We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Pleasant hotel for one night business stay, however was very disappointed to find that air conditioning is "no longer provided", especially on the hottest day of the year! Black out curtains did their best, but room very stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. Staff did provide a stand up fan, but of course that only circulates the air rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samantha J Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We have certainly tried to keep the rooms cool during this short hot spell. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for business 3 nights. Not that keen on the second floor room. Inside facing with view through a small window. Air con not working and room hot and stuffy. So window opened only to find that I am right above air con units that are working and noisy. No iron or ironing board which was a drag as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert T Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a city centre Hotel we are certainly limited with "views" , however, if you are visiting again please request a room on the front of the building. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite having air conditioning , on one of the hottest weekends of the month, the air conditioning was not working due to a 'management decision'. Bad decision I would say ! Even the UHT milk provided for coffee in the room was solid due to the heat or had it been there for a while ?

Helpful?
Thank Roger F

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for my son's graduation from University. Would never stay again. Although they advertised air conditioning in each room, this was a lie. Our room had no air conditioning. When we opened the windows the rowdy night owls continued their noise until 3 or 4 in the am and made it difficult to sleep. When we complained the check-in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gradad451
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was very nice. The room was lovely, especially the bathroom. However, it was almost unbearably hot! The aircon unit didn't even turn on and even with the window open it was sweltering. This aside we had a lovely stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank alexmL5048EH
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear alexmL5048EH Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada encore Leicester. I am so pleased you loved our bedrooms and the powerful showers. It has been extremely hot and we have tried to cool rooms down by leaving curtains closed and providing fans on request. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a city break and were really impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I had forgotten to print some tickets off and they were more than happy to sort that for us. The location was perfect, just a very short walk away from shops, restaurants and bars. The room was comfortable and clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank manda1971
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear manda1971 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be friendly and helpful. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here on Feb 27th 2016. I got off to a bad start at this hotel because the keycard would not work in the room door after check-in. I really hate when that happens! It means one of the party has to head back down the lifts to reception and stand in the queue again whilst the other(s) hand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Falkirkdolly
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Falkirkdolly Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you say that your stay was back in February this year it is difficult for me to establish which team were working on that day and if we were aware of any door lock issues. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Leicester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Twin rooms were given to a stag night over us. I find this unsatisfactory but we were left with little other options. If you book a twin room you should get one, regardless of gender. The receptionist was also not overly polite on our check in about it, basically saying tough you'll have to share.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie L Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Let me apologise for any inconvenience encountered with regards to the room types you had booked. I will certainly speak to the reservations team to ensure this is not repeated, Thank you again for your feedback, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located in the City Centre, but until around 11:30-12pm at night there are a lot of cars driving up and down the streets blaring out loud music. If you can get a room that faces away from this. Can highly recommend the restaurant, where the food and service were top notch, and the check-in staff are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Neil P
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neil P Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is always a challenge being right in the centre of a city as unfortunatley we cannot control the road noise. We do have some rooms at the back of the Hotel which would be quieter, please request one of these if you are staying with us... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent value for money great room staff are very helpful and the customer service levels are very good the food in the restaurant is excellent the drink offering is a little pricey but nice.. Parking is not an issue as there is the NCCP car park cross the road which I thought was very convenient

Helpful?
Thank MRAdams1975
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MRAdams1975 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel very soon, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay