We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Markfield

Certificate of Excellence
A50/M1 Interchange | Littleshaw Lane, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9PP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was a bit wary when driving up to the hotel, the car park looked like a waste land but when getting closer to the hotel I was welcomed by some lovey flowers and a really pleasant receptionist. We was talking and she said she was new there but I would never has guessed it. She told me about places... More 

Helpful?
Thank jm09865
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The company I work for has a corporate account with Travelodge so I stay regularly with the chain. Located in an abandoned service station, this "lodge" is a clean and tidy no frills hotel with plenty of parking, comfy beds and spacious accommodation. The housekeeping standards were good and the staff friendly/helpful. Quite a few bugs stuck in cobwebs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarrenSims
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly reception and helpful. Would stay again, nice quiet room. Lots of parking available. Enjoyed our "free" night as we booked Saturday and had a free Sunday night stay! Would recommend to others and stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T820UJnicolac
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend staying here you are better off going to one of the local bnb's the rooms downstairs are hot and have no lighting and the ones upstairs smell terrible and have lots of bugs!! The staff was friendly but the hotel itself is a disaster.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 765bhavneetd
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a little break visiting family in Leicester. The staff were all pleasant and talkative, the room was spacious and clean. The views of the cows and wildlife were nice to wake up to. It was quiet and convenient, we will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank markjones14963
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others have said, this Travelodge is set in a largely disused service area. Having said that, the bedroom was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of parking. The hotel corridors had large bundles of sheets/towels lying around when we arrived which made the place seem very untidy. However overnight there were several large 'bangs'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Leicester Markfield hotel. We will make the most... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed with my recent stay at this Travelodge. The room smelt very strongly of smoke as if previous guests had smoked in the room, which tainted my clothes, luggage etc. There was also an issue with the drain in the shower which was completely blocked - the shower I had ended up being more like a bath!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leicester Markfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night an as we were only looking for somewhere to sleep it suited our need perfectly. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Being on the back of the hotel it was very quiet. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was really impressed with our stay, the lady with red hair who we saw was lovely, she couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were clean and we overlooked the canal which was a pleasant surprise. Only downside is the lack of parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member at Leicester Markfield Travelodge, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I'm not a great lover of Travelodges but this is about the best I have stayed in; it has been newly refurbished and so feels like new. The room was big and light with a nice bathroom. The bed was comfortable and it had all you would need for an overnight stop. The TV was large and housed in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Leicester Markfield Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Markfield

Address: A50/M1 Interchange | Littleshaw Lane, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $49 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Markfield 2*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Markfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Markfield Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay