We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lolly's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lolly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly staff, warm and welcoming. Room was what is expected for the price but you can't complain. The breakfast was lovely. The only thing which we found negative was the parking as it was very limited but Would go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An experience never to be repeated! Would definitely not recommend! Bit of a joke one person running the place! Rooms not cleaned properly, breakfast was awful! Location not too bad for the tower and town! Will definitely not be returning to Lollys any time soon!

Helpful?
Thank TrevWWarw
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from a 3 night stay with my daughter at Lolly's. The hotel was really good value for money. My room was freshly painted and clean. The bed was extremely comfy and the wifi quicker than my wifi at home. Our room was right at the back of the hotel, which was nice and quiet, this was perfect for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana V
LollysHotel, Manager at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Scott Walker More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived they said that work had been done on the room, so we had to wait a little while before we could check in and leave our bags. They asked us for payment up front, and being too trusting perhaps we did as they asked. Having being waiting for our room we just left our bags in there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kp220
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Hotel is in good location but there is no parking as advertised, no tea supplies in the room, no en suite room- there is one very small dirty toilet for the whole upstairs and one shower room for all. Ceiling is crumbling away in some places, carpets are dirty. The room itself, the plug sockets did not work. what looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank seasidelover2016
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Still waiting on my refund! Igoring all calls and emails and now sent a no show email with a cancellation cost?! We didnt expect a lot from a blackpool b&b but seriously. Gentleman greeted us, told us there was no car parking space and to chance parking out side an abandoned hotel across the road. Were told the room wasn’t... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamiiHowarth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I thought this hotel was brilliant. The host was the nicest person you could ask for and the room was really nice. The bed was very comfy and it was incredibly clean. The breakfast for both days was really nice and it was done in great time. I got a free parking space for both days and free wifi. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
LollysHotel, Manager at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Scott Walker More 

St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Start with good points, location and staff very pleasant. The lounge/ dining area is nice. BAD POINTS 1. ONE parking spot 2.Breakfast poor quality cereal, full english breakfast, sausages poor, crispy black pudding! 3. Bar limited and pricey 4. Bedroom small no3 approx 10sgm, with one double and a single crammed in. 5. Double bed no mattress protector or fitted... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheikmilc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel didn't look very nice but it was nice and clean inside the bedding was clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable the manager Scott was very friendly as well even if he was a little annoyed at my friend banging him up at 330 am would definitely stay again and recommend it to others

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
LollysHotel, Manager at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Scott Walker More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

This so called hotel is a sham. The rooms in the photos are not what you get,I booked this hotel in good faith and when we got there the room was filthy,in need of decoration and as for the bed i would not let my dog use it. When i complained about the state of the room and asked for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tayldr1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#105 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#221 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#350 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $49 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lolly's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lolly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay