We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chaps

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chaps
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kevin and Mark remain as warm, friendly and help you navigate and explore the wonders that are Blackpool.An exclusively all male B&B creates its own comfortable ambience.Very lovely bedroom w/hot,very clean bathroom w/hot shower and as winter moves in plenty of radiator heat.Both breakfast and w/e evening meals in the bar are filling and good value for money.They continue to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
kevin b, Owner at Chaps, responded to this review

Hi Jim Thanks for your review and glad you found everything to your liking. Hope to see both yourself and Nigel in the future. Best wishes Kevin & Mark More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I came to Blackpool on 14th Oct and stayed until 17th Oct. There was 24 of us. When we arrived i instantly liked the look of the hotel, looks very warm and welcoming. We entered the hotel and was instantly Greeted by the hotel owner, who were most welcoming, i felt at home straight away. I was then taken to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay8504
kevin b, Owner at Chaps, responded to this review

Hi Jason thanks for your review, it was nice to see both yourself and the group from The Marine Tavern Brighton again. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Kevin & Mark More 

England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stopped here for a brief 2 night mid-week stay. Warm welcome upon arrival. Room (number10) was clean, comfortable, and by Blackpool standards, a good size. Plenty of tea/coffee in room plus mini bar. Great location, just a couple of mins walk into town. Local bars a few seconds walk away. Due it being midweek, the bar and restaurant in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This was my first visit to Blackpool for quite a few years and I booked Chaps on the basis of the consistently good reviews on Tripadvisor. Travelling solo and only staying for 2 nights, I booked a standard small double en-suite. Whilst the room itself was quite small (to be expected when described as a small double on the website!),... More 

Helpful?
Thank afcandrew
Havant, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Well where to start :- Kevin and Stephen hopefully spelt names right - where to start arrived on Friday evening and as Pete was in a wheelchair we were placed on the Ground Floor Room 27 and well gawjus n comfy for the 3 night with Dinner n Breakfast the food was more than substanational atmosphere brilliant clean n tidy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dazzle P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Revisited Kevin and Mark at the Chaps Hotel. A;lovely warm welcome on my arrival,spent 3nights here very nice clean rooms,Beautiful filling breakfast,and very filling evening meals with Marks big portions. give this Hotel a try guys I love it.

Helpful?
Thank Graham R
wirral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at this b&b and have to say room was spotless. Stayed in the Elton john room which had a side on sea view. If I had to niggle then the shower is small and needs a hanging basket to put your shower gel in. Room initially was cool but when we asked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank barneybuggss
kevin b, Owner at Chaps, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review, and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, with regards to the size of the shower it is a standard size (900cm by 900cm) and a shelve as now been fixed in the shower for soaps and shower gels, there was one in there but someone broke it. During the winter months the heating is... More 

CHESHIRE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stayed here for two nights in a premier room {Elton John] Nice front room with bay window giving side sea view. Not the biggest room by far but amble for two night stay. Room was very clean throughout and well equipped including a mini bar , Bathroom was also well equipped but shower cubicle quite small and you had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN E
kevin b, Owner at Chaps, responded to this review

Thanks John for your review, we were expecting it as you stated in the bar on arrival you are in the top 4 reviewers in the North West (though why you stated this I have no idea). It was quite apparent that you would find something wrong and the points that you have raised are not even worth commenting on... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

What can i say, another great stay, immaculate room...now with a mini bar :) fantastic hosts, friendly guests, lovely breakfasts and evening meals...i recommend the homemade chilli, highly recommend, see you next year :)

Helpful?
Thank NP43
kevin b, Owner at Chaps, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again, and hope to see you again next year. Best wishes Kevin & Mark More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Just on our way home from chaps had a great weekend. Stayed in the elton John room,hotel and room spotlessly clean mark and Kevin are great guys and your hotel is a credit to you both. Really enjoyed the breakfast and the evening meal we had on the first night was good too. Would definately stay again. Shane and paul

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
kevin b, Owner at Chaps, responded to this review

Hi Paul & Shane glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Kevin & Mark More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#22 of 915 in Blackpool
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#342 of 915 in Blackpool
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#66 of 915 in Blackpool
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#11 of 915 in Blackpool
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 915 in Blackpool
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 124 in Blackpool
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chaps Gay Hotel in Blackpool, is the largest and one of the best Hotel for Gay Men Only. Perfect for gay holidays and weekends away. Is truly the most popular Gay Hotel in Blackpool. Close to the sea front, and walking distance of all the gay bars, clubs, and sauna's that Blackpool is famous for, makes Chaps Gay Hotel one of the UK’s premier Gay Men Only Hotel for Holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaps

Address: 9-11 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 1SF, England (Formerly Colins Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Chaps Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chaps staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chaps staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor if have difficulty climbing stairs.At this time in season evening bar meals at w/e and daily breakfasts”
 of 5 bubbles 839jimk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Front of hotel for views”
 of 5 bubbles jay8504, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Front room gives a view”
 of 5 bubbles 43JOHNE, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Elton John room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Peterinamsterdam, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“I only stayed there once but its well worth a stay for a few days.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbF71IV, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question