We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The New Promenade Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Promenade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The New Promenade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Hands on staff from manager Raoulf to the girls who seem to be in all areas and jobs, rooms are what u expect , they are there for sleeping in , I had bus load and everyone enjoyed themselves ,brilliant location also

Helpful?
Thank followfollow1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you and your group enjoyed your stay, and that you found that our Hotel is in a good location for all amenities. We are planing to upgrade all rooms in January 2016. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

On way home after our 2nd visit to the hotel, fantastic friendly staff who make you feel very welcome, some lovely changes from last year including a new balcony which is a great addition and the bar area has been newly upgraded, situated on the seafront with great access to the prom, beach and just across the road from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank herbie1478
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed our new refurbishments. We are still undergoing more refurbishments, and hope you will enjoy these also on your return. We will be happy to see you again soon. kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely weeks holiday at the new promenade hotel. The hotel owner, Wael, always makes us feel welcome and his staff, Debbie and her daughter Beth makes the hotel feel like home away from home.

Helpful?
Thank Grumpycow74
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Myself, Debbie and Bethany were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased when guests have a good time, and are pleased to note you found your stay was just that. We will be happy to see you again soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Found online as usual place we stay was fully booked- looked at website all looked promising - booking process quick and efficient ..... Then we arrived and oh my days scruffy exterior but thought hey ho they renovating outside so should be fine inside judging by pics on website. How wrong firstly trying to get pushchair up steps into establishment... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillib4
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you felt you had problems at the Hotel. I am aware that there was a discrepancy with your accommodation, but it was rectified swiftly for you. I must also apologise as I did not see you struggling into the Hotel, as unfortunately I was very busy with administrations, and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Chose this place after reading reviews on here. Glad we did. Great room (sea view), great service and lovely staff. The boss guy was dead sound. Sociable but not in your face. Bethany and Debbie were brilliant. Breakfast was spot on. They even catered for me with my lactose free milk. They also went the extra mile by helping us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hardyschardy
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We do try to ensure our guests are fully catered for. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Debbie and Beth are excellent and friendly workers! They help you out a lot! The facilities are all basic but you get what you pay for!! Would visit this hotel again! Breakfast is fantastic! The beds are really nice and comfortable to sleep in! Recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank BeckyMaria
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and Debbie and Bethany are happy you felt they are good staff, as they do try to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

First impressions of the place was not that great, outside of the building has been re-rendered but not finished yet with scaffold and building materials still in evidence. The bar and dining rooms have been refurbished but the rooms have yet to be done and are rather dated but clean. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was as... More 

Helpful?
Thank celtictamScotland
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are still undergoing refurbishments, and have completed some recently. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We enjoyed a "long weekend" in Blackpool; arriving at about 9am on the Friday morning; and leaving at about lunchtime on the following Monday. For us the New Promenade is ideally located; being right on the Promenade and within easy walking distance of all of Blackpool's major attractions. This was our fourth stay at the New Promenade; and the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nige B
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We were happy to welcome you both back again, and are pleased you enjoyed our recent refurbishments. Myself and staff were pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will return again very soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Went last weekend for a 2 night break.Hotel location very good,central to all amenities.Parking spaces quite exposed- actually on the street down the side of hotel.Room quite small and dated with not much space for clothes n bags etc but we had a nice sea view.The bedding was very clean and so was the bathroom/shower with instant hot water.The dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank djh1971
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do aim to ensure our guests have a nice time. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Dingy room, bad decor, horrible shower, dirty toilet brush, rusty old bin, curtains hanging off the windows, no heating on, no light on the landing, good point, the breakfast, clean bed, felt very rushed at breakfast

Helpful?
Thank elizabeth d
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am surprised to read you were unhappy. I unfortunately cannot understand your problems with the room you mentioned, as non of our rooms are in that condition. Kind Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Scala Hotel
The Scala Hotel
#367 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#168 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#113 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#384 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#526 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay