We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roker Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Golf course
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
13
28
18
21
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
28
18
21
145
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dreadful holiday hotel from start to finish. Phoned a week before to check breakfast was included in price - was assured it was. On arrival we were informed breakfast was an extra £5 per person per day! Man on desk was extremely rude & unwilling...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Wanderer59533462584
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We got there and the entrance was small and dingy it had been booked by my fiance's old man. If i knew about this place before hand i would have never gone! The manager was no where to be seen, while we waited by the...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank lovemetal337
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Where do I start? This place needs closing down, so dirty there was a towel wedged in the window to keep the draft out. I couldn’t shower as it was cold and roasting hot. Shocking response from the owner he took me to another room...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Climber42493125118
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Myself & my partner stayed here for 2 nights & the cost of £111 which is disgraceful for the crap hole of a place it is !! When we arrived he had us booked in as a family which we explained we had no kids...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank mazg0ugh
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Do not stop here, my husband's back is covered in itchy spots which we believe was from bed bugs from the bed, l wore night clothes but still got a couple of bites on my ankle, my arms and my forehead,this hotel should be closed...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Pamela1503
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emma0902
May 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Madia N |
please dont go there plz dont it will give u nightmares
1
Vote
Lauragraham1987
August 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lynn B | Reviewed this property |
No sorry there is nothing positive to say about this hotel - don't waste your money. It's disgusting. A travelogue is better!
0
Votes
numbro1
July 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lynn B | Reviewed this property |
If you want choice then no. It is a basic poor fry up - not good!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick another hotel"
Pamela1503
Oct 23, 2018
Read review
"The sea view in the front rooms is nice..."
PeterDavis1986
Jul 10, 2018
Read review
"dont waste your money"
tanya188
Mar 18, 2018
Read review
"Don't bother going here"
colinp871
Sep 25, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Roma
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing