We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coast Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights here from the 4th to the 6th november with my husband. Very impressed with the apartment,immaculately presented and very cosy. We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Blackpool. Steven,the owner,was very friendly when meeting us. Keep doing what you are doing,its wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda780
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here with my family 6 adults and 1 child! We were in the 3 bed shells apartment. Beautiful spacious well equipped apartment! Cannot speak highly enough of this place! Lovely walk along the front and the tram stops almost outside if you don't want/ can't walk. A complement to the owners who nothing was a problem. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennaMcateer
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words - we are really pleased to read you enjoyed your time at Coast, and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Stayed here for two nights in the sun apartment......We were only visiting for two nights and loved that this option was available as most apartments require minimum of 3/4 night stay What a warm welcome we received upon arrival...apartment was immaculatley clean and spacious...even the cutlery in the drawers was arranged to perfection and there was milk in the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annagraham2016
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Coast, and you had everything you needed. It was great to meet you and your family, and we hope that when you visit Blackpool again you will choose to stay with us - hopefully for longer next time! Warm regards Steven and Karen

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location ,the apartment was very clean , spacious, Steven and staff was very helpful, the apartment has everything you need, the room had was the shells ,it had 3 large bed rooms ,with a large living room come kitchen, we will defo be back as soon possible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooksmark711
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's good to hear you will be back as soon as possible - we look forward to greeting you all again in the future. warm regards Steven and Karen Livesey

Reviewed July 22, 2016

We've been going to Blackpool for years and the standard of accommodation can vary a lot. We stayed in the three bed apartment Shells. Very clean, nicely equipped and decorated, plenty of towels and lots of room. Everything we need was supplied. Friendly owners left milk, hot drink supplies and biscuits as a welcome and as we stayed two weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are really pleased to read that you had everything you needed and that you highly recommend us. We hope to see you all again in the future. kind regards Steven and Karen

West Fife
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Excellent Accomodation we were in 'Sea' Apartment for two weeks,it was home from home, everything you could want.Only a stones throw from both Tram and Bus stops.Paper/Groceries shop just round corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamjnr
Coast11, Owner at Coast Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tam and Bev - great to hear that you felt staying at Coast was great value for what we offer our guests. Hope to see you again in the future. warmest regards Steven and Karen

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in 'Sea' apartment at Coast Apartments - excellent and we were so pleased we picked there to stay. The apartment was immaculate and had everything you needed and more. We are family of four (children 11 and 4) and the apartment was just the right size for us. The owners are great, really friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2015

We have just returned from a lovely weekend staying at the Sun Apartment. It was immaculate, spacious and perfectly located. Steve met us on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at these apartments again, they are perfectly located for the seafront if you fancy a stroll or you can hop on a tram at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky P
Rochford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Nothing was too much trouble and the place was very clean and tidy which is what we needed as had our little granddaughter with us. Would stay there again sometime as its close to everything and also family live close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Coast Apartments we stay in sand such a lovely place could no ask for a better place everything we needed couple of min walk from the sea and tram stop at top of the road see pictures from top of road Will be looking to stay again would like to thank Steve and Karen Hope...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,514 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
1,108 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Apartments - providing luxury accommodation since 2006. Contemporary 4 star gold self-catering holiday apartments with free on-site parking and wi-fi. Ideal for families, couples and business users seeking a luxury home away from home. Situated in the North Shore area with excellent transport links to visit all this vibrant region of the North West has to offer. Excellent golfing facilities in the region. 4 non smoking apartments with 1 - 3 bedrooms, sleeping 1-8 persons - incl 2 ground floor apartments with NAS Level 1 accreditation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Apartments

Address: 11 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coast Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The only choice you need to make is how big an apartment you require.”
 of 5 bubbles L6674EUrichards, Sep 28, 2014 | Read review
“Try the corner house which is 100yrds away for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles aham_uk, Dec 9, 2013 | Read review
“The 'sun' apartment is a duplex over two floors so the bedrooms are upstairs in the roof - which makes them quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CPGBonn, Jun 27, 2013 | Read review
“we stayed in the Shells Room. Great size for families. Quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles 459NatalieM, Apr 1, 2013 | Read review
“You're spoilt for choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 97StevenR, Aug 12, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question