We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Belmont Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Belmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 723: English reviews
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Nice room generally although room 101 was both too warm and noisey if windows are open. Negatives this time: It states that parking is available but we were driving around for 25 minutes trying to park at around 8.30pm, in the end squeezing into a tiny spot that wasn't actually a parking place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonLoggy
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just spent two nights at the Belmont for a university reunion. It has a lot going for it: ample parking, and a lovely position on New Walk, making the station, university and the city centre easily reachable on foot. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and spacious bathroom in my single room. Breakfast was good, though service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the Belmont in both their regular and executive rooms. The price is competitive, the quality and service is great, and the hotel is both quaint and perfectly located. It provides ease of access to the city's center, while being located on the beautiful Victorian New Walk.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at the Belmont on a number of occasions over the last 12 years, the last time being this weekend. I paid £70 for a double room for a Saturday evening. The room was very small, it was decorated really nicely but there were a few things that could have been better. The beds are far too soft, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Sincere apologies for the carpet left in the back area of the hotel over the weekend, our corridors are being refurbished and unfortunately our carpet fitters left the old carpet behind...our courtyard has now been cleared. We hope to welcome you back in future. Regards Eloic More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked one of the executive rooms which was very spacious indeed with a large bathroom. Staff are friendly and helpful, although service for dinner in the main restaurant was slow (given that there were only two us in there...). Food was nice though. Good breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandStuart
Leicester England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very last minute but we were looking for a nice meal out. At first glance my wife asked if we could eat somewhere else because of little choice. I asked her to stay and she was very pleased we did stay. We had a wonderful meal each, the service was second to none and the staff were excellent.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1Wayne
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Well reviews do not get much better than that! Thank you very much indeed! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Regards Eloic More 

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst on Business on Monday night....Nice room although the positioning of the tv was a little strange...staff very helpful and friendly. Was a somewhat disappointed by the fact that the hotel offers half price food after 6pm at their Jamies bar which attracted me....but their staff werent aware of this and it wasnt on their system...(pretty bad really)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cowbridg-boy
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we do offer 50% off Jamie's food every Monday night when 2 people or more dine, and i can confirm that a 50% off discount button is on our tills and has been there for sometimes now....I am at loss why you had such a response from... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to go to the Tigers v Wasps game. The hotel is perfectly located and is also a pre match meeting point for Tigers supporters, so we had definitely made the right choice. We had lunch in the bar before the game and chatted to other rugby supporters from both teams, the staff at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stushy2016
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, i am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the atmosphere in the bar before the game....I bet you enjoyed the result too!? Best wishes Eloic More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Belmont rooms have improved and the Superior room I was given is excellent. The bar continues to be a pleasant place and they have one pump for real ale. A nice touch. Staff remain friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Best wishes Eloic More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel. The staff were great, rooms fantastic and restaurant amazing as was breakfast if you have to stay in Leicester then stay here. On arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and a very helpful receptionist. She asked if we wanted to eat at their restaurant and made our booking, asked if we needed any help... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty D
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Fabulous review, thank you very much indeed! I am pleased you all enjoy your time with us. being a regular user of the M1 I can feel your pain! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Eloic More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#3 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Windows on New Walk
Windows on New Walk
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish family-owned hotel in the heart of Leicester. Pretty, leafy location, minutes from the station with free parking. Character Victorian Town House, stylish bedrooms varying from modern to traditional, with latest in WiFi access. Well located for theatre breaks (minutes from De Montfort Hall, & close to Curve theatre) and shopping at the fantastic new Highcross quatter. The place to stay in Leicester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belmont Hotel

Address: De Montfort Street, Leicester LE1 7GR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $93 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Leicester
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leicester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#9 Family Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay