We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The blonde manager was lovely! Being greeted by genuine conversation at breakfast and a real smile made all the difference! However, please do something about the amount of empty space in rooms... Fill it with something cheap and it will make all the difference! Also, add more price options to the wifi.... I didn't need 24 hours!

Helpful?
Thank Elliot P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Central this week with a couple of colleagues on a business trip. Hotel was really easy to find, car park at the side of the hotel turned out to be for the casino next door only and the lady at the desk made sure I knew to move my car within 15 minutes or I'd get fined,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was OK but starting to show some wear (flickering lights, ripped chairs). Stayed for 5 nights on the supposed 'business' floor - only to be woken up at 2/3am several times by drunk youths in the corridor.

Helpful?
Thank 08MurraE
Saltash, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with service great customer service The room was lovely clean and fresh, the hotel in general was clean and fresh, prompt response to asking for extras , help was given if asking for places to eat out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 74skyw
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second visit this year. Our first visit was terrible but I already reviewed that. Second time we were a bit nervous about staying here again but thankfully it was much better! This hotel is situated beside high cross shopping centre (use the rooftop car park and get ticket validated at reception for cheaper parking!). The hotel has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with the wife for a night out in Leicester and a bit of shopping...REALLY well placed for that with 24hr parking at only £5. The bathroom smelt of weed however which was disappointing but not worth complaining about at these type of prices.

Helpful?
Thank PHIL D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the smell in your bathroom that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is fantastic and the room was clean. Unfortunately upon arrival the early check in that we had booked and paid for was not available to us. When we were able to get into the room we had flickering lights that needed to be fixed and there were not enough pillows or cups/mugs for the three... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Megan S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Leicester Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable clean room, excellent service from staff. Food is good, but breakfast is slightly expensive. Good location, not noisy. Did not use Wi-Fi, so cannot comment. Bed was clean and comfortable, I would have liked a choice of firm and soft pillows, rather than just firm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richardgQ2408RP
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. We are so pleased to learn that you found your room to be comfortable and that you are happy with the service you received from our colleagues in the Hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guests and we are happy to hear this was the case. Thank you... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in advance and got a good deal, was visiting the O2 academy for a gig. Check in was quick and easy. Room was adequate, clean, warm, comfy. Tea and coffee provided, shower and towels. Breakfast available if required. No parking at this hotel but parking available just across the road at the nearby shopping centre, just £5 for 24... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSIGD
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review. More 

Lake District
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great central location. Clean, quiet and modern rooms. No parking on site but adjacent High Cross parking was simple and convenient provided you remember which section you parked in! Breakfast and evening meal was basic but fine. Staff very helpful & friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank denandjude
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Leicester Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#12 of 41 in Leicester
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Address: Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $51 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring an umbrella for the walk from the car park!!”
 of 5 bubbles elliotp162, yesterday | Read review
“Parking is not next door, go instead to the rooftop car park which is literally round the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles paulgI6085JN, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms Evens on first floor quite from 110 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles 570nicke, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Any other room than ground floor or near to the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles 479sultanc, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 0708Karen, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay