We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Kenley

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kenley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 969: English reviews
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my partner at September weekend Friday to Monday and I honestly cannot fault the hotel or owners! Arrived around 2 o'clock in afternoon and we were greeted by a very friendly Josie we were offered tea and cake and shown to our room! We were put into room 2 it was absolutely spotless. Good size bedroom too... More 

Helpful?
Thank LxM1990
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi xlm1990 may we thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we never get tired or complacent about responding to our customers , tripadvisor is a hard task master they expect folk to deliver excellent standards, it aint easy and for that reason both myself and josie are overjoyed when like your goodselves and many... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

2nd time staying here sine Mark and Jolie took over, and can't fault it. From tea, coffee and cake on arrival to the comfy rooms and fantastic breakfasts with freshly baked homemade bread. The Kenley is conveniently situated centrally just off the promenade. The hosts make you welcome at all times, nothing is too much trouble, and when it's time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second visit to The Kenley but our first stay with the new owners Josie and Mark. Breakfast has got even better, with a bigger selection still. Everything was cooked to perfection by Mark whilst Josie served us whatever requested to our table, as well as being able to help yourself to juice, fresh fruit, yoghurts, nuts, cereals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma2k5
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi emma thank you for your indepth review of the kenley , you know when someone like your good selves writes an in depth review we know our efforts are rewarded by the reviews we get, emma i can only apologise about the car park which we were conned out of , after only having the hotel for the first... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Kenley now under the NEW MANAGEMENT run by Mark and Josie, continues to keep up the excellent standards awarded to its previous owners Tony and Mike. The warmth, hospitality and generosity provided from the Kenley now in some ways has improved. One factor is the breakfast now offering even more and better choices, and not having to be ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrepete
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi lawrenpete it was great to see you all , we had heard all about , we are so glad you enjoyed the hospitality , the warmth and it was so nice of you to say the kenley has improved , that exactly what we feel , that's because we are doing the tweeking and a lot of behind the... More 

Walsall, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a lovely weekend at The Kenley. Our first impression was wow and that's how we felt when we left today. It's the best b&b in Blackpool we have stayed in. The room was beautifully decorated and we all had a great nights sleep in the comfy beds. The bar , lounge and dining areas were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliemoore1
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi juliemoore1, a great big thanks to you too, it was great to have you both here at the kenley and so pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel , from the beds to the cleanliness and of course the food as that is my dept, josie is responsible for the cleanliness of the hotel and she is... More 

Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we finally arrived at the Kenley after a fairly long journey, we had a very friendly welcome from Josie who immediately offered us a very nice cuppa (and cake too!). Sitting in the awesome surroundings of the funky lounge, we had time to relax and unwind before facing the inevitable task of paying up the dosh. Unfortunately, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank geekkid
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing stay we've had here. From the moment we stepped in the door, owner Mark has made us feel so welcome, to the extent that we want to pack him in the suitcase and take him home with us. We were welcomed with fresh coffee, tea and home made Dundee cake and was helped with our luggage upto... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi steph s wicked review so great thank you so much i didnt realise that a little common kindness to a person with a disability would strike such a chord , as you mentioned you are not the first person we have had in our hotel during our first six months of operation and it has given me some great... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just returned from a four night stay at The Kenley. Well like most, we were a little apprehensive about returning after a change of ownership. But I can hand on heart say that there was nothing to worry about. In fact it was better than ever!! Still the same beautiful b & b but with a new twist. Extras... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trinax_11
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi trinax 11 amazing review so thoughtful and kind and for you to say the kenley is better than ever proves to us we were right and that improvements were needed and its great folk pick up on them, i am just taking a quick break from baking bread which is something else we have just embarked on, i felt... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fab weekend at The Kenley. Josie and Mark were the perfect hosts, everything about this place is 5 star, from the bedrooms to the breakfasts. Loved the tea and cake when we arrived and the bag of goodies for your journey home. Met some lovely people, thank you Olivia for the "Hibs" rock. We will be back. Alan,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi brenda it was great to receive your kind review of our hotel, and you like everyone that has staye with us to date seem to make friends with others, we really do get fantastic customers in our hotel , its our pleasure to serve you all , we look forward to seeing you all again. god bless mark and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing Hotel with warm welcome when arrived and throughout our stay Nothing to much trouble Room well kitted out with TV Big comfy bed and what you would expect from a quality establishment Well stocked bar at reasonable prices with very comfortable lounge to sit and relax Breakfast was an absolute delight with loads to choose from which was locally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian J
mark s, Owner at The Kenley, responded to this review

hi ian so chuffed with your review, and yes we are striving hard to be a quality establishment not quite there a few jobs yet to be done particularly tho the rear of the hotel and a couple of rooms. since we got here we tweeked a few things particularly with the breakfast menu and the old suppliers to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#2 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay