We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Campanile Hotel Leicester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the Campanile for a one night stay when visiting Leicester. We were just looking for a cheap base and the proximity to the town was great. Found the hotel with no drama but can understand why it may be difficult as it’s quite a busy area. The hotel offers free parking however it’s on a first come, first served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was glad to see that you found the staff welcoming and efficient and that the hotel was in a good location for your visit. I do apologies that there were issues with your room however I can confirm that we are refurbishing in January of next... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel, but easy check in, friendly staff and very clean. Nice restaurant and bar, ideal for business travellers. Good location, walking distance to town. Would recommend for short stays and business travel.

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was good and we are ideal for business travellers. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Leicester and I hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay... More 

Bristol U.K
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Leicester for shopping and an evening concert at De Montford Hall . The Hotel is difficult to drive to. The staff are good. The room was small and basic. Shower was excellent. Value for money the hotel is worth it as it is very central in location. Would use it again when back here.

Helpful?
Thank ABDULGANI_ISMAIL
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Abdulagani, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought your stay was value for money. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Leicester and I hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay with us. Kind... More 

essex england
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as we were traveling through on a business trip at short notice.The check in was really quick with helpful staff.Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable,the shower was lovely and hot.We had tea and coffee in our room and also a hairdryer.We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel dining room which was very nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bensnan
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Ben Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was extremely delighted to see that you found our hotel comfortable and clean, our breakfast and dinner well presented and our staff lovely. I do apologies for the noise and if you were to stay with us again we would be happy to provide you with a... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for one night. Myself and my wife celebrating our wedding anniversary. Staff very pleasant and helpful. For tomour room and it smelled badly of smoke. Staff moved us to another room without any hassle. Nights sleep was terrible, bed wasn't very comfy, only one spare pillow and one towel and the room was ridiculously hot without any heating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmdibb
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. However I was pleased to see that we were... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The place was gated and the first impression while arriving were lot of young people smoking pot outside. We couldn't sleep, the wall were thing as paper. The noise from out side the hotel was unbearable. The room were very dusted, carpet stain and look like never saw a hoover in his life. Bed was very uncomfortable, we could feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank AleDomGar
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Banjul, Gambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Although we are local to the area, after my fathers death and it being our 1st anniversary, we wanted to stay in the City for an evening without the worry of driving or public transport. I booked via booking.com. Unfortunately I booked the night of the 11th of November instead of the 12th at £45 on a non-refundable non-cancellation term.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with your booking prior to your arrival. If you would like to contact the hotel on leicester@campanile.com or call us directly on 0116 261 6600 I will be happy to discuss this booking with you. Kind Regards Laura Customer... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I've just stayed overnight here for a conference next day and while room was functional, clean.. There are other points to this place. The hotel entrance is very hard to find and they need put a sign on main road.. As I drive by twice unnamed to find car park. It's not far from the central part at all and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I’m glad to see that you thought that our hotel was clean and functional and that you received a personal service and a superb breakfast, this is what we aimed to do here at the Campanile Hotel! I am sorry that you were unable to locate us... More 

fife
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

On first appearances this looks like a nice hotel , reception is clean as is the bar area but once you get upstairs its a different matter. I have stayed here a few times and it doesn't get any better. The decor is tired and the beds uncomfortable . One time we only had one bedside table and i complained... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachloverFife
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of your... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Both me and my wife stayed in this hotel last night oct' 2016 and it was good value for money. When we arrived the reception staff were very welcoming and were forthcoming with giving us information about breakfast and any other questions we asked. Room was nice and clean, and good value for money. Had a room on the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl N
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Karl, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to see that you felt welcome and informed when you arrived at the hotel and that you the room was clean and good value for money. I do apologies for the noise and if you were to stay with us again we would be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
802 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Leicester

Address: St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $48 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Leicester Hotel Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as traffic noise is continuous”
 of 5 bubbles bensnan, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for one on the carpark side , as the hotel is next to a busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles beachloverFife, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor until the rooms have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles Celticheart07, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the road. Eg an even number.”
 of 5 bubbles juliawilcx, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Until (if) the get their double glazing sorted insist on a EVEN numbered room. Free wifi only if you book through Campanile.com”
 of 5 bubbles SteveA206, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay