We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Habberly House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Habberly House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't like to leave reviews like this but I have to say, it wasn't the cleanest of places. Also in an awful part of Blackpool. Better to be down the other end, room wasn't upto much. Not liking the idea of shared toilets!!! Decor is dated! Was told not allowed dogs yet someone loves up there attic with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammy M
JOHN W, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

We are very surprised to have received this review and think it very inaccurate and unfair. We ask all our guests including yourself if everything is ok at breakfast and before checking out you, replied yes everything was fine. You have said about the cleanliness of our hotel yet all other reviews would suggest different. We clean the rooms ourselves... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed the night as a family of 5 on 15/08/2016. Run by a lovely family, very clean and a lovely breakfast. Will definitely be staying here again. Very close to north pier and the price was unbeatable for what you get. Don't let the price put you off :)

Helpful?
Thank bridgeen1982
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked tis hotel through holiday site at short notice, read reviews,location etc so booked for 1 high in August.Arrived at 9pm, met by the owners, shown to our room.You get what you expect in Blackpool bed and breakfast, They mentioned the old wood windrows were not up to scratch,. Could do with upgrading to pvc, room was clean, plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry K
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for an overnight stay for a couples weekend, when we arrived was made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, our room was small but really nice and clean, it had everything we needed, it was close to all bars. The breakfast was absolutely perfect and with plenty of it, wud definatly recommend this hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monklechunkle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay with the Mrs as we went to the winter gardens for the darts. On arrival at this hotel we was made very very welcome by the landlord he even gave us a welcoming drink as it was such a warm day. He gave us our room we was in lilly the room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mickflood01
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Habberly House and our third is booked already for September, this time with the kids. John and Jo are perfect hosts, amiable, chatty, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. This visit we stayed in 'Victoria', the newly refurbished family room (even though there was just us two) and John charged a VERY reasonable rate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daz T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Just got back from our 4 days at Blackpool. There was 7 of us and we basically had the hotel to ourselves as the other guests were quiet. Owners couldn't be any nicer, even helping us embarrass one of our friends. Cheap Hotel bar, good for having one before heading down into the Blackpool nightlife. Gave us the information we... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't seem this enough! The hosts were great! Great room and great breakfast! Quiet in the rooms but there was a bar downstairs it you fancied it. Clean rooms, tea coffee, amazing shower, good TV, great breakfast, and even KitKats and a box of malteasers! What more can you ask! 5 mins walk from town too! Definitely stay again! Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank jack b
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Stayed for 1 night Bank Holiday Sunday in May.The room was comfortable and clean.You can choose from 3 breakfast sitting times.The breakfast was nice with a good selection.They were very helpful letting us drop our luggage off when we arrived on the train.And also let us leave it there next day until it was time to get the train home.It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

From the minute you enter Habberly House you are made to feel part of the HH family!!! Never have we felt so welcome and valued as we do here. This was our second visit for a weekend with friends……and we have def made 2 more with Jo and Johnny-boy!!!! Room was perfect, clean and warm…..bar is cheap and fun (this... More 

Helpful?
Thank bridgetbarney
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#235 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#48 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#150 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#109 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#4 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one. We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks. The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us. The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel which offer very reasonable rates. Approximately £5 for 12 hours and £8 for 72 hours. Check in time from 2pm onwards Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool) Breakfast is served from 6.30Am to 9.30Am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30Am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival. For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively. Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Habberly House Hotel

Address: 19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habberly House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Habberly House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay