We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wallace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wallace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked 5 rooms for family at this hotel over September weekend. On arrival Sam seemed lovely and welcoming. Rob sat in the bar and didnt say much, seemed to be a hassle for him to get up and serve us. We had 6 kids aged 8 - 13 and 2 babies. We asked within hours of arriving if it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanne36547
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review nothing was a hassle for you from the time you all arrived you were all very rude people and abrupt you Made no effort to speak to us your kids ran the roost they were running around up and down the stairs up setting other guests all you were botherd about was getting ready in your... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent the weekend at the Wallace hotel, which is actually a B&B. I was in room 12 in the attic which was so dirty it was unbelievable. The worst thing was that there was no fire instructions on the door as they were took away as there was no fire exit in the room, if there was a fire anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank craig n
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we do take fire regulations very seriously we have been onto the fire officer that does our extiguishers and alarms there is no risk in the Hotel you didn't notice we do have fire doors on every landing leading next door to the hotel sorry we didn't seem to please you but we did ask you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our 3rd stay here this year and will be coming back in November.. feel so welcome there ..such a happy place to stay the owners Sam and rob are such an amazing couple.. nothing is to much trouble for them .. room we stayed in was so comfortable bed was comfy .. and robs breakfasts we had every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a weekend stay and want to tell everyone that they shouldn't believe any of the negative reviews on here The Wallace is a great place to stay, central, quiet and most of all ran by a lovely couple who are friendly and down to earth, my kids loved Duke (their friendly dog) room had a lovely sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zm76
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely hotel and hosts, great food, central to all amenities, I love this place I keep going back every chance I get, the rooms are lovely and clean, I cant understand why there are nasty, malicious reviews, its a very nice friendly, homely hotel, (not the Ritz), most people want cheap n cheerful and that's what you get, its worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nana Sue J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my partner and a group of friends spent a weekend at Wallace hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome our rooms were clean and comfy and we will be staying here again in the future

Helpful?
Thank Georgie 2431
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a lovely weekend away staying at the Wallace Hotel, the owners are so welcoming and friendly!! Room was lovely and big enough for four of us, we had a amazing sea view!! Family friendly hotel, disco/ Karaoke in the evenings and it's own bar area! Will be back soon!!❤️🎉

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

WORST EVER HOTEL IVE SEEN WOULDN'T PUT MY DOG IN THE WALLACE HOTEL BLACKPOOL Simply the worst place I've ever seen dirty and replusive this place needs to be shut down not only for the filth but for building regulations I don't know how trip advisor can promote this hotel i think you need to send someone to stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank rocky301080
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Hi yes remember you only to well you were the one that made our customers very uncomfy by standing by your door watching them go to the toilet on the landing scaring the kids if i would have known that you would have been chucked out weirdo yes couldn't please you at all so glad we didn't as wouldn't want... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Girls weekend away was fab! Been a few times now and couldn't be happier with owners and hotel! Room was amazing,big enough! Only used to sleep in but had amazing view of sea front,owners was literally fantastic couldn't ask for better people us girls have got friends for life 🙈 family hotel,all guest got together for disco/karaoke and drinks! Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank geehole
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely I've stayed a few times now and will always keep going back and I've been telling my friends and family about it so that if they go to Blackpool they know where to stay 😊 Sam and rob are absolutely lovely, you couldn't find a better couple to run this lovely hotel. The rooms I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lynbot28
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#168 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#732 of 914 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#504 of 914 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#115 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#473 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#273 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated on the promenade overlooking the sea, we are situated very close to central pier. The tram & bus stop is across the road from the hotel so getting around is not a problem. David & Agnes welcome you to the recently refurbished Wallace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Hotel

Address: 239 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wallace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay