We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a really nice stay in this hotel, the rooms were very spacious and clean, breakfast was superb in the mornings would stay here again, within walking distance from the beach and the shops, would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Blackpool

Helpful?
Thank Marleymia1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the B&B (not a hotel as was stated). When we arrived the road it was on looked awful litter everywhere and really looking run down. We nearly pulled off but thought well we've paid so will give it a chance. The room itself was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok too. It's years since I'd been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Floridachick71
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely place to stay very clean spotless rooms which are very modern and comfortable, stayed here with my nine year old daughter and it was home from home. Lovely breakfast served by Diane who is lovely will defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone couldn't find a single fault at all x

Helpful?
Thank Double L
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ive stayed here before and booked again. The rooms are lovely and clean and breakfast is a dream. Diane and graham are such a lovely couple and make you feel so welcome. Its in a great location , right by the tower and plenty of places of interest. 2 mins from blackpool north trainstation to. I can not fault this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back after a little weekend break.I have to say this is a little gem of a hotel.The rooms where spotlessly clean and comfortable.The staff where very nice and polite and the food was perfect. A bit of a problem parking but on the whole Very Good ..

Helpful?
Thank stevie
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights with my teenage daughter... All the brilliant reviews I'd read before booking weren't wrong. If you want a clean B&B that with friendly but not overpowering owners (and staff) then this definitely is the place for you. We'd book a twin room, got the top floor room, in the eaves (only room up there, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veldee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Hi just back from long weekend had a great stay with my family,booked two rooms very clean and tidy very friendly and helpful owner's nothing to much bother to help you have a good time.will use this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank mbc34150
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before with family and I was that impressed brought back some friends. Extremely clean and friendly. Rooms are great and bed really comfy. The owner Di and Graeme made us very welcome. Will definitely be returning and telling our friends to stay.

Helpful?
Thank helljenko
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. Stayed in room 6/7 with wife and daughter .Rooms were clean and comfortable. Licenced bar an added bonus .Lovely breakfast . Close enough to centre, but still quiet.Would definitely stay again .Thankyou glenheath

Helpful?
Thank Norman6126
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review ,we hope to see you again soon More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. After reading all the review thought we'd try it out. Wasn't disappointed at all. Rooms were clean and fresh. Bathrooms probably the cleanest I've seen in Blackpool. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was just right. Choice of cereals, juices and a cooked breakfast. If I'm being picky, the only thing I found that could do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review , sorry that the breakfast isn't later the problem we have is that we cannot get all the cleaning done in time for all our other guests if you book a room direct through myself if you didn't want breakfast, you don't have to pay the price you paid through a agent ,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#52 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bing Lea Hotel
Bing Lea Hotel
#296 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valdene Hotel
Valdene Hotel
#32 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#106 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay