We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Boston Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“travel pass”(16 reviews)
“tram passes”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
563
281
78
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
563
281
78
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passtram passesentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffsea viewbar pricesfood was lovelymy mumweekend breakcouldn't do enoughlong weekendbrilliant hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 971 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Location good for trams staff pleasant food okay. Hotel and room grubby / dirty see pics. Room had a tremendous view ......Would not go back even with the novelty toilet fitted flush against the wall so you can't actually sit on it.

Thank Joe W
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was the second time myself and my 13 year old girl visited here. The room was basic but adequate as it’s only a base. It was cleaned daily and our towels were also changed daily. The food was lovely. Each and everyone of the...More

1  Thank Lisabeth7
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for the excellent review, we are thrilled you had a wonderful holiday with us. We do have premier rooms available and also excellent Seaview rooms for a small supplement, which maybe more suited for a future break with us?...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Just returned from a 5 day trip through Blackpool Promotions with my husband and daughter, and we were very impressed with the hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and approachable. Our room was great, we were lucky enough to have a sea view room...More

1  Thank Joan J
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Joan, It really is fantastic hearing of our guests wonderful holidays so thank you very much for the excellent 5 star review. Our Seaview rooms are great aren't they! Offering superb views of the promenade and Irish Sea, worth the little extra supplement! We...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just had a 4 night stay with my daughter at the Royal Boston Hotel. First time in this hotel and apart from the room we were in needing a wee upgrade and the same with the bathroom it was still clean and I couldn't fault...More

Thank Doot40
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Doot40, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent holiday with us. Being your first visit and a first time traveller to the Royal Boston, your feedback is so important to us! Overall we are delighted you had a fantastic...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 3 night stay booked through Blackpool Promotions... This was our 3rd visit to this hotel....and we were not disappointed one bit....despite reading some negative reviews... The hotel was clean, our rooms were lovely, the food was good and the staff were...More

1  Thank margaret909
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for the excellent review on your recent stay with us! It really means a lot us! Being such a loyal returning Royal Boston guest, your feedback is invaluable so it's truly wonderful you had another great time on holiday...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$55 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$55 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen K
August 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Blu_angel53 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do 4 course evening meals,and they are big portions x
0
Votes
Janet F
August 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi Janet, Irons are available from reception upon request Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The premium sea view rooms are worth paying extra"
Read review
"Rooms to the side still offer a sea view."
Read review
"We were in room 208,which was a sea view.a bonus.It was lovely and quiet."
Read review
"We were on the second floor and slept like babies :)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing