We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Certificate of Excellence
73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped here for two nights with my teenage daughter... All the brilliant reviews I'd read before booking weren't wrong. If you want a clean B&B that with friendly but not overpowering owners (and staff) then this definitely is the place for you. We'd book a twin room, got the top floor room, in the eaves (only room up there, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veldee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi just back from long weekend had a great stay with my family,booked two rooms very clean and tidy very friendly and helpful owner's nothing to much bother to help you have a good time.will use this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank mbc34150
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before with family and I was that impressed brought back some friends. Extremely clean and friendly. Rooms are great and bed really comfy. The owner Di and Graeme made us very welcome. Will definitely be returning and telling our friends to stay.

Helpful?
Thank helljenko
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. Stayed in room 6/7 with wife and daughter .Rooms were clean and comfortable. Licenced bar an added bonus .Lovely breakfast . Close enough to centre, but still quiet.Would definitely stay again .Thankyou glenheath

Helpful?
Thank Norman6126
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review ,we hope to see you again soon More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. After reading all the review thought we'd try it out. Wasn't disappointed at all. Rooms were clean and fresh. Bathrooms probably the cleanest I've seen in Blackpool. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was just right. Choice of cereals, juices and a cooked breakfast. If I'm being picky, the only thing I found that could do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review , sorry that the breakfast isn't later the problem we have is that we cannot get all the cleaning done in time for all our other guests if you book a room direct through myself if you didn't want breakfast, you don't have to pay the price you paid through a agent ,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner Friday Night In to Saturday.. We was made to feel very welcome on arrival.. The parking for the Hotel was difficult and you have to pay £5 to park at the side of the hotel but we didn't mind..The room was lovely we stayed in room 2 very modern and clean with tea/coffee facilities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichola M
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Myself and my wife decided to visit Blackpool as a last minute holiday as the weather forecast was good for the w/c 30 May which was bank holiday. We came across this lovely, exceptionally clean B&B with really lovely curb appeal. We were greeted by the owners Diane & Greame who luckily for us had a spare room available. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdavenport10
Coventry England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights June 1st to 4th with my mum (76) We were made very welcome on arrival and shown were to park for free. This being literally opposite the hotel, this is only an option if there are spaces otherwise you can pay to park on some land next door to the hotel. We were shown to our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank newman2009
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Hallo Ladies Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we do appreciate this as we work hard to try and keep all our guest happy ,I will get Graeme to have a look at that bathroom door pronto lol ,what a pity I couldn't get you both on the first floor I wish I would of known before... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Glenheath on 7th May with 4 other friends and loved every minute of it. We were welcomed at the main door on arrival by the lovely Di. Check in was such a breeze, the room was lovely, cosy, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Di and Graeme were very informative of the events that were happening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

The welcome my wife and I got was second to none Graeme and Di are best host's i have ever encountered. The room was gorgeous and the breakfast to die for. All i can say is four in a bed you better watch out...

Helpful?
Thank John M
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you soo much for a lovely review, I just wished you could of stayed longer hope to see you in the near future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#53 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bing Lea Hotel
Bing Lea Hotel
#281 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#99 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay