brown stains, the shower room was full of hairs, the mirror... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch C
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Mitch C I do not think that your stay in October 2015 was with us. We had Rugby World Cup last year during this time and our rates were always higher than £40. Our rates in general are always more than £40 so even if your stay was this year you would not have paid that amount to stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Merseyside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as an emergency booked at he last minute following a very unexpected family bereavement. It was on the only hotel with vacancies in the local area and the price shown online was £234 for 2 nights. When checking in, the receptionist asked for my card and said £95 (which I presume was the 1 night rate), when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrishaMerseyside
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear TrishaMerseyside I am sorry for any confusion over the rates, I can tell you that the rates change on a daily basis due to the demand in the area, so one night can be a lower rate than the following, we could have had less rooms available, or something could have been happening in the area to warrant a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for business, great location close to town with even better colleagues in particular Claire served our group with professionalism and a smile. she was friendly and welcoming like always. Thank you!!

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Hi Todd H Thank you so much for the 5 star review we really appreciate you taking your time to leave feedback. I am sure Clare will be pleased she was mentioned. Many thanks Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 2 nights for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was a nice size and clean. Breakfast was ok but can be improved. It was quite noisy and you can hear a lot of road noise. For people who want to go to the game this is a perfect and ideal location, but for anyone who is passing by or... More 

Helpful?
Thank muhammad7832016
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear muhammad7832016 Thank you for leaving a review of your stay, we are sorry it was less than a 5 star stay, and yes on match days the council do close the road unfortunately we have no control over this, it is for one hour before and one hour afterwards. Breakfast has been improved since your stay, we have new... More 

birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was comfortable apart from the A/C being noisy, kept awake whole night. Torn carpet behind the sofa didn't bother me, but thought i'll mention it. Breakfast was not clean. I know its only HI express, but common, cutlery dirty, plates had food marks on them, scrambled egg dry on the sides in the serving dish & very cheap sausage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank captjackBirmingham
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear captjackBirmingham I am sorry your stay was less than satisfactory, I am very disappointed to read the cutlery and plates were not cleaned properly during service, this is not the standard I expect at all and we are usually better than this as a team. I can tell you that we have changed supplier on the sausage and they... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had no Expectations since it was a Holiday Inn but it impressed. The hotel was decent. Whilst there were some things that may be of concern to some, the room was big enough and clean. It was sufficient for staying 1 night. Plus its right next to the Kings Power Stadium and lucky I checked out before a game.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed M Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we really appreciate it. I can assure you that whilst we do get extremely busy just before and just after a match, the majority of the time is ok and fairly peaceful. Unless they are winning the league! Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Positioned next to the King Power stadium, it is normally a quiet hotel much used by business people, but when Leicester City are at home it can be extremely busy. It is only a pleasant 20 minute walk into the city centre along the canal. In the opposite direction it is five minutes from a cinema / food complex. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Hello David S Many thanks for leaving a review of your stay, please do watch this space as breakfast is being re-vamped and will be including bacon! Over the run up to Christmas all new standards will be implemented and we look forward to your next stay and review once bacon is added. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business. Easy check in. Comfortable, clean room. Sofa bed in the room so made it comfortable to relax and watch TV. Very comfortable bed, good nights sleep. Breakfast was ok, self service and provided just what I needed Paid upfront on check in so checking out was not a problem. Car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Hi Andrew W Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We know there is a lot of choice when it comes to accommodation, so we are pleased you chose us and enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

I stay in 5 star hotels every week and I have to admit I wasn’t looking forward to a holiday inn next to the King Power Stadium. I was here for the football and had to travel the next day so decided to take a flight from East Midlands and kip at the hotel literally next to the stadium. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalGooner81
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Hi GlobalGooner81 Thank you so much for your comments on the team here in Leicester, they work really hard on match days, and really appreciate being acknowledged for this... We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again. Kind regards Denise Jennings General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.4 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#3 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City is ideally located, adjacent to the Leicester City Football Club, King Power Stadium and Conference Centre. At the hotel, we offer 110 well appointed en-suite rooms with shower, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and comfort cooling, the hotel also has a bar area, lounge and dining area.The hotel has easy access to the A5460, M1, M69, and M6 motorways and is within driving distance of East Midlands Airport, Birmingham International Airport, Nottingham, Birmingham , Derby, Silverstone and Northampton, The National Space Centre, Donnington Park Race Way, Malory Race Way, Leicester Cricket Ground and Leicester Horse Racing to name but a few. Within minutes you can be surrounded by the beautiful countryside of Leicestershire and surrounding counties, with places of interest such as, Rockingham Castle, Belvoir Castle, Oakham Castle, Burghley House and Warwick Castle. For the more adventurous there is Rutland Water with it's wildlife, cycling tracks, Water Sports and purpose made paths for walking.The Express by Holiday Inn Leicester Walker Stadium also makes an ideal base if you are visiting the historic city cathedral, with a host of traditional shops to choose from. Also boasting the Shires Shopping Centre and Fosse Retail Park within 3m. The nightlife of Leicester City Centre is within minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Address: 4 Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leicester City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leicester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leicester Walkers Stadium Hotel Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay