We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay Liberty\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 543: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fab hotel. 5th year in a row staying, we come up every year for a girls family weekend before Xmas and it's one of the best hotels I've stayed anywhere. I'm extremely fussy when it comes to hotels and inspect a lot haha but the most important thing is the room being clean and this hotel is very clean. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBE-6292
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

after i had read reviews from some people i was unsure i had made the right choice but it was a fabulous place lovely and clean room was great again lovely and clean food was really good i cant understand why some people moan it seems they want 5 star for 2 star money get a grip and enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
bucks
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great stay at LIBERTYS, We did a five day holiday with shearing and once again it was a first class stay, The meals and room (sea vew) could not be faulted, The hotel staff were excelent in all depatments with a special mention to the bar staff and tiffany in the restaurant who was a star. Great entertainment at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with this hotel. Lovely first floor bay window room ( pre- booked) .Very clean, staff were pleasant, food was good and the Driver Neil was very good.The trips were good, we went to Lake District one day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise R
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all our hard work gave you such a good holiday and your review will be passed onto all the staff. We look forward to your return.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were supposed to stay for 2 nights, my husband my grandson and I. The room was nice a bit worn but warm and clean. Comfy beds and pillows. However the people in the room next door talked very loudly until after midnight it sounded as if they were in our room with us. They then got up the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review.I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. I have investigated and persons responsible have been spoken too. My night staff does deal with problems that arise and are very professional in the way they do this. I`m sure this would have been resolved if reported at the time. Please contact me, if...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent weekend break to Blackpool,on a National Holiday we stayed at this hotel.We found the location of the hotel to be in a perfect place to get to many of the resorts attractions,whilst been in a quiet location,and a stones throw from the sea,with many rooms having a sea view,or in our case a lovely view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have a great location in Blackpool and I’m pleased our hard work gave you such a good holiday.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Bay Hotel, part of the Shearing's group. I found this hotel to be good value for money, yes maybe not a 4* or 5* but a value for money budget hotel that was warm, reasonable entertainment every night and 4 drink vouchers per person every night of the stay, you can't complain about that. Our room was spacious as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Old_Bloke_Grimsby
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We all go out of our way to give everyone a good time and I’m pleased you had such a good one. I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We visited for the weekend to see the Illuminations and initially booked this location as we had Shearings vouchers we had to use but I'm so glad we did as we had a lovely relaxing weekend. I have a very severe nut allergy and I cannot praise the restaurant staff enough for the care and attention they showed me during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. All your comments will be passed onto all the staff and I’m glad all our hard work gave you such a good time. With the low demand for the bar during the day, reception cover the bar sales. Next time you visit, just let them know your requirements.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed at the Liberty for a long weekend and could find no major fault with the hotel. All meals were well cooked along with polite service from the waitress. Rooms were clean well equipped and roomy enough, though water pressure for the shower left something to be desired. The evening entertainment was fine though most evenings guests were out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidO5339EH
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, which will be passed onto all the staff. We hope you return to Liberty`s soon

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a 4 day national holidays jaunt ,and I can honestly say,this is a great hotel, food is lovely,staff are brilliant,beds nice and comfortable,cant really fault the place.I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of using this hotel ,you won't be disappointed.Will definitely go back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
994 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 72 in Blackpool
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With weekend and mid-week short breaks available, Liberty's on The Square offers high standards of luxury accommodation. Situated close to the centre of Blackpool, with its famous Blackpool Tower and Golden Mile, Liberty's on The Square is the ideal base to make the most of your holiday. Each of our bedrooms have been appointed and tastefully designed to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Address: 1 Cocker Square | North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertys On The Square Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Southampton, United Kingdom
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had room 204 small but a great view and lovely and clean”
 of 5 bubbles M1943MJsandrab, 2 days ago | Read review
“a sea view is a MUST.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretb273, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best views are 3rd floor seaview rooms but quieter is first floor side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 862DeniseR862, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“we had room 314 which was beside the lift Toilet could do with upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 250bethg, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachboy1976, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay