We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lobby was joined to the bar with some tattooed guy obviously drunk so lovely first impression. No phone in room, no iron, had to sign for it or could have bought a better one from the pound shop all the good it did me. Air conditioning non-existent. A desktop fan in the room with the window open is hardly adequate.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brucester48
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mattress extremely hard fred flinstones bed was probably comfier we're my words upon checkout but rhey wasn't bothered .make sure yoy take earplugs as road noise really bad and don't book the breakfast worst full English ever burnt sausage and coffee machine wasn't working

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 783pk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Leicester Central hotel due to the bed and... More 

Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel in need of a face-lift especially in corridors, carpet very grubby. Staff extremely pleasant and the Barman on duty Friday evening (16/09/16) was amazing. Due to health reasons my husband is unable to swallow solid food but the gentleman arranged for mash potato and gravy even though it wasn't an option on the menu followed by Sticky Toffee Pudding... More 

Helpful?
Thank 19Lizzie54
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated for De Montfort University and bars/restaurants. Wifi connection was ok but not brilliant to say you have to pay. Breakfast was good if you want full English. No air con or telephone in the room so had to go down to reception when needed anything or to complain about noise from another room late at night. Yes would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sharongriff68
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment with the air con and lack of facilities. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager.... More 

london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the previous reviews on here saying the same thing, they still haven't sorted out the fact the hotel is a sauna. If it had been me who booked this, and not someone else, I wouldn't have stayed here. There isn't any air con in the hotel, some of the rooms had desk fans, some didn't, but even with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lottie176
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location for visiting Leicester. Reception was bright, airy, welcoming and clean. All staff were great. Parking is in a public car park round the corner and after getting the ticket validated at reception, meant charge was limited to £5. Room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for an overnight stay. Extra pillows available if required. Had a good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank WigginsClan
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff where all very polite and happy to help, the room I stayed in was lovely. I slept very well and the beds where very comfortable. Would recommend this to other people who are think of going to Leicester to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 482natashab
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well - not with him, but where he spent his last night. Big plaque on the wall saying that it was the site of the Blue Boar Inn where Richard spent his last night before Bosworth [apparently he didn't enjoy it]. We did enjoy the Travelodge, mainly, nice comfortable bed, temperature was a few degrees too high in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eamon o
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodges are a perfectly good hotel as long as you don't expect character or anything special. Perfect for my one night stay in Leicester, in fact! I just wouldn't recommend it for a longer holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Journeymouse
Cleethorpes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stopped here before and as usual was not disappointed a very comfortable and clean hotel and ideally positioned for exploring the centre of Leicester or the surrounding areas overall experience of this hotel was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank P-aul G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.0 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Address: Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $57 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay