We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

About: This is a budget hotel and operate in many locations in the UK. The staff are nice and friendly. The rooms are good size along being clean & tidy. If you travel by car make sure you get the discount on car parking by validating your ticket from the hotel. Things to do and see around: The location of... More 

Helpful?
Thank sultan c
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

.......... Lovely friendly staff but so hot in the room that it was unbearable and sadly this really impacts on my review. I had to change my clothes between having a shower and going for breakfast and styling my hair was pointless - within minutes it was stuck to my head. :-(. The window in the room was tiny and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0708Karen
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

By far the worst night sleep I've had in the past 5 years in a hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were superb, but the stay was far too uncomfortable due to excessive heat. While a fan is provided with lighter bed linen, it does nothing to ease the discomfort caused. I tried to sleep with the window... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Leicester Central Hotel Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise and the heat of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and... More 

bristol
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good one night stay at this travelodge. Good parking near by with reduced fees to £5 for 24hours. Get your ticket validated at reception.Clean and tidy room. Good value, in central location next to shopping centre with lots of bars and restaurants,would use again.

Helpful?
1 Thank wedgie4
Preston lancs
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms very hot and not enough ventilation and fans available .Breakfast no good and not enough selection and not kept topped up. We had no hot drinks available when we stayed due to coffee machine not working.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 937imtiazp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Leicester Central Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed linen... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a family room, like some of the previous reviews the main bed was comfy however the kids beds were a let down, seems like a recurring issue and one that should be dealt with, that said the room was clean and tidy, The Staff were very helpful and friendly, The breakfast had plenty of choice and was freshly cooked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank happydog666
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I had a fantastic stay here, well done to the staff for maintaining this hotel to such a high standard, our room was immaculate, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed for breakfast which was well presented and very tasty, Im booked in here later this month and looking forward to it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Oxford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend a friend to stay here. We had a family room, main double bed was comfortable enough, but the additional put up beds were harder than hard! The parking is a nuisance, rooms were substandard and the cleanliness of the bathroom was really poor. Apart from a central location being a plus, I wouldn't stay or recommend this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laurafP5318AG
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for its location to central Leicester. On first look, it was very outdated and `tatty` [compared to a recent Premier Inn visit]. The hotel had no air con, no onsite parking there fore had to pay more money to park to stay here. The interior needs a serious update, needs decorating, no pictures on the walls,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adie D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We have passed on your comments to the hotel and we thank you again for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean. The meals are very good. A comfortable bed and the staff are very helpful from bar ,to reception , cleaning staff, restaurant staff .all-in-all recommend a good stay there. And right in the middle of the town.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Address: Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Travel Lodge
Leicester Travelodge
Travel Lodge Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay