We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New Sandringham Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 38.which as a view of Blackpool Tower. Having catering and hotel experience myself over 25years I would say this hotel is trying to cater for all tastes and doing a good job. Bedroom was spotless clean.Bar area with pool table and game machines .The breakfast was very well presented with a little bit of finesse .waitresses very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for new year with family & friends..people were lovely, rooms not the biggest but we knew that..didn't go to sit in room!! bar stayed open...& is very reasonably priced..breakfast was spot on..were quite a few of us and we all had a great time..will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the New Year. Initially we were asked by two of our good friends if we would like to go to Blackpool and spend New Year with them. The Hotel was clean and tidy. Everyone was friendly and it was evident everyone who works there takes pride in the hotel. Breakfast was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was cramped, heating poor, unable to have shower as it was too cold, toilet leaked, was fixed then leaked again. Breakfast was good and staff friendly BUT not happy at other guests ordering and being served beer at breakfast. No lounge unless go through bar - which was full of football fans, no chair in room. Disappointed would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolannbeaman
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are sorry you did not enjoy certain aspects of your stay with us. Your booking was placed with us by Plymouth Council who did not research our hotel policies or if they did they chose to ignore them. Prior to the booking, you contacted myself asking about lifts and mobility scooters. I did to suggest that you...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a few the room was so cold I couldn't sleep the hotel is very noisy doors banging all night the hotel is very dated the carpets on the stairs are worn an frayed this could be dangerous I arrived at 9 pm and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis a
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ashley, We are all entitled to express our opinions and we respect this right. However your view is vindictive and is an attempt to damage a very successful hotel business which is rated 8.3/10 from over 800 internet reviews. You displayed a seriously bad attitude towards my staff from the point of arrival to the point of departure....

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night, and inquired upon arrival what time breakfast is served in the morning as we had to be away at 8am was informed by the receptionist it was 8:30 but she would ask the chef if he could oblige which he did. Many thanks for a cracking breakfast. Room was clean and tidy, was only let down by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here. The staff were the highlight of our trip, they couldn't do enough for us. For the money we all paid this was an absolute steal. Cracking place overall. Thank you all for you great hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

went here for a weekend and could not fault it for the money. the reviews i have read are strange? we paid £25 each for bed and breakfast, top quality customer service, the friendliest staff you could ask for, treat with respect even though we were a group of lads, all night bar if we wanted it and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PStretchy72
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

I arrived with my children and was asked for £10 each depoist for room damages which i didnt mind. When we got to room the bunk beds bracket was of the wall which made the beds really wobbly. The bathroom sink was all smashed at bottom and the shower had mould on tiles. That evening i had to go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thankyou for your feedback of your stay with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The defects to the room you occupied have now been renovated/repaired. We are constantly upgrading all areas of the hotel and sometimes it is difficult to keep up with minor defects due to our very high occupancy rates. On a...

Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

We visited Blackpool and the hotel was nice great parking , near to the tower and centre , the staff were friendly the breakfast was superb , the only down side was no where to put stuff in the bath room , shower are a little small however this is not specific to this place but common problem in lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scholesy2000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
1,239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#120 of 914 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#276 of 914 in Blackpool
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#234 of 914 in Blackpool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Sandringham Court Hotel would like to welcome you to Blackpool! We welcome groups and couples for lively party weekends and have a more relaxed midweek clientele where families and mature couples can enjoy a budget break. We have accreditation from 'Yes Hotels' of Blackpool which deems the hotel to be a safe and secure environment for our customers with high standards throughout. Benefits of staying with us include; 36 ensuite bedrooms with a capacity of 90 persons. Each bedroom has an ensuite shower and toilet and central heating. FREE car parking onsite for 25 vehicles. Parking is unreserved and if capacity is reached, secure parking is available within 200 yards of the hotel. Late bar facilities to hotel residents. Function Room and Restaurant available to hire for any special occasion. Norma Jeans Bar & Brasserie opening in January 2017. BT Sport showing daily on our Large Screen TV's in our 'Legends Sports Bar'. Carling Lager/Coore Light Lager/John Smiths Smooth Bitter & Strongbow Dark Fruit Cider all served on draught. Guinness available in cans. A Jagermeister Tap machine has also recently been introduced to the bar. Full size Pool table/Boxing machine and Games area. We also have a digital jukebox available with over 50,000 tracks to play. All types of groups are made welcome. Work Trips/Sports Tours/Stag & Hen groups/Birthday Celebrations are made especially welcome. We are open 52 weeks a year. House Christmas & New Year parties. Walking distance to Blackpool town centre and all major attractions. We can prepare home-cooked evening meals and buffets on request and help with any special celebration you may have! NB Please note all guests will be asked to pay a £10 security/Key Bond on arrival which is returned upon departure on receipt of your keys. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Sandringham Court Hotel

Address: 65/69 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Sandringham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Sandringham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The New Sandringham Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Scotland UK
5 months ago
4 months ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The New Sandringham Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All three of our rooms were good regardless of location. .”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca6705, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“If a couple don't go in a room next to a family with children its constant banging”
 of 5 bubbles athornejill, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit”
 of 5 bubbles bard745, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“we had 7 rooms but the one we was in 27 was very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles jok255, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“If you're not fussed about a view book budget. Small and cosy but as we were out all day we only used it to sleep in. Comfy and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles stepha474, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay