We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool

Certificate of Excellence
12 Knowle Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9RR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there for two nights with my friend, and my parents ( they were in a different room), we had previously stayed at Haven Caravan camp and wanted to extend our holiday. The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming, we didn't meet Tony as he was away but Joanne was wonderful, she explained everything to us and even helped... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jade B
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights good size room and a large bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Had everything we wanted from a b&b. The breakfast was excellent although was very early on for a weekend. Only 5 mins out from the center of Blackpool on the tram or bus just at the end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sal O
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Was really nice&we enjoyed our stay at the b&b, is a very friendly place to stay and is clean. Rooms were comfortable and clean as well, staff were friendly and welcoming..the breakfast was nice and was a variety of things to chose from. Thankyou for having us. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank EdenLouise1
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights on our way to Newcastle. The place was easy to find and thankfully for us it was in a fairly quiet area. Welcome was great very welcoming. Joanne said we had to have the family room as there was a double booking, I thought great an on suite. When she showed us to the room....It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank COOKIE385
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

There are a lot of positives about the New Kent B&B in blackpool but unfortunately a couple of negatives we stayed for 2 nights on the 30th October and 31st, we were welcomed by Joanne the owner and taken to room 6, the room is very basic but very clean and you do get the bonus of a full size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm966
tonimacq8, Manager at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Its all about the Brekkie! Many thanks for your feedback on your stay and we will take a look in great detail to get rid of the negatives. However thanks for letting us know the negatives as we will not improve or remove them with your feedback. Tony & Joanne More 

Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

As a group of 6, 2 children, we had great stay here. Happy friendly staff and the most amazing breakfast. As it was the wife and my anniversary I rang ahead to arrange a delivery during our stay and Joanne and Töny where happy to help. Joanne was a very friendly host and treated us very well, Töny was away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thanks for the top marks in your review and once again we seem to have impressed with the breakfast! Joanne does do a great job and reviews like yours are truly appreciated and make us smile. Please feel free to come back anytime and we hope to live up to your expectations next time. Tony & Joanne More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We have just come back from weekend stay at hotel and although rooms a little dated the hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. There is no parking available but you do have option of parking across the road for £5.00 per day or we were in a mini bus and managed to park close to hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and apologise for my late response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought our breakfast was EXCELLENT! These comments make us feel good about what we do. We have tried to keep an older feel to be more homely (like my Gran used to be)... More 

wombourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

after reading the reviews, got to say im disappointed. firstly the breakfast is served between 8am- 9am on a saturday & sunday, just too early for us. was a great breakfast, but not enjoyable when you are still half asleep. there were no nets or blind in the bedroom, the curtains are a cheap material that dont meet in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WombourneTopcat
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

We are very sorry to have disappointed you on your stay with and would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to us. As we are a family run B&B we do the breakfast at a time we thought would be suitable to most and as we have a checkout at 10:00 daily breakfast from 08:00 until 09:00 has... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the New Kent for a last minute break and weren't disappointed with our stay. The welcome from Tony and Joanne was warm and friendly, almost like a home from home. Our room was very clean and comfortable although a little dated, however Tony and Joanne are modernising the rooms. We even had the added bonus of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karlos1972
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and your feedback that you gave to me personally during your stay. We do like to chat to the guests and get to know what they liked and also what they think could be improved! We will keep upgrading hopefully and see you next year. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

just came back from a 2 night stay with my wife and 2 children aged 3 and 9. We had a lovely stay thanks to the owners Joanna and tony nothing is to much for them. Our room was small but clean and comfortable, the only downside was the noisy bunk beds and weak water pressure in shower but this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review and I can confirm the new Bunk beds are in Room 8 and are not noisy yet! We do appreciate positive feedback along with some good advice to improve. We are not able to sleep in rooms when the B&B is full so our guests comments are essential for us to keep meeting needs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#171 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#151 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.7 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#131 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#379 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#201 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#387 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a quiet family orientated hotel where we believe all our guests should leave feeling refreshed and revitalized. We have eleven bedrooms, nine of which are en-suite, and offer accommodation for families, couples, singles and friends. Our rooms are fresh, clean and each contains tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool

Address: 12 Knowle Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $42 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay