We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Fame

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Fame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights in October and I can honestly say I have never paid to stay somewhere where I have felt so unwelcome. We are experienced travellers and have stayed in some less than perfect establishments before both in the UK and abroad but this is the first time I have felt compelled to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895PeterS895
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Just come back from The Fame have to say we found the hotel fine. We were able to park outside from the minute we got there was made to feel welcome from the off. The rooms were clean and tidy. Spent a couple of hours in the bar with Barry who made us feel at home and was great with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149ashk
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Awful!!! I had booked one room in this Hotel for my father in law & his Sister as the Hotel next-door we had all previously stayed in were only able to accommodate 2 rooms for us due to being fully booked. On the original booking we had requested Breakfast, Parking and a low level room as my eldly father in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darren Y
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

If you want to tell lies at least make it sound feasible, he left home at 0100 to get here at 0800hrs , was not shouted at by anyone , speaking with the owner on his return to the hotel at 1500 hrs , he said he required a smoking room which are located on the 2nd floor as per...

Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

The landlady is so rude even my 6yr old asked me why she was rude to me. Pubic hair on the windowsill, Windows absolutely filthy. I wiped clean the other windowsill as obviously Lesley couldn't reach it. Try smiling Lesley NO that would be to much for you!.. worst place I've ever stayed in. Poor Barry!!! At least he was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvinlaffin
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Ignorance is bliss , you have sour grapes in your mouth because we would not let you park a VAN on the CAR PARK ,do you know the difference , Pubic hair on window sill, how did you achieve that , were you dancing on it . You did not even say anything when you left ,apart from what a...

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely weekend away at the fame Barry and lesley made you feel welcome such nice couple rooms were spotless and had a great nights sleep would recommend this Hotel thank you for a lovely wk end Mandy Tracy Jane & Terry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a great weekend. First time we have stayed here and couldn't be more impressed by the hospitality from Barry and Leslie. (Especially after reading some of the nasty comments) Food and rooms were brilliant and clean respectively. Would recommend to all to try this place as you won't be disappointed. perfect location is a bonus. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celticmad67
Standish, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Good location - quiet place - great breakfast the fried bread was amazing . My fave. Excellent value for money especially as it's on the front. I think some of these reviews seem a bit unfair seeing how much you pay .. Although I am shocked at the responses some people are getting from them as it doesn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suziewong1952
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

From the minute we arrived was made to feel very un welcome and Barry tried his hardest to be polite and nice but les never even cracked a smile 13 of us went to celebrate my dad 60th birthday and they never once wished him happy birthday or anything due to Barry and les having family down to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise C
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

What a load of tosh , never even thought about selling up , got too many regulars come back every year , what you should always remember is ,, My house My rules , but i suppose if you owned it , it would be perfect , nothing would ever go wrong , I have done this job for 48...

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I can't praise this awesome couple enough. Down to earth, hard working and caring. They helped my friend and I out after a misunderstanding with another BnB over a booking issue. The establishment is a clean, well run hotel. It was one of the busiest weekends of the year but they had it all in hand. Can't thank them enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliewilliamson390
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Me , my daughter and my son stopped when we couldnt find a hotel loved it nice people lovely place great breakfast would stop again very cheap rooms lovely brilliant night sleep felt welcome sea view out front

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnyblue1
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments , we do strive to give customers what they want , we try to reply to all customers comments , because if we are doing something wrong we need to know first, to give ourselves time to correct the problem , but we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us , and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Stafford House Hotel
#351 of 915 in Blackpool
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lyric Hotel
Lyric Hotel
#496 of 915 in Blackpool
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#190 of 915 in Blackpool
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#464 of 915 in Blackpool
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Fame

Address: 363 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fame 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would not recommend this "hotel" which is the first time I have ever said that”
 of 5 bubbles 895PeterS895, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I would not recommend this hotel sorry”
 of 5 bubbles 375leannaw, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“we had room number 14 fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles U8658RSanneb, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“ask for sea view if want extra luxury spend that bit more on deluxe room well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles T1519POroberth, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“Sea view probably best”
 of 5 bubbles viviena701, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay