We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wallace Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
239 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wallace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Wallace numerous occasions and have always had a warm welcome from Sam and Rob...and Duke, their very loveable little dog. They will go to the ends of the earth to make your stay a good one. The rooms are lovely. Very clean and tidy and comfortable. Rob's breakfast are to die for!! Love them. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank sonia h
southampton United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing hotel ....Sam and Rob are the friendly owners ...made us feel very welcome ....booked to stay for 1 night in a family room.... upon arriving Sam went above and beyond and gave us 2 rooms once she saw the height of my boys lol ....can't fault this hotel at all ....rooms clean and very homely ..... lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Leeds/Bradford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Dirty sheets (one seemed mouldy), stained cushions and bedding, cheapest mattresses that money could buy, very uncomfortable...... no protective covers on them or the pillows. Had to fold the quilt over and lay on it. Customer comfort is not a priority. Window frames were filthy..... as was the edges of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank twoshoes36
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

hi remember you only to well when you checked in you were shown to your room which you accepted you said it was nice previous to this people have been in before you came down went out and seemed happy if you had a problem you should of said before accepting the room how rude of you really you stayed... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Went to Blackpool with my family and parents for the night and everything was fully booked. The owners are very pleasant and bubbly.. There was no lift so had to use the stairs which made my slipped disc worse. The rooms were so tight and the toilet had no locked door it was a folded plastic shutter door without lock...... More 

Helpful?
Thank S R
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

hi thanks for the review you didnt express you couldnt walk far when you all checked in we have judt decorated 5 rooms we had a leak in the roof at xmas and the room you were in had water damage it is due to be done the ceiling isnt hanging at all yes we do have fold up doors... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

thank you sam for your wonderful welcome such a lovely hotel we had a sea view with enough room for our kids, unfortunately it was a one night stay but wish we could have stayed longer the breaKfast was beautiful we will definately be back thank you so much from us all here in cookstown northern ieland

Helpful?
Thank MerryChap
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

hi thankyou for your lovely for your lovely review you were a lovely family look forward to seeing you all again sam and rob More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a family run hotel. Could do with a little updating. We stay for our friends hen do which was great right on the sea front great location every where was really easy to get to. The breakfast was lovely freshly made to order. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who was partying with their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend with my girlfriend in room 2 (the purple room) it was all very clean and tidy, good priced and good sized rooms! Sam was very welcoming and friendly throughout the stay! Would highly recommend and definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Elliot B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Me and my friend stayed at Wallace hotel for weekend had a fantastic time we was welcomed by Sam & rob lovely people we ad a sea view room after changing room due to my friend with walking difficulties which was lovely of them to do that room was lovely plenty of space breakfast very nice and hot plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Visted here for 2night stay. Good budget hotel! Sam and Rob are very friendly and happy to help with anything. Duke the family dog is friendly and no bother at all. Lovely lounge and bar area with a Seaview. Bar very good price. Breakfast was very nice and was very happy to order what we asked for. Sam and rob... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatandLee H
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't ask for better people to run the Wallace hotel 😊 Sam & rob & duke are so welcoming & great hosts they did a party for my husband for is birthday they make u feel at home the breakfasts are gawjuss the rooms are beautiful hotel is spotless thank you Sam and rob your wonderful people we can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#652 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#163 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#561 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#171 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#95 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#212 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated on the promenade overlooking the sea, we are situated very close to central pier. The tram & bus stop is across the road from the hotel so getting around is not a problem. David & Agnes welcome you to the recently refurbished Wallace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Hotel

Address: 239 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wallace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay