We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dragonfly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Dragonfly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Macclesfield. England
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here this weekend with our family in 3 rooms, all rooms were spotlessly clean, good bathrooms, good facilities and lovely comfy beds. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic, excellent quality ingredients cooked to perfection, they even offer a lower calorie healthier cooked breakfast. My daughter had waffles with... More 

Helpful?
Thank conrad169
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a night at the Dragonfly this week whilst visiting friends in the town. The check-in was friendly, welcoming and hassle free. I was shown to my room which was brightly decorated, modern and incredibly clean, as was the E suite shower room. The next morning whilst packing to leave, admittedly a little the worse for wear, I forgot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

welcoming ,friendly hosts,non-invasive.,come and go as you please.downstairs bar. clean and tidy room with tea,coffee,hot chocolate sachets etc replaced each day. very tasty breakfasts,excellently cooked with properly fried eggs..not machine ones..a real bonus.!! evening meals and buffets catered for. will definately stay here next time !!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank donna n
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for wonderful review. Adam is was happy when guests have enjoyed his freshly cooked breakfast. It is gratifying when guests have enjoyed their visit to the Dragonfly and to Blackpool. We look forward to your next visit! yours Adam and Paul More 

Horwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great B&B we had no problems in the double room and Paul the owner is very welcoming and friendly. I have stayed in some terrible B&Bs in Blackpool so although the room was small, but perfectly adequate, I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and free extras in this room that you don't get anywhere else in Blackpool for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We apologise again for the leaky celling. We were not aware of the problem until your father mentioned it - but the water could only have come from the room above. This was the case - the guests had managed to flood the bathroom which had caused the problem. This has been resolved as. However,... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Little bit sceptical having stayed in some dire accommodations in Blackpool previously, the website and reviews sold us to stay at the Dragonfly. Best decision we made. We were made to feel very welcome by Paul, this continued throughout our stay. If we went on the host alone, we would have given 5 stars but along with a lovely bedroom,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BodandBree
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your charming review. We appreciate such positive feedback and are pleased when guests have had such a marvellous stay. We look forward to your next visit! yours Adam and Paul More 

Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked this over the phone last minute, lovely reception, lovely hosts, clean room and great shower! Excellent breakfast, and just all in all a very nice stay. Would recommend in a heartbeat, although it is a little out of the hub of Blackpool, but that didn't bother us.

Helpful?
1 Thank AussiejenCornwallUK
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are always pleased when guests have enjoyed there stay with us. We strive to give al guests a warm welcome that can make so much difference to a stay. yours Adam and Paul More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here Saturday 20th August whilst dancing at the Tower ballroom blackpool. I had a single ensuite room. Tea coffee hot chocolate tray over flowing. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Excellent nights sleep. Only £24 . What a bargain.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelbullock67
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your trip to Blackpool for Salsa dancing at the Tower. We aim to provide high standards of cleanliness and try to provide those little extras in the room that can make a stay with us a little more comfortable. yours Adam and Paul More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Situated ideally for nice walks in the quieter area of Blackpool Plenty of pubs close by and only a 10 minute walk to the main nightlife attractions Adam and Paul where great hosts always asked about your day and made every guest feel welcome and catered for Amazing breakfast at such a reasonable price Will definitely be returning

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We always try o make try to make all our guests feel valued and welcome. Adam's breakfast is always freshly cooked and an excellent way to start your day! yours Adam and Paul More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a night at the dragonfly. Absolutely lovely hosts, clean and had a wonderful stay. They even decorated our door as it was our wedding anniversary which was a lovely surprise and a nice little touch. Room was small but ideal for us and en suite was modern and lovely. Will be visiting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natali P
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. If possible we always try to add that little extra personal touch that can make a stay more special. We hope to see for your next anniversary - if not before! Adam and Paul More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

6 of us stopped there Saturday 31st - sunday 1st August. On arrival we met Paul (owner). He was welcoming and had the pint glasses at the ready! Up to our rooms and they were spacious, clean and our bathroom in room 1 was also nice and spacious. Although we came back late, Paul was happy to keep the beers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

We are as always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us! We try to provide a service that is suited to the needs of our guests. Adam's freshly cooked breakfast is certainly an ideal way to start the day - especially if feeling a little tender! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Westfield House Hotel
Westfield House Hotel
#204 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#46 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#24 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#85 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grampian House
Grampian House
#345 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dragonfly is a modern styled, 4 Star, establishment offering hotel style accommodation. Close to Winter gardens and Funny Girls, The owners, Adam and Paul extend a warm welcome to all. We are located right in the heart of Blackpool only 2 minutes from the beach close to North Pier, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and many other attractions. The Dragonfly is ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by car, train or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dragonfly

Address: 75 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $45 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dragonfly 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Dragonfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay