We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
West Yorkshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IT_Contractor
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Vert well located, within walking distance from the walking streets in the center and the nice pubs of downtown. We walked back from the King Power stadium back to the hotel, a 20 min walk. Rooms clean and overall the hotel is very well kept. Breakfast was good. Would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio L
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sergio L Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and comfortable. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ramada Encore hotel at the beginning of December for work. There was a mix up over the booking and even though it was not the fault of the hotel, they were so helpful and eventually I was able to sort it all out. Comfortable and clean, this is a good hotel well situated for the Centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam-Ruislip
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pam-Ruislip Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so glad to hear that the team managed to sort out your booking for you. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had potential but......it was 30 degrees outside the day we were there. The aircon in all rooms was turned off. On purpose. The windows don't open. There was no airflow at all. Our two month old baby loved it - the dehydration she endured was a highlight in the memory. It was so hot in the room you wouldn't believe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daives77
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear daives77 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I presume you stayed last summer as you talk about 30 degrees heat. I can confirm that our air conditioning is fully functioning again and the reason it was switched off when you stayed was in fact that we had faults that could not be repaired whilst it...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went as work training. food was ok, great location and easy access to all routes in town, Primark and shops are all close by? Virgin media the company i work for use this hotel regular, Great little menu for food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam G
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Liam G Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Leicester
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Four of us went into the restaurant foe lunch after a show at the Curve Theatre Hmm big mistake! We asked for a table and were told it would be quite a wait, (although there were at least ten free tables) so we sat down expecting a long wait. Within minutes a waiter came and asked what we wanted, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear John H Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your lunch with us after your show. It is disappointing to hear that your meal had been overcooked but i do hope that the staff were friendly and courteous and removed the cost of your meal from...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We Stayed here for one night in December for a friends birthday. The hotel was lovely and good value. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Amazing location right in the centre. Highly recommend. 5*s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Claire B Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your bedroom to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for the 5* rating!! Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently whilst on business in Leicester. Very much like Leicester itself it is OK but nothing to write home about. This is an 'Express' type hotel which is comfortable and OK for a basic business trip or a cheap night away. Doesn't quite meet the standards of Premier Inn though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrabberOne
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear CrabberOne Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am glad to hear that you found the Hotel to be comfortable and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I stay in Leicester very often. I must admit this was the not so nice part of the city centre.Although not terrible just a bit unloved. The hotel was blandly part of a chain. The staff on check in also work on the bar and this meant I waited for about 10 mins to check in because they were busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidworldtravell
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear intrepidworldtravell Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the decor of our bedrooms which are designed to be minimalist and modern. I appreciate this is not to everyone's taste. I cannot comment on other guests in the Hotel when you stayed but assume this was when...

Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in November 2016. While the room was nice and large and the bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom seemed rather dated. A few items seemed quite dated. I was unimpressed with the fact that while they had a menu in the room, they didn't offer room service. I went down to retrieve my food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris B Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City. I am glad to hear that you liked the bedrooms. You are correct that we do not offer room service as we are not a 4* Hotel, the menus in the rooms are to let you know what is available in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#12 of 41 in Leicester
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 878sergiol, 5 days ago | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Chris44372013, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“On a high floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF31, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available. Good views from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles G9883OUdavidb, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“There is no room service! Ask for what you need before heading up to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 321Nina, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay