We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
790 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

However, I was pleasantly surprised - Room 241 was clean and well presented, apart from an 'easy' chair that was a little shabby and a table lamp that would only work if I removed and re-fitted the fuse (?). Very fast broadband, good flat screen TV - comfy bed - bath and shower fine. Breakfast more than adequate - I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and I look forward to your next visit. I have removed the shabby chair and would also like to thank you for the repair of the desk lamp. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel needs a serious overhaul. Bathroom must be 20+ years old. Room was reasonably appointed but needs updating. Beds were awful, springs completely gone and under the valance was all ripped and dirty. Bedding was clean but God knows what it was hiding ! (I chose not to look). Tap in bath did not work, so only option was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate P
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that your room was not up to the standards expected here and I am investigating the errors and maintenance issues that you mentioned. All doors at the hotel lock automatically, once your door is shut, nobody can enter the room without a card key specifically... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a disaster. Even complained at the time just to be ignored completely. Evening meal. Took 75 mins to be served after ordering. Delivered undercooked. Breakfast was worse as the ingredients were burnt, no breads as the chef was busy so a loaf of cheap supermarket bread was left out instead. I had an exec room, your kidding. Dont pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale R
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. I am concerned as to who dealt with your complaint as I have not been informed of this. I can assure you that any complaints are taken very seriously here and dealt with immediate effect. You... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure if it was the (what appeared to be) blood splattered bathroom ceiling or the half hanging shower curtain, that made us think of the Psycho film. Add this to the loud clanking noise from the next room when they used their shower and we half expected Norman Bates to appear! Had to ask for an extra towel as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam797
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am extremely disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and I am embarrassed by the comments you made. I will investigate this personally and will improve the hotel on al matters mentioned. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not worth the money, the room booked was an executive room with breakfast. This was not even worth it, it had one bath towel and there were 2 of us. room was very outdated, needs to be re-vamped with everything, not worth the money we had to pay. Worse thing was, I booked this back in April for a wedding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank din26
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Staying here for a business trip not too bad has all basics although my bed is not comfy and the food was basic asked for 2 pieces of bread with soup nearly cried over it had to ask manager it's bread not breaking bank and ask for bar wanted a pint of Coke don't sell it by the pint but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The room was very dirt y/unhyginihc . I hadbgrim" room with body hairs in the bath and hand basin. Food - When ordered food asked for steak medium rare, came totally overcooked. I asked for a new steak medium rare. After 30 minutes got another WELL DONE STEAK; arrived in 90 minutes only to be the same as the 1st... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This hotel has gone downhill rapidly over the last few years. Poorly managed and maintained. Multiple issues with the room including a mattress so disgustingly dirty and broken that my daughter slept on the floor. No apologies or compensation offered at any point, capped off with a phone message whilst travelling back saying that we had left without paying. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Absolutely awful. The noise and vibration in the room from the gym was unbearable. Food below standard. Not good value for money at all . MADE A COMPLIANT BUT IT WAS JUST BRISHED OFF !! . Would not stay again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank M7605MPsimond
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on the 21st May 2016 and wished we hadn't! The worst nights sleep! We were allocated room 108 and such an awful room! Bathroom was disgusting toilet was gross and wouldn't flush, tap was not working properly, bed was uncomfortable and felt every spring in the mattress causing bruising to my arms and back!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
0.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#4 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
3.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay