We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tudor

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Tudor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of The Tudor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this lovely place for the weekend me and my husband were impressed with the room the hospitality and the food we would recommend anyone to stay here it's clean and friendly and we'll worth a visit there we most definitely be going back there thanks guys for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
Tudor30, Owner at The Tudor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. So glad you both enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms here for a family party in the town,as we all walked in a very welcome cup of tea or coffee were offered and accepted. Clean and comfortable rooms with tea etc available. Lovely breakfast in the morning and nothing too much trouble for the friendly owners , wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Bob.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Tudor30, Owner at The Tudor, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. So pleased you had a great stay with us

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriends family stayed in this BnB last weekend (8/9th April) for one night. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. We had a double room in the top floor, nice size and very clean. We would definitely stay again 👍🏻😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielle080692
Tudor30, Owner at The Tudor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here when we came to Blackpool to watch Billy Ocean. It was a perfect stay from start to finish. Lovely hosts; a warm welcome, a comfortable room and an amazing breakfast! We would definitely recommend The Tudor to others, and we would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam1505
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel and very comfortable excellent service by Lesley and Kevin and a fantastic welcome to the guests and value for money easy locations to shops and restaurants and bars thank you Lesley and Kevin for making me feel welcome regards charlie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles m
Tudor30, Owner at The Tudor, responded to this review

Many thanks Charlie for your great review. Hope to see you again soon

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed in a twin room at the Tudor as we were attending an event in Blackpool. We had a very warm welcome with the offer of a cuppa on arrival and help with sorting parking. Our room wasn't enormous but was equipped with everything we needed. Nice en-suite, all very clean. We had a very early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PS17AES
Tudor30, Owner at The Tudor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your night with us

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Recently back from a four day break at the Tudor to see Blackpool Illuminations. Kevin and Lesley were friendly and chatty. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Perfect accommodation for families visiting Blackpool. Well done! We will return again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsparks2016
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We received a very warm welcome at this family run hotel. It was conveniently located very close to the sea. The room was clean and tidy and quiet. Would go again . parking was close to hotel and for winter the room was warm, good morning breakfast provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles g
Argyll
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Just back after four nights at The Tudor. Lovely B&B with the start being a friendly welcome from Kevin and Lesley with a cup of tea - lovely touch after a long drive. Lovely room, fantastic breakfast, central and anything you need to know - they will assist. We took the 3 day pass on the tram which was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Car44
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

just back from a two night stay at the tudor, couldnt fault the place at all. Lovely welcome when we arrived, we had two double rooms and both were immaculate with lovely finishing touches such as toiletries in the bathroom and biscuits with the tea/coffee facilities. Full english breakfast in morning was devine and set us up for the day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#90 of 853 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#99 of 853 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#55 of 853 in Blackpool
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#75 of 853 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bedmond Hotel
Bedmond Hotel
#274 of 853 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated between Central and South Pier, adjacent to the Promenade. Within easy reach of Pleasure Beach, the Tower and Town Centre. All our rooms are ensuite with Freeview Colour TVs, hospitality trays and towels. Enjoy a full english breakfast in our themed dining room. Relax in our bar which is fully licensed. All rooms centrally heated. Family rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tudor

Address: 30 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $38 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tudor 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Tudor staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Tudor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room lower down if you shower in the morning”
Ianj0n, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Reuest a preference when booking.”
50glenj, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“My friend stayed in Room 2..Single room at back of hotel...Good size with en-suite.”
cath0neill, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are fine but no lift to higher ones”
I6167SBbarbarak, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms very spacious”
241vickyf, Oct 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$47
Booking.com$47
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates