We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay Liberty\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Once again the Libertys hotel was great, we had a nice room, the meals were excellent the staff were all pleasant, the entertainment was good, the drinks are expensive but everything else was great will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Northumberland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A Great Hotel with lovely staff and amazing food. This hotel is ideally situated in a quieter part of Blackpool away from all the town centre husstle and busstle. The rooms are decorated nicely with everything you will need. The food is of a high quality and always piping hot. Evening Dinner served to your table, whereas breakfast is more... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevensliam93
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just done Fri - Mon with National. This is a lovely hotel with good & friendly staff. The reception staff could not do enough for you. They phoned taxis etc. The food was alright some days better than others. Breakfast is buffet style while evening meal is table service. Entertainment on Friday & Saturdays. Nothing wrong with room while en... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerby50
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent Friday to Monday at the Liberty’s on the square hotel, we booked through Shearings,this is one of the best hotels in Blackpool, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, from the minute we walked through the doors, the reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful, very friendly. Our rooms were very clean and modern, they looked as though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was excellent, as was the food , entertainment was very good staff were very attentative, impressed with the head chef who at the buffett breakfast was out every few minutes checking that everything on the buffet was ok and hot.

Helpful?
Thank jimlilac10
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Liberty"s Hotel again three weeks ago,most enjoyable stay again,everything top class,rooms spotless,food tasty,hot and fresh.buffet breakfast fantastic,two lovely excursions,Shearings driver Neil,lovely man so kind to many disabled people on coach,every member of staff you meet go out of their way to make youre stay pleasant,have to mention as previous reviews Tracey on reception,Damian the lovely man on night duty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
West Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite the worst Bay Hotel we have experienced. Strathpeffer and Portpatrick hotels were 5 star compared to this place. Don't stay on the 3rd floor where the floorboards don't squeak they screech! The windows throughout the hotel were so filthy you could not see out and the 3rd floor staircase decorations are not just faded but the bubbling wallpaper is... More 

Helpful?
Thank menstonite
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. . All you comments have been passed onto the relevant department heads. The problem we had with the electricity was obviously beyond our control. The engineers arrived at 4.30pm, 55minutes from call out. We were not informed that the problem couldn’t be fixed that evening until 8pm. An alternative room, which is not used for... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just come back from liberty,s hotel blackpool it is a lovely hotel but it is spoiled by the prices of drinks they need to sort this people are just going out because it is cheaper,the breakfast is lovely but the evening meal was shocking if you like your food this is not the hotel for you I have never seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan k
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The amount of food served is standard in all our hotels. If this didn`t meet your requirements, you only had to communicate this to your waiter or restaurant manager. All the problems would have been resolved very easily at the time. We have compliments and postings on various sites on a weekly basis, complimenting us... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time room was lovely and clean towels and tea,coffee etc were replenishes daily. Staff fantastic nothing was to much trouble special mention to carol,tiffany and Christian who went the extra mile to ensure our stay was great thanks again will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all our hard work gave you such a good holiday and your review will be passed onto all the staff. We hope you return to stay with us soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel near the sea front rooms a bit dated but still clean ,nice and quiet away from the traffic ,staff are friendly always around to help with anything they can .the hotel is within walking distance to the sea front when you walk out the front door you can see the the seafront the tower is just round the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the staff prides themselves on customer care and service skills and work hard to achieve a high standard. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff and we all look forward to you returning soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#48 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
2.5 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With weekend and mid-week short breaks available, Liberty's on The Square offers high standards of luxury accommodation. Situated close to the centre of Blackpool, with its famous Blackpool Tower and Golden Mile, Liberty's on The Square is the ideal base to make the most of your holiday. Each of our bedrooms have been appointed and tastefully designed to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Address: 1 Cocker Square | North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $120 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertys On The Square Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay