We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hacketts Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Hacketts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 493: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well were do i start, we went to this hotel just for a night while Pier Jam was on, we was looking forward to this event for months, we picked the New Hackets as at the time it was the best value for money and it was the only hotel in Blackpool near to the venue of where Pier Jam... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma, We are awfully sorry that you had issues that inconvenienced you. With reference to the payment, guests do get confused, as when the booking is made by yourselves you do have to provide your bank details to the booking agent. However the hotel does not always take this immediately, as there are 2 types of booking. I am... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with family and friends. At the moment the hotel is being upgraded and once its all done it will be lovely. There were a few things that could have been better but i think in time they will be. For example they are very understaffed and in my opinion the staff that are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Wilkie Many thanks for your review. We do fully appreciate all of our guests feedback, and like to act accordingly to improve any issues. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience of the staffing issue and the hot water. I am pleased that you enjoyed the new breakfast method, it is proving to be very popular in the feedback... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was booked for a gentleman wheelchair user, hotel advertised wheelchair accessible. Wet room had no hand rails for shower or toilet, very tight getting into room. Lift very small. Food was just ok , as every thing was frozen nothing cooked fresh. Hotel booked mon to fri. On the Wednesday evening the lift broke down so the gentle... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernice C
newHacketts, General Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to lift breakdown in the hotel. We have tried our best to resolve the lift issue within the time frame promised however due to technical problems we could not resolve this. To satisfy the customer especially in the wheel chair we provided complementary lunch... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel after deciding on a spur of the moment night in Blackpool to watch the fireworks. This is a decent, mostly newly refurbished hotel with friendly staff. We were allocated room 524, a small but comfortable newly refurbished twin room with the added bonus of a side sea view! Beds were very comfortable, they use orthopaedic mattresses which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crisps87
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your recent review. We do thoroughly appreciate all of our guests reviews in order to be able to rectify any possible issues. As you do state, the hotel and its layout is old fashioned, however the proprietor is currently investing on making improvements where he can, and as per your visit, you were in one... More 

dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived and went to our room to see wed been allocated a sea view this unfortunately was where, the good part ended and it just became another seaside hotel on the plus side we had been allocated a refurbished room but thats where the good part ended didnt dre try the restaurant apart from breakfast 3 staff to serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank happywandererDublin
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Many thanks for your recent review, although on the negative side, we do value all our guests comments and act upon them accordingly. I am sorry to hear that your visit was not fully to your liking. I am pleased that you liked our newly refurbished room, and I can confirm these are proving to be very popular.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here bank holiday weekend August 2016, with a coach holiday company. Arrived at half 1 after a 6 hour journey and told at check in rooms were ready at 3pm (great start) and told to fill in a form. 3pm came and we checked in, key was given, used the lift (very small) to 2nd floor. Having seen the... More 

Helpful?
Thank City129
Ruskinarms, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I am awfully sorry to hear that you had a couple of issues during your visit. I wish you had contacted a member of our reception team or our GM, to enable us to solve this during your visit. Just to clarify, our check in time is set at 3pm for all guests and it is a legal... More 

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hacketts for 3 nights was absolutely brilliant The staff were friendly and always happy to help, the food was lovely and plenty of choices for breakfast The room was brand new, and spotless new towels daily, the only thing was the curtains didn't reach the full way around the window but this wasn't a huge problem, nice walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eden_sarahbruce
Ruskinarms, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, (eden_sarahbruce) Many thanks for your fantastic feedback. I am thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, and please do share this with your friends and family. We have just recently introduced HAPPY HOUR daily from 5 - 7.30pm, so we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Suzanne Sales & Marketing Mgr More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and mum have just left this hotel. We thought it was good for what paid. The room was a bit small but we got a sea view room which was nice. Couldn't open the window which was a bit rubbish because the room got so hot sometimes and we just wanted fresh air. The coffee was poor but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
Ruskinarms, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Many thanks for taking the time to enter a review. We do welcome all feedback and hope to address any issues. I am sorry that the window caused an issue, however please do mention this on your next visit, and as a gesture of goodwill, we will provide you with a complimentary upgrade, (subject to availability.) We look... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

New Hacketts is just over 1 mile from North Pier on Queens Promenade. Just enough distance away from the rowdiness of the centre but only a few mins by bus/tram. Takes about 20 mins to walk from North Pier. The hotel is relatively clean albeit it still needs parts updating and is a work in progress. Got upgraded to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in the female reception staff were lovely and helpful, The room was clean, bed was comfortable. 24hr bar (bonus)! The window whistled but it really didn't bother me I can't sleep if it's too quiet none of my friends had a problem, breakfast was chaos- no cups, no tea, no bowls, no cutlery and toast after we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elt5
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for taking the time for entering your review. We do value all feedback and act upon them accordingly. I am sorry that on this occasion there was an issue in the dining room, but I can confirm that we have recently had a recruitment drive and can assure you that with our new Restaurant Manager we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#68 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
3.3 mi away
By the Beach Hotel
By the Beach Hotel
#66 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your door step and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpoo's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hacketts Hotel

Address: 14-20 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England (Formerly Hacketts York House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Hacketts Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your New Hacketts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacketts York Hotel
Hacketts Hotel Blackpool
Hacketts York Blackpool
Hacketts York House Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay