We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Berkeley Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Berkeley Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 435: English reviews
belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is one of the besst appartments i have stayed in my life, spotless, staff very welcoming, location fantastic, views over the sea, a short stroll into blackpool, but away from the noise, i would recommend this to anyone, value for money, definately going back again, thank you syber (the owner) for everything

Helpful?
Thank bijouxBelgium
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear bijouxBelgium Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you both to The Berkeley in Blackpool and to England for your family holiday. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and very much look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit. Best wishes Sybaris More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked room 201. On arrival we had an allocated parking space. We were helped with our bags to hour room and then given a friendly welcome and information on all we needed to know about the amenities available. The apartment was first class with an incredible view of all the North Shore. It was two bedrooms both with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pete5757
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pete5757 Thank you so very much for the review, it was a pleasur ehaving you and your family stay here and to hear of your stories of previous holidays in the resort. I certainly hope to be able to welcome you back the enxt time you choose to visit Blackpool. Best wishes Sybaris More 

Paisley
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are first class very very clean best iv stayed in for a while .nice modern everything you need self cater Blackpool, good area north shore grass park area across road walk dogs would recommend , but only down fall is you are not aloud leave pets unattended in flat which is inconvenient for go shopping or night out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you for choosing The Berkeley, we have 5 dog friendly apartments on the gorund and first floors which we offer to those who wish to holiday with their pets. Sadly, through abuse, the decision was taken almost 8 years, not to allow pets to left alone, as we had a series of guests who were using... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recommend by a friend .glad they did..well worth it great views ..very clean and spacious.. .friendly staff ..ample parking . Public transport at the door .all in all everything u need...defo stay there again ..thankyou

Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracey R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again the next tiem you are staying in the town. Best wishes Sybaris More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Berkeley apartments was recommended to us by a Friend who said this was a excellent place to stay and they were right. This is a stunning apartment with everything you could ever wish for. excellent views and great convenient parking. The staff are amazing and so helpful and will assist your every needs. we are staying at the Berkeley... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexSalford
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alexbolton, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review after your stay last weekend. I'm delighted you enjoyed your time at The Berkeley and very much look forward to welcoming you back later in the year. Best wishes Sybaris More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, staff was very helpful and friendly,our apartment was very spacious and all we could want and more,very tidy and modern,and the staff was very helpful, offering to carry our luggage and give us info on getting into the town centre,and informing us of some shows that was currently on at the opera house,overall very happy and look forward... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hungryvisitor71
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear hungryvisitor71, Thank you so much for choosing The Berkeley again, I am delighted that we have met your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay. Very much looking forward to welcoming you back, the next time you have a family get together. Best wishes Sybaris More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at these apartment last weekend and had nothing but hassle from the start. Room not ready, no apology and to make matters worse was not clean when I went in. Room was small and staff most unaccommodating. When I complained was just told to 'deal with it'

Helpful?
Thank misskaracraig
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear misskaracraig, Your review does not ring true: We have had no guests arrive to apartments which have not been ready for them. Your review says you were visiting on business. We have had no business guests stay over the weekends in June. If a complaint had been made then we would certainly be aware of it, as the entire... More 

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was really looking forward to what looked like lovely apartment, but let down by size. It was cramped for 5, and was not clean on arrival. This was further compounded by staff asking to clean while we were out, and they obviously did NOT clean. I shared with a married couple, as the rooms were one with a double bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy your time in Blackpool and saddened that you did not enjoy your stay in my home at The Berkeley. To try to address your comments, your party arrived around 4pm and was shown in to the apartment by Julie, while your cars were unpacked over the next 45... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I have stayed at the Berkeley Apartments many times and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the stay. The apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and have the best views in Blackpool. The owner, Sybaris, very kindly upgraded us from the apartment I booked to number 301 which is very large and has a lovely balcony. As for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria99505
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

another fabulous five days at the berkeley apartments i cannot praise these apartments or the owner Sybaris and Paul highly enough stunning apatments with fantastic views warm welcoming feeling whenever you arrive so central for buses trams etc,outside the front door and added bonus of parking we have been here quite a few times now and i would not hesitate... More 

Helpful?
Thank casamaria123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,594 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#21 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, complimenatry use of Gym/Pool/Spa at neighbouring hotel, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $113 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay