We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blenheim Mount Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blenheim Mount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from stopping there got to say was lovely hotel staff can't do enough for you made everyone so welcome food was very good had fair choice of meal yes will go back found that a few customers are regular customers met some lovely couples hoping for us all to meet up same time next year customer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidkirbysufc
Norman B, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Blenheim Mount Hotel. we love to hear nice reviews like yours and hope to see you again next year! Kind Regards Samantha Reception More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, lovely staff! Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were really good and service was great, only annoyance was having to put down a deposit for the tv controls to use the tv! Lovely location on the sea front and lovely little bar.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Blackpool. We totally understand that some people do find it annoying to put a deposit down for the T.V Remote. We'd loved not charge a deposit for remote but too many kept going missing so to make... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend. We were told we would have a car parking space. On arrival we called to be told there was none available even though we had a disabled user with us. The room was a good size however very run down. The bathroom had a very distinct dirty smell to it and the shower was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank vcklv
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vcklv, Thank you for the review however; The hotel's car park is run on a first come first served bases, there fore spaces can not be and never have been reserved, so a place on the car park was never promised to yourself. We state on all web site and even over the phone that our car park is... More 

Fife
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with husband, 13 year old son and 15 year old nephew. Had booked a large family room. I am so glad I hadn't booked a standard room - the large one was very small. Probably the smallest ever I have stayed in. The hotel was clean, but a bit run down. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dido150
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, sorry you felt this wasn't your ideal place to stay but we do try are up most to please everyone,in some cases this may not work. We are glad you had a happy time in Blackpool Kind regards From us all at The Blenheim Mount More 

Walsall
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Booked 4 nights in early August. Good central location. Secure car parking but limited spaces and once you are in you can't move, that wasn't a problem for us. Room was very small, basic but clean. Bed comfortable. Borrowed a hair dryer which could do with a clean. Floors very creaky. Breakfast typical B&B, not much choice if you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank misspiggyWalsall
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B. We pride ourselves on being a good hotel so are happy to hear good and bad points with in our establishment. We can't improve if we don't hear what guests have to say. Some of our rooms are a little small but have been passed by the tourist... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a two night stay at the Blenheim mount great location tram and bus stop right outside room great with excellent sea view (room 11)room good size and clean breakfast 10 out of ten cereal yogurts tea coffee help yourself then a member of staff took your breakfast order all staff very polite bar area good size... More 

Helpful?
Thank 76stocky
Norman B, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank-you for you kind review of our hotel, we appreciate you taking time to post your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Samantha Reception More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is obviously a budget one. It's clean unless you search for the dust, however it took three days for us to see a cleaner(who was actually really pleasant and chatty). Reception always seemed to dealing with complaints rather than wishing people goodbye. Breakfast was quite good and they will cater it to you,also all cooked fresh! Bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddy B
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Our rooms are serviced daily by the cleaners: resulting in your towels getting changed, if put into the shower base, tea & coffee being filled, bins emptied and beds made if there is nothing on the bed, this is often done when you are out enjoying your day in Blackpool. Please be aware... More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

I hope that the owners treat this review in the constructive way it should be taken. This is an interesting review as it’s the first I’ve done for the same place & exactly 12 months apart almost to the day. In my opinion this place has gone backwards. I should point out that the staff in this hotel are really... More 

Helpful?
Thank petekim
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review, We do treat every review different and try our up most to solve any problems that we are aware of when brought to our attention. Our cleaners do service the rooms daily, as we are only a 3 star BB sheet changes only need to be made after a 4 night stay. Cleaners... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Visited the Blenheim at the beginning of July 2016, the hotel is excellent, the food is brilliant and the staff are absolutely brilliant, I try and go 2 a year.I've also told people about the Blenheim and there trying took book a holiday

Helpful?
Thank paulgraham171163
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review the Staff and management here are happy your stay with us was an enjoyable and we'll look forward to your return in the near future. We'll also look forwards to meeting you family & friends see you soon From us all at The Blenheim Mount Blackpool More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Just back from a Monday till Friday stay with family The staff and that's all staff were so friendly and helpful Food was great and plentiful nothing a problem Room was ideal with good space for us all Thank you so much to everyone for making us feel welcome and I can't wait for my next trip Ps well done... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure having you all stay with us here at The Blenheim Mount and we are all happy you had an enjoyable stay. We'll look forward to your return in the near future. Take care from us all at The Blenheim Mount Blackpool :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#23 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#189 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rockcliffe Hotel
Rockcliffe Hotel
#262 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blenheim Mount Blackpool is a family run 3 star Bed and Breakfast, situated on Blackpool's central sea front,With in easy access to all amenities. Such as bonny street market/coach park, North/Central train station and we're just a few minutes walk from central pier (Situated in-between the Manchester and foxhall pub).The Blenheim Mount Blackpool offers a FREE, SECURE STATIC car park for all guest staying 2 nights or more, please note this is limited & FREE so spaces "can not" be reserved,therefore it's based on 1st come 1st served, once your vehicle is parked it "can not" be moved until your departure day. We do have on street parking near by as well as all central car parks, if you do not wish to use our facility. The Blenheim Mount offer rooms from single, doubles, Twins & family's 3 or 4. Please note we do take disabled guest but we do ask that they are mobile due to us not having a disabled room so therefore they need to be able to access the bathroom by themselves or if assisted,there is a ramp access to the rear of the property in which disabled guest can use instead of the steps at the front. Please make reservations aware if you are disable or struggle with stairs, we maybe able to offer a room that's on the ground floor or near the lift, so no need to use the stairs, this may not be possible on your arrival day if we are unaware. Our aim at the Blenheim Mount is to please everyone, should a problem occur whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount we'd ask that you bring this to our attention whilst vacating with us. Enjoy your stay :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $78 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay