We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel May 2016 with my fiancé. Wasn't expecting much due to the price we had paid. As soon as we stepped into the room it smelt horrible, we then realised we had been given a smoking room. I went to reception to complain as I had requested non smoking but the lady at reception said they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryltrig
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to your room allocation - unfortunately if you booked via a third party room allocation is often out of our control. We can in some instances move guests around however as we were full we were unable to do so, we...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Was ok for an overnight stay, but was disappointed overall. Breakfast is included, but this was served in what could only be called the staff canteen, consisted of continental style food etc. Coffee machine wasn't working - and we were told no-one every uses it so it hadn't been turned on that morning. Room was very basic - bedding wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Hi Marie, myself and the team apologise for the poor stay you had with us - your feedback will be passed on to the hotel manager and also the food and beverage manager to look in too so it can be dealt with accordingly. Thank you for bringing these issues you our attention, we hope that one day you will...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevetC1280FH
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Trimdon, County Durham
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We have used this Days Inn Several times now. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are immaculate, great sizes for family stays. Central to many attractions. Ideal for NEC . Dog friendly, disabled friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctoria71
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable throughout leaving you with a memorable impression for Days Inn Leicester Forest East. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a night in April.Tariq the man on the desk was excellent and the service station looked ok, but the ground floor BEDROOM was disgusting the floor was dirty the mattress had a hole in it it was outdated and smelt of musk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357lynwilson
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - your special mention will be passed on to Tariq who I am sure will be delighted to hear such great feedback so thank you. In regards to your room, we do apologise for this poor standard and would like to ensure that this has now been dealt with accordingly. Please can you email me...

Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Shall definitely return to this place! Friendly helpful, professional staff at front desk, always smiling and greeting you. Location is spot on - its at a services on the M1 just 10 mins from the city centre. This suited us fine, loads of parking and generally not a busy services. The building is clean and modern from the outside. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhythmicstu
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, myself and the team are really happy to hear such positive comments so thank you however in regards to your breakfast we are very sorry to hear that this was not up to standards and will pass this on to the site. Once again thank you for your review - it is great to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Standard hotel room off the motorway. Room was clean and comfortable. One thing we noticed was it was very quiet especially as it was next to a motorway. Reception friendly. Don't order Pizza Hut to deliver though - they won't!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, we strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay was comfortable and overall suitable to your needs so thank you for sharing your review. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

West Cornwall
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Truly genuine and hard working staff elevate a stay at this budget hotel to excellent value at current prices. There might be a couple of minor niggles, but the overall experience is of a clean, convenient, safe and friendly place to stay. We use this as a base when visiting the area, not just when passing though. Thanks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Hi Steve, thank you for your review - we are pleased to hear such positive comments following your stay with us so thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Leicester Forest East soon. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Selby
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

We have just got home from staying at Days Inn and I have to say if was fantastic. Rooms were clean, had everything you needed, takeaways on site, was even allowed to let our dog stay for £5. Was a bit put off by the negative feedback but I am glad to say we didn't have any problems whatsoever. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katadair69
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Leicester Forest East, we are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and was overall a pleasant experience. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016

this review is about the receptionist and the way he was welcoming and friendly when we broke down. Not only did he let us park for free because our car broke down he also let us sit in the reception and was full of laughs to cheer us up. He also offered us tea and coffee and was overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Hi Tina, thank you for your lovely review for Tarlek - we are sorry to hear that you broke down however it is extremely pleasing to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much, I'm sure Tarlek will be thrilled. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your review. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $52 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“On the parking lot side, which would be away from the petrol garage lights.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisvilleJoe, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“They do excecute rooms but for a stop over standard will do.”
 of 5 bubbles 179davidpp, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Away from northbound carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles WendyW146, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Executive Room is probably worth a bit extra”
 of 5 bubbles LRMacKenzie, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay!”
 of 5 bubbles anthonya340, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question