We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burbage Holiday Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Burbage Holiday Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Burbage Holiday Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at apartment 1 with my family September weekend wow what a amazing apartment / apartment 1 was huge spacious amazing big bath which is allways a winner . big comfy beds . well worth the money . Rita & mick are nice pleasant hosts met us on arrival you have ur own parking bay .with ur name on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Just returned from a long weekend away with the girls. We stayed in apartment No6 on the third floor. Two bedrooms , one soooo comfy double bed with bunk bed and the other a twin(which were also comfy and very clean). There is nothing missing in these apartments and definitely felt at home. There is a small balcony with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Burbage apartments are superb, we stayed in apartment 3 and it was perfect for our party of 3 adults and 2 kids. Beds are comfortable, big fluffy towels and extremely tidy. Shower is amazing, didn't want to get out. Perfectly located for the tram as the stop is right outside and restaurants are behind. I highly recommend this apartment, Mick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buds34
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We've only just returned from our short stay in apartment no 2 (adapted). This met our needs perfectly and was very spacious and clean. This apartment was fully equipped and attention to small detail was evident such as bathroom products, fully equipped kitchen, bath robes, outside furniture for BBQ's etc. Beds were extrememy comfortable. Location was fantastic with tram stop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilc323
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We come here to stay every year and we have never had a bad visit. The apartment is conveniently located on the seafront about 100 metres away from the tram and bus stops. You can walk into the town centre which takes around 45 minutes, but it is a lovely walk along the lower promenade. There are plenty parking spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acs1984
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This was our second stay in Burbage apartments this time in number 6. Excellent accommodation and facilities. Have also stayed in Queens Mansion's a number of times. Can't fault either would recommend both. Personally slight preference for Queens but parking better at Burbage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne j
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Well, what can I say.....we had a brilliant stay in apt 3! Perfect location, fab view of the sea, tram stop literally steps away, short journey to all the action. Mick and Sheila are great hosts, very helpful, even let us bring our dog as our sitter let us down. All the kids loved it, want to come back again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownies1232016
Sheila C, Owner at Burbage Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, we will look forward to your next visit to Burbage Holiday Lodge.

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

This was are 2nd time back as we loved it here the first time we came and anytime in future will always book here as its so nice & everything is handy to blackpool from here! Tram stop outside nearby shops & faceing the sea . It was Good to see mick & sheila again from are first visit &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald s
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

The worst apartment ever dislikes the disabled found better than this want be back they should think about retirement they are 2 old.these flats need more done to them. and better parking at queens mansions flats .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teddybears1
Sheila C, Owner at Burbage Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed, it sounds as if you had a bad time in Blackpool. Better luck on your next Holiday if you stay with us, maybe you will tell us the problem while your here, so we can put things wright ?

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We stayed for 8 nights at Apartment 2 (Disabled apartment) and would thoroughly recommend it. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and spacious and has good disabled facilities. Mick and Sheila are very welcoming and always happy to help if required. Accommodation is well located near to bus and tram stops and 2 minutes walk from shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 786Linda
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,669 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#187 of 915 in Blackpool
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#73 of 915 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burbage Holiday Lodge

Address: 198 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Burbage Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Burbage Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burbage Holiday Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All i can say is our room was perfect for 4 adults.Apartment No 6.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiec982, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have excellent views.All well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles S1522UEannej, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Apartment number 3 for the stunning sea views and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles isablue66, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“sea views in Queens Mansions are the best in my view”
 of 5 bubbles charlotte03, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
“See Mick for deals for tram passes and local events if you havn't booked on line before you leave.”
 of 5 bubbles middleparker, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question