We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aberford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aberford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Not a single complaint except one off my girlfriend to me because I misread the sign what clearly stated what time breakfast was served. But the owners were very kind in quickly making us something to eat as we were an hour late. Best beans on toast I've had for quite a while and a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank christopherking
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hotel over the bank holiday weekend and found it to be very clean and tidy and welcoming and a very good breakfast in the morning. Also very accommodating as we had only booked for 1 night and were able to extend that to a extra night all in all good value for money and very good location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 3, our 4 year old Absolutley loved the hotel, upon arrival we were greeted by a nice warming smile which is always nice after a 4 hour journey from Bonny Scotland, room was more than adequate which served us all well, omg breakfast was amazing full English served to your own specifications. Great service from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Checked in midday and was greeted by the landlord. Our room was a double room with ample space, very clean and fresh looking. We payed £58 b + b which I thought was very reasonable. Was very central. We was a party of several couples and the landlord was lovely. Cant comment on breakfast i was too rough but my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

It doesn't tell you it keeps 4 dogs and the whole downstairs stinks, I'm allergic to dogs so had to suffer unless I wanted to lose £58, couldn't eat the breakfast because of the smell, no sleep as doors constantly banging at 3 in the morning. Hosts were nice and polite and locations good though.

Helpful?
Thank Will S
Neil1130, Owner at Aberford Hotel, responded to this review

we have TWO beautiful poodles, they don't drop hair, they're hypoallergenic and they certainly don't smell! We clearly state on our website that we have the poodles and they are not allowed into public areas unless specifically invited for a few minutes by guests. I'm sorry you obviously just can't stand dogs. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times now. Have always received a friendly welcome and nothing is to much trouble for the owners. The hotel is in a great location with most attractions within walking distance . We had a lovely cooked breakfast both morning and will be back to stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here jan very disappointed on arrival after reading the hyped reviews the only thing nice about here was breakfast owner was welcoming and friendly but the place needs refurbishing badly was really cold and only one electric heater for a family room location was ok close to coral island and sea front but for 86 pounds for the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Neil1130, Owner at Aberford Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were cold but why didn't you tell us? We would have done something about it. However every room has radiators as well as additional electric heaters and it was a viciously cold weekend all the heating was on full blast every one else was ok. It's hard to keep the dining room roasting warm when it's blowing... More 

wrexham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

stayed here for one night in feb 2016 owner and breakfast girls friendly needs refurbishment everywhere feel springs in mattress heard shouting in rooms early hours think it was a group of 3 lads 2 girls,great breakfast but eaten in cold breakfast room wont be coming back

Helpful?
2 Thank mgmagicola
west mids
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Neil always make's you welcome.it's budget ,but, really comfortable and clean.Neil did everything he could to make our stay happy.always helpful and together with the price this a B/B we will be using again and again.great location and tidy...

Helpful?
Thank andandgaenor
Neil1130, Owner at Aberford Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had fun and thank you for your lovely comments. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Checked in midday and was greeted by the landlord. Our room was a family room with ample space, very clean and fresh looking. We payed £75 for the room which I thought was very reasonable. I thought being quite central it would have been booked up with hen and stag party's but luckily I was more family and couple booked!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larns10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#133 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#109 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Farnborough
The Farnborough
#798 of 913 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamford House Hotel
Bamford House Hotel
#188 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Aberford Hotel

Address: 12-14 Yorkshire Street, Blackpool FY1 5BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aberford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay