We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Leicester Stage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for a stopover. Very basic. All of us were itchy during the stay. Staff were great though and breakfast too. our room was very hot too and bathroom was very very basic. Place could do with a refurbished modern look.

Helpful?
Thank DubaiMum101
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I look forwards to your next visit. We are currently planning for refurbishment in the near future and we are all extremely excited about the changes being planned. Kind regards Adam Jones Deputy... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A average hotel with a staff shortage Came on a coach tour and this hotel did not prepare for our 42 persons Waiting 30mins until we got a bread bun! Starter was OK but main meal average Nobody knew what they were getting. Beds were poor full of lumps and bumps Plus side bar prices were reasonable and breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark s
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. I have taken all comments on board and I will investigate further into making the next Holiday Coach party even better. Kind regards Adam Jones Deputy manager More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well I see a few on here have slated this hotel but I was there wk end and I can say it was excellent staff friendly the room was clean and nothing was to much trouble I can say without doubt I will booked again when next in Leicester....

Helpful?
1 Thank tony_brown08
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Ramada Leicester Stage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay but a little confused as the why you scored us a 4 and not a 5. Again, much appreciated and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Adam Jones Deputy manager More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late afternoon, parked motorbike in car park. Fitness centre opposite Receptionist was helpful. Room was standard, though could do with refurbishing not just the room but also other parts of the hotel to bring it more up to date. Looks like under investment ( could do with the Hotel Inspector's touch) Breakfast was ok though no hot food initially... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I look forward to your next visit. We are currently looking into a refurbishment in the near future which is really exciting for us here and the hotel. I do apologise for the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
790 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

However, I was pleasantly surprised - Room 241 was clean and well presented, apart from an 'easy' chair that was a little shabby and a table lamp that would only work if I removed and re-fitted the fuse (?). Very fast broadband, good flat screen TV - comfy bed - bath and shower fine. Breakfast more than adequate - I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and I look forward to your next visit. I have removed the shabby chair and would also like to thank you for the repair of the desk lamp. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs a serious overhaul. Bathroom must be 20+ years old. Room was reasonably appointed but needs updating. Beds were awful, springs completely gone and under the valance was all ripped and dirty. Bedding was clean but God knows what it was hiding ! (I chose not to look). Tap in bath did not work, so only option was a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kate P
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that your room was not up to the standards expected here and I am investigating the errors and maintenance issues that you mentioned. All doors at the hotel lock automatically, once your door is shut, nobody can enter the room without a card key specifically... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

What a disaster. Even complained at the time just to be ignored completely. Evening meal. Took 75 mins to be served after ordering. Delivered undercooked. Breakfast was worse as the ingredients were burnt, no breads as the chef was busy so a loaf of cheap supermarket bread was left out instead. I had an exec room, your kidding. Dont pay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dale R
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. I am concerned as to who dealt with your complaint as I have not been informed of this. I can assure you that any complaints are taken very seriously here and dealt with immediate effect. You... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Not sure if it was the (what appeared to be) blood splattered bathroom ceiling or the half hanging shower curtain, that made us think of the Psycho film. Add this to the loud clanking noise from the next room when they used their shower and we half expected Norman Bates to appear! Had to ask for an extra towel as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam797
409adamj, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am extremely disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and I am embarrassed by the comments you made. I will investigate this personally and will improve the hotel on al matters mentioned. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Not worth the money, the room booked was an executive room with breakfast. This was not even worth it, it had one bath towel and there were 2 of us. room was very outdated, needs to be re-vamped with everything, not worth the money we had to pay. Worse thing was, I booked this back in April for a wedding... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank din26
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
0.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#4 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#12 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay