We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Leverdale Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leverdale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

were to start was left waiting a hour for our room even though we asked 3 times for a early check in or even just to leave our bags there the place was a building site we were not told any work was being done and the noise was loud we couldnt have a fag outside as they were sawing... More 

Helpful?
Thank n a
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. Sorry the work in the hotel was a disturbance ,its unfortunate but necessary. All the work done is looking really good, there is a bell in the lobby,we are always around somewhere in the hotel sorry you missed it. kind regards More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A far cry from being a stronghold of northern might worthy of house Stark, this hotel, to me, epitomised all that is off with the north. The first issue that presented itself was a brutish 'lady' asking for my car keys as I had blocked someone in (due to there being approximately 2 car parking spaces), I refused instead opting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ls123321
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Staff are aware that at all times we have to ask guest for keys if they are blocking anyone in. We are very fortunate to have parking for 14 cars which is free. I find your review extremely rude. More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

some staff wasn't very helpful or polite. our bedroom door handle was very lose and wouldn't lock if we went out so we had to lock it from the inside then do it with the key which is very bad.also there was dirt in the bathroom also the light wouldn't work in there

Helpful?
Thank Lucy-Jade17
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well where can i start... First i was told i was going to be out booked to a guest house. But in fairness they sorted this out so i was not out booked to a guest house in the end i feel like after being to this hotel i kind of wish i was outbooked as to the poor quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macallum C
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your ever so long review. It took 2 hours to finally sort this room for yourself and girlfriend. You were so happy when i told you we have finally found you a room with a view,although you didn't book a sea view,on the third floor agreed, being as young as you are I believed you were happy... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel excellent value,staff very friendly and helpful ,nice bar and separate games room with pool table,breakfast was very good,will book same hotel when going to Blackpool again!There is atram stop across the road so you can leave your car at hotels free parking and go into town by tram.Nice and quiet at night,good sleep

Helpful?
Thank rbarnard864
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review,So please you enjoyed your stay ,hope to see you again soon on your return visit to Blackpool. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Really loved stopping here with my family. Not many place have family rooms for family's of 5 or more. My children loved it And the breakfast is amazing. Such a friendly place, clean and well priced. We will be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank busybugscrafts
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review,its means a lot to all the staff at the Leverdale hotel that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon Regards Alison More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were given an ok room but couldn't get the tv to work or get a phone signal, so was moved to another. The bed had clearly seen better days, the base creaked like crazy but the mattress was comfy and bedding was clean. The bathroom was under replacement which was why it wasn't going to be let but we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. Pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. kind regards Alison More 

merseyside
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Although staff really welcoming, not much to do in hotel, and was further out than first thought, but it was quiet, and the bus/ tram stops just across the road. The lift only held one person, the breakfast was nice, and filling, always asking if we would like more. Our room was small, and basic,but decorated nicely, the bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grannysmith_9
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel,despite the score being low the review was really nice. thank you once again,hope to see you on your next visit. kind regards Alison More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed for a lovely weekend in Blackpool and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! The hotel is lovely, the staff are very welcoming and friendly and our sea view room was just amazing! We were greeted by a lovely lady on reception who explained everything we needed to know. Our room was great so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Means a lot that you were happy with your stay , hope to see you again soon. kind regards Alison More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We were a large group for a family event. Found this hotel to be wonderful an friendly for the price we paid. Little extra touches such as complimentary soap an shampoos ect were unexpected. Nice an clean which is always a worry when staying in blackpool I've stayed in some terrible places trust me. Over all a really enjoyable stay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Eden Party, So pleased you enjoyed your stay ,it was our pleasure! Hopefully see you all again on your next visit to Blackpool. Thank you for your kind review Kind regards Alison More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#63 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#216 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#410 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brooklyn Hotel
Brooklyn Hotel
#476 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242 - 244 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $52 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay